Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero

Lungomare Valencia 24, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia Italy
Traveller (775)
Panorama dalla Hall
Room & Suite (555)
Imperial Restaurant at the Carlos V Hotel
Dining (151)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 51 hotels in Alghero
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero is the perfect spot for your holiday in Sardinia, thanks to its location just minutes from Riviera del Corallo international airport. Historically, the city is known for its splendid beaches of fine white sand, its coast there to explores and its historic centre, a focus for tourism by day and by night. With its saunas, massages and heated swimming pool, the spa is one of the main reasons why guests choose this hotel. Another reason why guests come back is the gastronomic offering. The restaurant is like a balcony overlooking the sea, with spectacular sunsets and dinners. Just imagine enjoying your breakfast overlooking the sea with a fresh morning breeze. And a sunset overlooking the bay with infinite views. Smy Carlos V offers different types of rooms, all spacious and fully equipped with WiFi and Chromecast so you can enjoy your favourite channels. According to our guests, "rooms are spacious, with incredible views of the sea, especially at evening time." Others have praised our "very comfortable beds." Looking after our guests' health while on their holidays is in our DNA. The hotel has a large outdoor swimming pool with a special area for children and children's pool. Services we offer include airport and city centre transfers, Technogym, and tennis court.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Car hire
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hand massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Lungomare Valencia 24, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia Italy
Name/address in local language
1,406Review39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 693
  • 473
  • 152
  • 53
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GBH01 wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom22 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel with my Husband for three nights.

On the first night there is a tropical rainstorm so we decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant I found this place Quite soulless and the staff nice but without finesse, the Food was ok

Breakfast time there were queues because off COVID, staff served us I found this quite efficient and the breakfast staff very helpful and engaging.

Hotel was clean and well maintained which I would expect from a new build.

For me I did not like having to use the laundry room to do some ironing, I felt I should be able to do that in our own rooms, and I had to go to reception request ice bucket as the internal phones were not working which I was charged €5 for Which I found expensive, I should’ve complained at the time Off check out however I needed to leave to get my plane home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Carlos V Alghero, Proprietario at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Dear Mrs @GBH01, we would like to thank you for your review. We take this opportunity to inform you that were you did the ironing is a particular ironing room for our guests and not a loundry room; ironing is not allowed in the guests rooms because of security reasons. About the expensive ice: we would like to clarify that a glass of ice is free of charge. And when our guests ask for a Suaglass (Bucket) it is charged €5,00 as normally it's used to refrigerate drinks bought outside the Hotel. We stay at your disposal for any kind informations. Best regards, Carlos V Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara H wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very disappointed when we arrived at this hotel by its lack of features. For me it is a dull concrete block with no character, bland and unmemorable. It is modern with highly polished floors and no cosy seating areas. It is situated beautifully only a pleasant 10 minute stride into town and a large sea water pool is a good feature. The rooms are full of unexplained switches with no manuals or information about location of facilities. I was annoyed that this standard of hotel doesn't have coffee and tea facilities in the room although the place where they should be is obvious. You are pointed to a QR code if you ask for help trying to discover how to make your room work. The staff fit in well in that they are unremarkable and have to be sought out rather than being on hand. The breakfast we had ensured that we didn't eat in the hotel again, cold scrambled egg and bacon is not a good advert, however the food we had in a welcome reception was very nice. Having said all that for some people this might be just what they are looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager Smy Carlos V, Guest Services / Front Office at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at our Smy Carlos V. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide to our guests. We are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. We are disappointed to hear your experience during your stay, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity. We hope you will give us a new opportunity in any of our Smy hotels to improve your experience with us. Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary wrote a review Sept 2022
Rosscarbery, Ireland9 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are pleasant and friendly except for one dour bartender. The common areas are bright, spacious and well appointed. The room had pool side view and an unexpected bonus of partial sea view. There were, however, several minor issues:
There are no drawers, but plenty of shelves for storage. This means that the space for hanging clothes in the wardrobe is too short to accommodate dresses, trousers etc.
There is no iron in the room, but arrangements can be made to have items ironed for a fee.
No bathrobe is supplied and I noted that, if using the spa, there is €5 fee for a bathrobe.
In the bathroom, the toilet and holder for toilet paper (poor quality beige sheets) are awkwardly placed.
Tissues are not provided.
Tooth mugs are plastic.
The bed linen was only changed once during my one week stay.
Although it is a double room there is only a single armchair.
Internet is poor at best and non existent at worst.
Dinner menu is limited and is not posted outside the dining room. I only dined on one occasion and service was very attentive as there were more waiters than guests! However, they insisted that I ordered gnocchi which I never would have done because I’m coeliac!
Overall, I would return for half the price I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager Smy Carlos V, Guest Services / Front Office at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 30 Sept 2022
Dear Mary, We would like to express our gratitude for choosing our Smy Carlos V for your holidays in Alghero and for the insights following your recent visit as we always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. We are glad to hear that you liked the view from the room you stayed in and that our staff contributed to making your holiday a good one. On the other hand, we are sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been taken into account by our management team and will help us to find the critical points on which to improve. Once again we thank you for the opportunity you have given us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
duncanh872 wrote a review May 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our visit in autumn 2021 where we stayed for a week and had a great time, so we decided to come back for a 3 night break in early May 2022. This proved to be a mistake as it felt like a different hotel. It felt like something had changed from last time and not in a good way as staff were less well trained and more pedestrian.

