We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazzale XXV Aprile 4B Stazione Ferroviaria Porta Nuova Comparto Ferroviario FS, 37138, Verona Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Lol.travel
US$85
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#27 of 513 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated next to Verona Porta Nuova Train Station, Sole Hotel Verona offers accommodation 1,5 km from Verona Arena and Piazza Bra square. The hotel features a bar and a terrace, WiFi is free throughout. All the air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom with a shower and a hairdryer. A satellite TV, a desk and a minibar are also available. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
340Reviews4Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 115
  • 24
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Luis D wrote a review Oct 2022
Green Forest, Arkansas8 contributions
+1
Modern hotel, great location, if you read about noise from the train station, there is ZERO noise, very clean, friendly staff, close to the train station and buss stop, everything you need is here, highly recommended hotel, I would stay here again, no doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get the Verona card, it gives you entry to most of the museum and busses with in the city....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
etbtg wrote a review Sep 2022
Torreon, Mexico5 contributions4 helpful votes
Comfortable, convenient and modern accommodation just next to the train station. Only a 10-minute walk to the historical part of town. Breakfast is simple but enough to start-up the day before heading to explore Verona’s beautiful sites.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Samat522 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night as part of our tour through Northern Italy. The hotel was easy to find (thanks to a message from the hotel a few days previous explaining the location!) The room was great, very clean and very modern. We didn’t have have disruption being so close to the station platforms. The breakfast was a nice addition and the lady serving was really lovely and helpful. With check out being quite early the staff were really helpful in storing our bags until we departed later that afternoon. The town centre is an easy 20 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ez2ctheworld wrote a review Apr 2022
Geneva, Switzerland193 contributions157 helpful votes
The hotel is connected to the airport using a covered walkway from track 1. It is a two story building that appears to be a retrofitted office building that is surrounded by parking like a motel. Rooms are nice and well equipped and furnished. Staff are helpful. Breakfast is continental, so croissants, cereal, cakes, boiled eggs, cold cuts and cheese. The items are of high quality as is the coffee that is ordered from the staff. The room is quiet but you will hear trains. They do not cause vibration and did not awake me or keep me from falling to sleep. That may not be the case for light sleepers. I valued to convenience of being at the train station as I traveled out of Verona each day and the city is still walking distance. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christoff S wrote a review Jan 2021
Wiesbaden, Germany181 contributions124 helpful votes
During my travel by train to the east of Italy I had to make an intermediate night stop. The only place for this stop was Verona, so I chose Hotel Sole. It was a good decision, short walking distance to the station, very friendly staff at check-in and check-out (it was the same person, because my stay was very short, about 6hrs). Calm, comfortable room and bathroom. And I’ve got a coffee prior to my departure early in the morning. I can highly recommend Hotel Sole.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John S wrote a review Mar 2020
26 contributions32 helpful votes
This hotel is situated close to the main railway station, which in some respects is a 'plus point'. However, walking from the town to the hotel takes you through back-streets which can be somewhat scary at night. Dimly lit, and dodgy characters about. On our third night the fire alarm sounded at about 3am. and continued for some 30-40 minutes. We rushed into the corridor, found the stairway and continued to the ground floor. Nobody was about. Reception staff were absent, and the exit doors were locked! It was some 30 minutes later, with the alarm sounding, that a member of staff appeared and switched off the alarm. In the meantime, I had telephoned the fire service. The manager was quite dismissive when we spoke to him at breakfast. He did apologise but added that false alarms do happen from time to time. No compensation was offered. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SoleHotelVerona, Responsabile reception at Sole Hotel Verona
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear guests, Let us first thank you for staying with us on your trip to Verona. We are really sorry to hear that your time at Sole Hotel Verona was influenced by the accident encountered on your third night here. However, reviewing the accident, I would like to assure you that the receptionist was always in the hotel, and from the moment the alarm was triggered she took measures, only to discover that nothing was working. If all this time you were in the lobby I am sure you could see the receptionist running from floor to floor, or talking at the phone with the director, in order to find a solution. We do apologize that it really took some time to find out why all of our actions were not efficient, and it was because one of the allarm buttons was not only pushed but it was also blocked. We are sorry that this one time accident altered your impression of the hotel but we still hope you could experience the charm of Verona and maybe on an another ocasion you will even give us the opportunity to welcome you one more time in our hotel and show you the hospitability and service that make a lot of our guests return over and over again. Best wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samboonyalertroj wrote a review Feb 2020
Bangkok, Thailand65 contributions136 helpful votes
Stay for one night here Located just bext door to the train station but need better hotel sign. Helpful and friendly staffs Quiet and comfortable room. Need to have the kettle in the room. But can ask the staff for hot water.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SoleHotelVerona, Responsabile reception at Sole Hotel Verona
