We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Corso Porta Nuova 60, 37122, Verona Italy
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (132)
Dining (8)
Bathroom (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#21 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
ArteNelCentro is located in Verona city centre on Corso Porta Nuova, 5 minutes walking distance from Arena and 10 from train station. Private parking spaces are available in the building garage for the additional cost of 10€. There are four rooms available, each one different and original: the Charlie Chaplin room (with en suite bathroom), the Magritte room (with ensuite bathroom), the Maria Callas room (with private bathroom) and the Suite Stanley Kubrick (with ensuite bathroom). The rooms are fully equipped and extremely comfortable, everone has a private balcony. Breakfast will be served in an elegant and spacious room where our guests are always welcome to prepare themselves a good cup of coffee, drink or snack at any time of day (free of charge).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Italian
240Reviews2Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 49
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alex wrote a review Feb 2020
Houston, TX, USA3 contributions8 helpful votes
Absolutely outstanding experience. Excellent location. Awesome rooms. Keep in mind this is B&B. Our host went above and beyond to make our stay awesome. Super nice and knowledgeable he made great suggestions and stayed to chat. And what I breakfast we had. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Keep in mind this is B&B. Two rooms have private bathrooms, while two other share one. Be...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lorenas wrote a review Apr 2019
Florence, Italy24 contributions4 helpful votes
Puiki vieta, netoli traukiniu stoties ir senamiesčio. Labai puikus bendravimas, paslaugumas. Kambarys erdvus, vonios kambarys taip pat. Pusryčiai pakankamai geri. Rekomenduoju. Great location near the train station and the old town. Very good communication, helpfulness. The room is spacious, the bathroom also. Breakfast is good enough. I recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room big, silent.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lida L wrote a review Jan 2019
Athens, Greece60 contributions21 helpful votes
A very good bed and breakfast at a very central location, just 5 minutes walk from the arena and 10 minutes walk from the train station. The owners were really polite, helpful and friendly. They made us feel like home. They gave as a map when we arrived and provided us with helpful information about the city and the sightseeing . At our last day we had to leave really early and they even prepared a breakfast just for us, which was much appreciated. Our room was cosy, nice decorated, clean, warm and spacious and they offered us water, fruits and snacks, which was very generous and sometimes you don't find it even at five star hotels. The bathroom was also very nice and clean. I only had some problem with the water, first of all with the pressure, second it ran only from top so it was not easy to take a shower without washing also your hair. (they offered a plastic cap though, so it was not such a big problem) I would also prefer if the quilt had a cover and not just a sheet underneath. It's more convenient and actually those small details are the only reason why i didn't rated it with 5 stars. Overall it was a pleasant stay and i would suggest it to other travellers .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
braziljennings wrote a review Jul 2018
Gainesville, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing stay! We spent 18 days all over Italy and this place was the best of all the 10 different places we stayed at. The host was so caring and wanted to make sure we had everything we could want. Kept a refrigerator in the hall stocked with water for us as we needed, waited on us at breakfast with special local breakfast treats, went over a map with us in what we should see and how to best get there, had snacks and water waiting in rooms for us, and coffee, water, tea, and a snack offered when we arrived. Rooms were really clean and a good size with plenty of room. Bathroom was clean and large too. Thank you for making the start of our trip perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anna F wrote a review Apr 2018
Reno, Nevada15 contributions
This was a great find!! The owners were awesome and immediately welcoming. They gave us a map and explained everything we needed to know about Verona. They even wrote their own book with best restaurants etc. The room was perfect for us and our 11 & 14 yo and the bathroom across the hall was not an issue at all. The balcony had a lovely view towards town. Breakfast was perfect, cold cuts, cheeses, yogurt, cereal, pastries, Greek yogurt with walnuts and honey, fresh fruit parfait, eggs, juices, coffees etc. Superb! The breakfast/common room was nice to sit in and write postcards, read and enjoy a tea or espresso. I would definitely stay again! Our girls loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JadepearlToronto wrote a review Apr 2018
Toronto, Canada391 contributions108 helpful votes
Stayed only one night and wish we could have stayed longer. This is a lovely and caring establishment. They make you feel part of the family. They waited for our late arrival from Bologna and gave us easy instructions to find the apartment. It’s a 10 min walk to the train station. Our room was very nice and yes we chose to take the room with the external bathroom as it was larger and had a nice balcony facing the street. I never encountered anyone when I used the bathroom. Other b&b I have stayed also have external private bathrooms. The beds are comfortable, the room was nicely decorated and had all amenities and a little fridge plus snacks. Coffee and tea always available in the main room. Breakfast was excellent and had bruschetta, cheese, rolls, cold cuts etc. They held our bags as we explored beautiful Verona which is all a short walk away. I would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paula S wrote a review Dec 2017
Coupeville, Washington, United States14 contributions8 helpful votes
Pierpaolo and Carlotte were wonderful hosts for a very quick stay in Verona. We were only there for two nights but they treated us like family, as if we were long-time guests. We had to catch an early train the morning we left but they made sure we had a full breakfast waiting anyway. Pierpaolo actually had our room ready for us at 10 AM the day we arrived. Normal check in is 2 PM. The B&B itself is in part of his family's apartment (dating back to his Nonna). It is a short walk from the train station and a short walk to the Roman Amphitheater. The front room is warm with wood paneling while our guestroom was artistically decorated, spacious and comfortable. The bedside lamps had bowler hats for shades. Way cool! And the bathroom was stunning. I would have spent a lot of time in there except we had the charming city of Verona to explore. To sum up, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else the next time we are in Verona--and we will be back. Ciao!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rhysjarvis wrote a review Dec 2017
London82 contributions26 helpful votes
I spent one night in this awful place. I arrive to find that the bathroom is not in the room but off a common corridor. Not what you expect for this money. It is not a hotel but a reformed office. I go to bed at 11. Then late guests arrive and I’m woken up to hear everything as they check in. They might have well been sitting in my bedroom having the discussion Booking.com should make it clearer that this is not a hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pierpaolo C, Direttore at Arte nel Centro
Responded 8 Dec 2017
Dear Guest, We always try to make our guests feel at home when they stay with us, so I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your staying. About the bathroom, we have only one room with private external bathroom (1 meter away from the room's door on the corridor), and on booking.com is clearly stated when you choose to book this room, that is our cheapest, that the bathroom will be external but private (only you have the keys). I'm sorry if guests of another room disturbed you, unfortunately their train had a delay and they arrived later than we expected. By the way you didn't mention in your review that we made you a discount because of this inconvenience. And finally of course we are not an hotel, we are a small familiar b&b. Actually it's not a reformed office, but our family house from generations that we reformed to become a b&b.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindagP5599LH wrote a review Oct 2017
Providencia, Chile5 contributions4 helpful votes
My husband and I spent 4 nights at this beautiful BnB where we were given friendly, efficient, personalised service, a comfortable bedroom that has been decorated in a charming and tasteful art-deco style, delicious breakfasts, and assistance in anything that we needed. It is centrally located, halfway between Piazza Bra and the railway station, which was a bonus for us because we went on a couple of day trips from Verona by train. A cafe few doors away serves the best coffee, and Pizzeria Bar Delle Nazioni around the corner has very good food at reasonable prices - best value for money restaurant, off the tourist trail so we could dine and talk in a relaxed atmosphere. Thank you to Pierpaolo and his staff for our wonderful Verona experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michela M wrote a review Sep 2017
Dublin, Ireland27 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Super central! Generous, tasteful and healthy breakfast, really clean and extremely friendly staff and owner! I stayed in the Magritte room, clean and comfortable, complementary free snacks and water, modern design and careful choice of details ( i love the light-under-the-bed that makes it seems like floating in the dark!). I loved as well the classy reception/ breakfast room: there is a tiny book the owner created to suggest to his guests places to visit/ eat/ drink in the nearby and from its balcony you can see all Corso Porta Nuova. The location is super central, you can reach in 10 minutes both the train station ( so even coming from the airport is really easy!) and the main Piazza Bra with its arena. If you are travelling by car, I heard there is a park space as well - I din't use it so it can have an extra price but it is a useful option, considering such a central area! I am definitely going to stay here again :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaVerona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARTE NEL CENTRO - B&B Reviews (Verona, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Arte nel Centro
Which popular attractions are close to Arte nel Centro?
Nearby attractions include Fil Good (0.3 km), Libreria Antiquaria Perini (0.3 km), and Porta Nuova (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arte nel Centro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Arte nel Centro?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Arte nel Centro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Arte nel Centro?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arte nel Centro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flower Burger, Gelateria La Romana Verona, and Dulcamara Vegan Bio Bistrot.
Is Arte nel Centro located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Verona.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arte nel Centro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arte nel Centro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arena di Verona (0.6 km), Piazza delle Erbe (1.2 km), and Arca di Cansignorio (1.4 km).