In Autumn 2021 we were half board and the food and service in the restaurant was among the best we’d experienced anywhere and we looked forward to dinner every night, seeing the changing menu, and the evening meal was the highlight of our stay. In May 2022 it was the lowlight, as in 2 nights out of the 3 there were issues.

On the first night it took an hour for our starters to arrive and on the third night my partner’s starter turned up and the prawns were raw, and his second course arrived only after I’d finished mine. To add to that, the menu did not change for the three nights we were there, the dining location was in the breakfast area as the restaurant area was being used for a conference, and service was more three star at a push than five star. We only recognised one member of staff from last autumn.

Breakfasts were also not what you’d expect in a three star hotel.

It’s a shame as we went with solid expectations from last year’s visit and it isn’t wasn’t worth what we paid and sadly we’ll not return and I’d advise anyone visiting not to go for the half board option.

The hotel itself is modern and very well kept, but like anywhere, the location of the room can be a lottery and we got one right above the entrance, which as there were conferences each day, proved noisy when on the balcony with delegates popping out for cigarettes and phonecalls.

Overall one of the worst stays we’ve had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager Smy Carlos V, Guest Services / Front Office at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Duncanh, We appreciate you reaching out on TripAdvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Smy Carlos V and we apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service. We are very sad and disappointed to read your dissatisfaction with the restaurant service and with the half board service in general, as we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests vacation experience. We have made several changes to improve our services and we wish we had a chance to prove that to you. We guarantee that we have read your review with our utmost attention, and we we have taken note of your constructive remarks. We would like to have the pleasure of hosting you again and improve your previous experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
br3nnie wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom64 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Carlos V as a last minute getaway in August. The choice to stay here was down to being close to the sea, great reviews and a pool / gym.

The facilities were excellent and we were welcomed with an unexpected upgrade! The rooms on the 3rd floor are massive, with a huge balcony that looks out over the sea.

The pool area is secluded and quiet which meant we could chill out and enjoy the sunshine.

I wanted to say a special thank you to the Reception staff who helped us with eating recommendations. Not only did they go above and beyond with our stay, the recommendations and help securing fab tables at busy restaurants was hugely appreciated.

Sadly the stay wasn’t long but they never are!