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Mr Samboonyalertroj Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are enjoyed to hear you felt comfortable in our hotel and that our staff being helpful and friendly was appreciated. As we have in every room moquette on the floor, for safety reasons we do not have kettles in the rooms but as you mentioned we are offering pots with hot water for everyone who requests it. We hope on the whole you had a great experience and it would be a pleasure for all of our staff to see you back again with us soon. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucia O wrote a review Jan 2020
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina25 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel is modern and clean, perfect for their 3 stars. The breakfast was the ultra basics, but hey, its included. The staff was very friendly. We booked it because we wanted something near the train station since we were going to be arriving one afternoon and leaving the next one, all by train. I saw the location rating really high and didn’t bother to read much more. I thought it was neaar the station, its actually part of it. To get to the hotel you have to go through some inner courtyards of the station, its a little bit creepy, you can get in and out though a different exit but they told us (and there where also written signs) that it wasn’t very safe. The streets around the station are not the nicest, at night we saw people sleeping in the station. I wouldn’t recommend it for women on their own. The rooms were good, well heated and it even had a bidet. The location is convenient but strange.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SoleHotelVerona, Responsabile reception at Sole Hotel Verona
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Lucia, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review and for pointing out that the hotel itself is a modern and clean one, with helpful and friendly staff. We are really sorry to hear that our location seemed "strange" to you, but as you've said, it is very convinient and in spite of the fact that it is a railway station area, I may say it is even safe as 2 guards walk around the area very often, so people who hang around this place know better than to cause trouble. The hotel indeed has 3 exits and we usually advice the one that takes you to the platform nr 1 of the train station, the exit you've used it is not an unsafe one, it just had a not so nice aspect taking in consideration that it opens to a parking place and mostly beacause of the work in progress for a new, more spacious breakfast room, and we do not advice that exit at all, unless to facilitate the departure of the guests that have really heavy lugagges , as that is the fastest way to get in front of the train station. However, we hope these small inconviniencies didn't negatively affected your experience in this wonderful city and we look forward to having the ocassion of welcoming you back with us in the near future! All the best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mdv88 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom62 contributions53 helpful votes
I loved the hotel very clean and modern. Comfy bed and very spacious room. Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful. The location is really good. I had a conference and the venue “Verona Fiera “ it was just a 10 minutes ( using bus) same for the Arena. I will come back for sure ! No restaurants around the hotel :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SoleHotelVerona, Responsabile reception at Sole Hotel Verona
Responded 24 Dec 2019
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and for leaving such a wonderful review and high rate, we really appreciate it. It is a great pleasure for us knowing our guests enjoy the accomodation and the help our staff can offer. We hope to welcome you again in the next future in our Sole Hotel Verona. Best wishes.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MomNBucketList wrote a review Nov 2019
Herndon, Virginia78 contributions63 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it was right next to the train station. As it was on the review, we reached the hotel from platform 1 from the train station. It was quite convenient. However every time we went to the city center, we had to walk 20 minutes or take buses. We made a mistake and took the bus from the bus stop right in front of the train station and we went opposite direction from the city center we wanted to go. You should have taken the bus from the bus stop across the street. The hotel was small and so was the room. It was clean and modern. Breakfast had small selection of bread/pastries, ham and cheese. The breakfast room staffs were rather rude to guests. We saw a staff rudely telling a guest that she's not allowed to take a small bread out of the room. Even though the guest didn't eat any of other food but a cup of coffee. I don't think I would go back and stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SoleHotelVerona, Responsabile reception at Sole Hotel Verona
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are indeed a small hotel (with 14m2 rooms, that is considered large rooms for Verona standard), situated near the train station - and we absolutely take pride in our location that, as you were saying, is not exactly in the center but it is very convenient for those who travel between cities with heavy luggages. I am realy sorry it seemed rude not to allow someone to take food outside of the breakfast room, but that is the policy of our hotel and most of the hotels around the world and i can assure you it's more about keeping the rooms clean than any other reason. We hope to have another opportunity to offer you a better service and we would be glad to have you as our guest again in case you decide to choose us one more time in the future, especialy as we are opening a new more spacious breakfast room soon. Best wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaVerona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOLE HOTEL VERONA - Now €90 (Was €̶1̶2̶3̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Sole Hotel Verona
Which popular attractions are close to Sole Hotel Verona?
Nearby attractions include Fil Good (1.0 km), Libreria Antiquaria Perini (1.0 km), and Verona Experience (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sole Hotel Verona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sole Hotel Verona?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sole Hotel Verona?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sole Hotel Verona?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sole Hotel Verona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guapo, Nosh Verona, and Hosteria 17.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sole Hotel Verona?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Sole Hotel Verona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arena di Verona (1.4 km), Piazza delle Erbe (2.0 km), and Arca di Cansignorio (2.1 km).
Is Sole Hotel Verona accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.