We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel President Olbia

Save
Share
Via Principe Umberto 39, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$128
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Hotel President Olbia
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 44 hotels in Olbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Il Grand Hotel President Olbia è un prestigioso albergo 4 stelle superior, situato in posizione strategica sul lungomare olbiese, a pochi passi dal corso Umberto I, cuore pulsante della città. La vicinanza con l’aeroporto internazionale Costa Smeralda e il porto Isola Bianca, terminal diportistico e marittimo della città, rende il Grand Hotel il punto d’appoggio ideale per chi è alla ricerca di un soggiorno in centro, senza i rumori cittadini o le limitazioni dell’area pedonale. Il design degli interni, in stile classico e curato nei minimi dettagli, assieme alla splendida vista sul Golfo di Olbia, offrono un’esperienza raffinata che si sposa con la modernità attraverso i principali servizi e il comfort di un hotel di categoria superior.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
441Reviews4Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 116
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mirnes A wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. If i go to Olbia again, this where i will stay. Rooms are nice and clean, with lots of space. February is not the warmest month but it was possible to enjoy the the nice balcony as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Mirnes, thanks a lot for you nice review. We hope that you can enjoy some other nights in our Grand Hotel. The spring’ll start soon and the time spent on our terraces will get better and better, with spectacular sunsets on the bay and the city skyline. Best Regards, Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Twistedalice wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom65 contributions45 helpful votes
Inspite of Coronavirus and the ever changing rules to mitigate the impact on the economy the class of the hotel shone through. Originally booked GHP through TripAdvisor. Unfortunately with Boris wavering from one day to the next and with the rather long notice of the cancellation terms we decided to cancel our booking. Scouring the area for other alternatives I kept coming back to the GHP. Having made the decision on the hotel, we contacted directly and what a top decision that was, Elena was great and added to the feeling that we had done the right thong. Though more costly we probably ended up with a better view, balcony,view over the gulf, late checkout of 1pm, not 10am and with a late flight that was needed. However importantly we were able to cancel very late in the day. Then came Boris decision to put Italy on the destination with lurgy that we need to disinfect on the way back even though returning to a country with worse rates, ours is not the reason why. No island exception. So decision time isolate again but just for 7 days away is it worth it. Well the hotel looks good ,Elena has improved our expectation so let's do it. An empty flight over, 45 on board. Short flight, very quickly through the airport, no waiting for a test just quickly temperature check. Bus outside, hindsight wonderful but took the twenty euro taxi ride and arrived at the hotel 4 minutes later. Greeted by Elena and a temperature check. Room 312 ,what a lovely room, lovely balcony, lovely view ,ferrys in the port, London eye to the left with its light display. Right choice made , no restaurant operating due to Coronavirus! But only two minutes walkfrom Olbia. Waking up every day to the view, sitting on the balcony was wonderful, lovely cup of coffee and the view nearly heaven. Traffic can be noisy so perhaps higher floor would be better. In my opinion the noise is worth it for the view, rooms on the side don't have the full view. The maintenance of the room was perhaps the best I have come across, with clean towels daily and sheets every two days, four times in a week. Breakfast was exceptional,with lovely cold meats, cheese,cereals,fruits, yoghurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, and for me a wonderful selection of cakes. The berry cake just shading the cream by a smidgen. Orange juice on request and the coffee wasn't bad. The three staff that worked the restaurant looked the part, smart and were excellent, nothing seemed too much trouble, though I suspect they have to bite their lips at times. Quickly realised how to get busses to Pittunga beach ,the train to Costa Aranci, this was a good choice. Restaurants in the vicinity were ok , a vegetable or two would be nice to have on your plate when you don't a want a whole course. The weather at the end of October was great, the Coronavirus was respected by the majority. Corona,As I said the restaurant was closed because of Coronavirus but it appears they were able to cater for the visiting football teams do breakfast but couldn't do a packed lunch for the journey home, similarly we had to sit with our cases because no system to keep baggage safe has been devised. Notwithstanding the impact of Coronavirus measures and the road this is a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear Twistedalice, thank for your great review! We make our best every day and when we read a so nice and complete review is very nice for all of us. We hope to have you again asap at the Grand Hotel President Olbia... Think about a new relaxing period in Olbia!!! Best regards, Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Sara M wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely kind, helpful and efficient staff. Very good quality price. It is my second time there and this time I stayed for 8 days for work. Everyone is there to make sure you are ok and to help you with all your needs. It is 2 minutes walk from the centre and all the restaurants and they have beautiful marina and sea views from the balcony. I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear Sara, thanks a lot for your nice words! We’re very happy that your experience in our Grand Hotel was great! Waiting for you asap! Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Leon_1911 wrote a review Sep 2020
Madrid, Spain23 contributions27 helpful votes
Great Hotel with some years. The room was big and clean. They were very aware of Covid, and keep the distance. The breakfast is very good. The parking is small and free, but you can park in front of the hotel easily. The bathroom has a window with any curtains, everyone can see you!!! The service is fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia
Responded 12 Sep 2020
Dear Leon_1911, thanks for your nice review. For all of us our Anti-Covid19 rules are very important, a sign of respect for our Guests and Operators. We hope to see you again at President asap! Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Jet28546806360 wrote a review Sep 2020
Milan, Italy1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked a room at the grand hotel president as on booking.com it matched the filter "parking". The note on it simply specified that it was free and no reservation. We arrived tired at 11pm to find out the parking was actually extremely undersized and there was no spot available for us. As we needed a safe parking spot we had to find another hotel capable to offer the promised parking, paying 40eur extra which won't be refunded to us by the Grand Hotel which did not comply to the offer on the website. Highly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Grand Hotel President Olbia
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Gentile Michele Anti, first of all: congratulation for Your English. You’re Italian, we don't know why you wrote in English, but let us answer in both languages. You’ve booked by booking.com. If You read our page on booking.com there are few simply words about our parking. I made a ctrl+c and a ctrl+v (copy and paste) of them to help You: "Parking is subject to availability due to limited spaces". Well, I think that the sentence is easy to read and to understand. Well, as Your capability shows, it’s easy to understand for “most" of us, not for “all” of us. You left the hotel, you didn’t pay anything, also if you made a mistake not reading well and you should have to pay for the room. After that, You asked by booking.com web site a free cancelation for your room. We gave our O.K. for a free of charge cancelation, answering to the booking.com system request. We canceled Your booking, we didn’t get our money (also the 30% that You should have to pay in case of cancelation). You were not charged of a single euro. And you want 40€ for the difference of rates? Stay well, Mr. Michele, and, please, learn to read the web sites before writing nosense. Gentile Michele Anti, prima di tutto: congratulazioni per il Suo Inglese. Lei è italiano, non sappiamo perchè abbia scritto in Inglese, ma ci permetta di rispondere anche in Italiano. Lei ha prenotato attraverso booking.com. Se Lei legge la nostra pagina su booking.com ci sono poche semplici parole a proposito del nostro parcheggio. Ho fatto un ctrl+c e ctrl+v (copia e incolla) per aiutarLa: “Il parcheggio è subordinato a disponibilità date le piccole dimensioni”. Bene, penso che la frase sia facile da leggere e da capire. Lei ha lasciato l’Hotel, non ha pagato nulla, anche se Lei ha commesso un errore non leggendo bene e avrebbe dovuto pagare la camera. Dopo questo, Lei ha chiesto tramite il sito di booking.com la cancellazione gratuita della camera. Noi abbiamo dato l’O.K. per una cancellazione senza addebiti, rispondendo alla richiesta del sistema di booking.com. Noi abbiamo cancellato la Sua prenotazione, non abbiamo ricevuto i nostri soldi (nemmeno il 30% che avrebbe dovuto pagare in caso di cancellazione). Non Le è stato addebitato neppure un singolo Euro. E Lei chiede 40€ di differenza di tariffa? Stia bene, Signor Michele e, per favore, impari a leggere i siti web prima di scrivere cose senza senso. Maurizio Trebiani - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
president hotel olbia
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of Olbia-TempioOlbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel President Olbia
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Nearby attractions include Valley of Luna (0.4 km), Chiesa di San Paolo Apostolo (0.4 km), and Museo Archeologico (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Piperita Patty, Art Academy, and L'Essenza Bistrot.
Does Grand Hotel President Olbia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Hotel President Olbia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel President Olbia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel President Olbia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.