Will definitely come back and highly recommend to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Carlos V Alghero, Proprietario at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear Mr/Mrs @Br3nnie, thank you so much for your review. We are absolutely happy that you enjoyed your stay here and that you appreciated the upgrade, the rooms and our staff. We really look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Carlos V Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul K wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom33 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent Hotel and great location. We're currently 6 days in to our 9 night holiday and we are loving this place. The views are amazing, so well worth a sea view room, but having dinner in the evening and seeing the sun set is special. The hotel facilities are excellent and very clean. The spar is amazing, immaculately presented and really clean, and our massages by Steffania and Carla we're excellent.
The staff are all really friendly and cant do enough go ensure our holiday is perfect. Lorenzo and Pamela have been really stars and very helpful.
The food from the restraunt is amazing and presented like works of art, Gabriel, one of the waiters has recommended some local wines for us, and they have been excellent.
Well worth booking here if you want to get away from a hotel full of brits as we haven't heard any others. Lots of Italians, Americans and Germans that are really friendly and don't worry, sunbeds are a plenty around the pool so no panic or stress trying to get a bed.
The location is perfect and the walk into the old town is a safe gentle 15 minute stroll along the sea front and past lots of bars, The old town is beautiful and has a great vibe throughout, lots of bars and restaurants and lovely shops.
A great place to come and definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Mr Paul, thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your stay at our CarlosV. We are thrilled to read this comment and pleased with the excellent job done by our staff who were able to meet all your requests. Our greatest pleasure is knowing that we did our best to make your holiday special. We would also like to thank you for mentioning the boys who, I am sure, will be delighted with this attention. We hope to welcome you again in the future as our very welcome guests, please accept our best regards. The hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MassiG wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom358 contributions141 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really good hotel in excellent location.
Alghero is a very nice holiday town ... so much to see ... plus lots of amazing beaches nearby.
The hotel is right on the sea front, just a little further away from the busiest area which makes it really quiet. You can easily walk to the old town.
Felt safe during COVID with plenty of hand sanitizer, very clean surfaces, good way to handle the breakfast where there is a buffet but the staff serves you.
The room is spacious, the bed huge ... comfortable (on the firm side but many Italian foam beds tend to be firmer), great fine Italian sheets. Huge balcony, good bathroom and free cold non alcoholic drinks from the mini bar instead of tea and coffee which at 35 degrees seems a clever option! Gym is small but has decent kit, very big pool with sea water.
Staff has been friendly and efficient.
Loved staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
caroline l wrote a review Jul 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom166 contributions116 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is very well located close to the medieval centre (10-15 minute walk), the rooms are large with fabulous views (we had a garden view and it was lovely). The reception area was spacious and airy, well kept, polished marble floors you could see your reflection in. The reception staff were very helpful, gave great advice and looked after us well. The rooms were cleaned daily, breakfast was typical for a holiday hotel - fresh fruit, fresh meats and cheeses, fresh breads and cakes and some hot stuff. The pool was lovely, pool bar had a fantastic view and was well tended and stocked. All in all, an excellent holiday at a good price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear Caroline, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful for this contribution in which you describe the hotel and our services. You described the facility and the working attitude of the various departments very well. We are happy that we made your holiday enjoyable and above all that it was an excellent holiday for you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and send you our sincere greetings. The hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPJ wrote a review Jun 2022
County Dublin, Ireland9 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently returned from a stay at the Carlos V hotel in Alghero. Originally booked for 2020 but due to Covid it only happened this year. We had a long time to think about what to expect and our expectations were high. We were not disappointed!
This is really an amazing hotel. From the location, to the facilities, to the staff we couldn’t find fault. Our superior room was stunning with spectacular views out over the pool and beyond across the sea. Small but significant touches like bottled water replenished each day and robes and slippers were very welcome.
We didn’t have breakfast or half board included but we had lunch several times in the hotel restaurant and the food and wine served were top notch.
The pool area is kept very well with towels provided and plenty of sun loungers for all. It isn’t the cheapest of hotels but it really is worth the price if you are looking for something a bit special in a hotel.
We had a small issue at check in but it was resolved quickly and satisfactorily. Thank you Disma and all the staff on reception. You are a credit to the hotel. We would definitely recommend a stay here and would stay here again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Experience Manager Smy Carlos V, Guest Services / Front Office at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent experience at Smy Carlos V. We are really pleased to read that your stay in our hotel has been satisfactory. We appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for yout holidays at Alghero abd we look forward to serving you soon. Guest Experience Manager Smy Hotels
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren wrote a review Aug 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom37 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Breakfast every morning had a large selection and there were plenty of staff on hand to keep it looking good and assist you. The housekeeping and cleanliness of hotel was superb, everywhere always looked spotless and rooms were always made up nicely.

The room was spacious with a generous bathroom and large bottles of toiletries. Lovely beds and balcony. It was really quiet even with our view of the pool, the glazing of the windows prevented any noise in our room. Great aircon!

The pool area was well looked after, fresh towels ready to collect down there. It is a saltwater pool which is well maintained and of a good size. The pool bar down there is nice and has a great view of the sea.

The location of the hotel is great and 10 minutes walk you are right in the centre of Alghero with plenty of restaurants and activities. It was great going in every evening and exploring all the little streets. Walking on further to the harbour was great and we saw some fantastic sunsets.

The Carlos gave us the perfect mix of flopping and relaxing by the pool but also the ability to explore a new place at ease. Car parking was right next to it but was limited and you could reserve a space. An amazing, clean and friendly hotel that you should definitely stay at if you visit Alghero!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Dear Lauren, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to have met your expectations. Thank you for the detail with which you described our services and for telling our work so well. We are sure you will have good memories of your vacation at the Carlos V and of our beautiful city, and to read these comments it is very gratifying for us. We thank you again and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Cordial greetings. The hotel manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
naughtysmurf asked a question Dec 2019
Limerick, Ireland1,342 contribution40 helpful votes
Is the use of sauna & steam room complimentary to residents or is there a charge for these? Thanks
Answer from Hotel Carlos V A
Alghero, Italy
Dear Mr/Mrs, thanks for contacting us. We would like to inform you that if you book a package that includes the SPA, the acess will be free; if not, the price for our guests is currently €25,00 per person for 2 hours of SPA Journey.
Answer from Umberto P
Milan, Italy71 contributions53 helpful votes
I do not know
Answer from francofile
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
Drinks are not included at the bar.
margaret973 asked a question Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
Is the outdoor swimming pool open in October 2019 for swimming and sunbathing?
Answer from simi99
Paris, France108 contributions4 helpful votes
I am not sure about this. Maybe this question is best directed to the hotel itself.
Molldublin wrote a tip May 2023
Dublin, Ireland11 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If using public transport buy your ticket from a tobacconist. Also be sure to be at the bus on time as it does not wait around. "
Read full review
Starr899 wrote a tip Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom41 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid and stay elsewhere!"
Read full review
betheball1966 wrote a tip Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom221 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely views in the front facing rooms."
Read full review
Nicole N wrote a tip Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to get a full ocean view room!"
Read full review
ducati748af wrote a tip Sept 2019
Paris, France389 contributions231 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alghero area.
PRICE RANGE
€214 - €373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel carlos v, carlos v alghero
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of SassariAlghero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SMY CARLOS V WELLNESS & SPA ALGHERO - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Sardinia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero
Which popular attractions are close to Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Nearby attractions include Agua (0.6 km), Centro storico (1.0 km), and Affacci a mare: Bastioni e Lungomare (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alamo, Ristorante Da Musciora Danilo Delrio, and Poco Loco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Smy Carlos V Wellness & Spa Alghero?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo D'Albis (1.3 km), Palazzo Carcassona (1.4 km), and Torre e Forte della Maddalena (2.5 km).
All Alghero HotelsAlghero Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Alghero
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire