We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Mazzanti 6, 37121, Verona Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Priceline
US$170
View deal
Hotels.comUS$192
TravelocityUS$192
Lol.travelUS$236
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 91 hotels in Verona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Albergo Mazzanti, an ancient building in Verona's historical center, offers to its Guests a charming and elegant accommodation, enjoying a privileged location just few steps away from Piazza Erbe and Piazza dei Signori. The hotel offers 16 elegantly furnished rooms, a delicious breakfast buffet and a warm welcome that will make Albergo Mazzanti your home away from home. The hotel offers 16 rooms (all non-smoking) spread over two floors, with elevator. Elegantly furnished and decorated with prestigious finishings, all rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, LCD TV, hairdryer, courtesy line, safe, mini-bar, bathroom (some equipped for disabled) with shower or bathtub. Most of the rooms offer a unique view overlooking the historical "Case Mazzanti".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wine / champagne
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
440Reviews5Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 288
  • 130
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Susan G wrote a review Dec 2022
Perugia, Italy27 contributions3 helpful votes
Very clean and friendly plus the location is perfect for exploring the historic centre. Close to all the shops and attractions. The rooms are very basic and comfortable and the reception area has a nice, historic feel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 28 Dec 2022
Dear Susan G, thank You for Your feedback, we are glad that Your experience with us was up to expectations! We are pleased You appreciated our perfect location in the heart of the amazing Verona, competence of our staff and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stiopuandreea wrote a review Dec 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom1 contribution
My husband and I loved every second spend here! The staff was friendly and professional! The location perfect and the breakfast delicious! We can’t recommend enough! We will be back here for sure! Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 9 Dec 2022
Dear stiopuandreea, thank You for Your feedback, we are glad that Your experience with us was up to expectations! We are pleased You appreciated our perfect location in the heart of the amazing Verona, competence of our staff and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisjb518 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Superb hotel, ideally situated, great staff that couldn’t be more helpful. We stayed for three nights exploring Verona and the surrounding are. I wish we could have stayed longer. If we are lucky enough to return to Verona, we would definitely book hotel Mazanti.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Dear chrisjb518, thank You for Your feedback, we are glad that Your experience with us was up to expectations! We are pleased You appreciated our perfect location in the heart of the amazing Verona, competence of our staff and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorraine71uk wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
Very clean. Ideally situated in relation to shops and local market. Friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. Good variation for breakfast especially for vegetarians. Large bedroom which was comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear lorraine71uk, thank You for Your feedback, we are glad that Your experience with us was up to expectations! We are pleased You appreciated our perfect location in the heart of the amazing Verona, competence of our staff and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz B wrote a review Oct 2022
Eastbourne, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
A simple, but comfortable and very clean hotel, very close to many places of interest in the City. A good quality and plentiful breakfast. A very friendly, professional, helpful, courteous and efficient staff. Would highly recommend for a short break. One night my husband’s sleep was disturbed because we happened to be there on a Saturday when a very popular wine festival was taking place - I slept through it! Otherwise no issues at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Beech56, thank You for Your feedback, we are glad that Your experience with us was up to expectations! We are pleased You appreciated our perfect location in the heart of the amazing Verona, competence of our staff and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edward947 wrote a review Oct 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana3 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed at Albergo Mazzanti twice in the last five years and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The location in the center of the old city is ideal for exploring beautiful Verona, just a few steps away from both Piazza delle Erbe and Piazza dei Signori. The rooms are well-appointed, clean, and quite large. The staff is friendly, available and helpful. Both times we stayed in rooms on the first floor overlooking Via Mazzanti, which I recommend requesting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Dear edward947, thank You for choosing us once again for Your stay in the amazing Verona! We are pleased that our location, comfort of the room and competence of our team have met Your expectations. We look forward to welcome You back to join new experiences with us. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator239860 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My wife and I had 4 nights booked in this hotel. She had booked this as it was in the city centre and on the website it stated it had sound proofed rooms. My wife is a light sleeper so it’s really important to her that she gets a good night sleep. This hotel was very noisy even for me. I’m not a light sleeper and I got woken up by the bells peeling and the general street noise. The hotel should not be advertising this as sound proofed as there is no sound proofing. The manager also failed to refund us for the nights we still had left when we had to check out early as my wife had had very little sleep. It is also worth noting that there is a lot of noise internally. You can hear others talking in their rooms or passing in the corridor. Your door also shakes when other room doors are shut, this also woke me up. The room was fine, but you are only given one very thin pillow. I have back problems and although the bed was firm, the pillow meant that I was in pain after 2 nights. We were given extra bedding as at arrival there was only one blanket not big enough to cover the bed. The tripadvisor website says that free breakfast is included, but it isn’t. Be very careful when booking this hotel and make sure you don’t stay too long as it isn’t the relaxing break it’s advertised at. Overall it ruined our trip and meant we flew home early as without the full refund we couldn’t book alternative nights elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear Navigator239860, We are sorry if Your stay with us didn't meet Your expectations. We are honestly surprised by Your comments really far from ones we usually receive from our Guests (as you can easily check on this site or others). Our rooms are soundproofed but being located in the heart of the historic center the buildings are very close to each other and certain noises can still be heard, we apologize if this disturbed your sleep. No problem for extra pillows or blankets, their are available just asking to our reception desk. Regarding the breakfast, we have rates including breakfast and rates not including it, Your reservation was for a room without breakfast so the service was not included free of charge. We do everything possible to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay and for this reason, even if Your reservation was not refundable, we offer You the refund of 1 night (You reserved 4 nights and You stayed 3 nights) but till now we have not been contacted by the website or the agency through which the booking was made to modify Your reservation accordingly and to proceed with the refund of 1 night. We look forward to received further news. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
essexkittycat wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom171 contributions176 helpful votes
On booking.com it states the rooms are soundproofed. As I am a light sleeper I always look for soundproofed rooms so I can have a decent nights sleep. These are not soundproofed! There are bells that go off half hourly from 8am until 10:30pm which are loud! Then you can hear glass bottles regularly being tipped into the bins en masse and people shouting at all times of the night. I’ve stayed in many sound proofed hotels and this one is not sound proofed at all! After two awful night and with two to go I went to speak to the receptionist who understood and spoke to the manager who would only give a refund for the last night which is the cheapest. Given I was missold based on there being sound proofed rooms I’m disgusted!! The rooms are very basic and you are supplied one pillow each and a duvet with a blanket that doesn’t cover the whole bed. When I asked for another I did get supplied an additional duvet which was nice. There is a mini bar however you need a bottle opener to open some of the bottles which isn’t supplied and also no glasses to drink from.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear essexkittycat, We are sorry if Your stay with us didn't meet Your expectations. We are honestly surprised by Your comments really far from ones we usually receive from our Guests (as you can easily check on this site or others). Our rooms are soundproofed but being located in the heart of the historic center the buildings are very close to each other and certain noises can still be heard, we apologize if this disturbed your sleep. You reserved 4 nights staying 3 nights total and even if the reservation was not refundable we offer the refund of 1 night (we didn't talk about prices we just talked about nights we could cancel free of charge). Extra pillows and blankets are available on request just asking to our Staff. Regarding glasses and bottle opener after Covid-19 we provide them on request in order to bring these items in the room clean and sanitized. We are waiting to be contacted by your agengy/website through which your reservation was made in order to proceed to refund 1 night as allowed. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
femaletraveller46 wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is perfectly located and hotel staff is incredibly friendly and helpful; especially the wonderful lady serving breakfast. Would recommend to anyone and will stay here next time when visiting Verona
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear femailetraveller46, we are really glad that You appreciated our property, our perfect location, competence of our Staff and quality of our services. We are pleased You enjoyed Your time with us and in the amazing Verona. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa P wrote a review Sep 2022
Hillsborough, New Jersey4 contributions2 helpful votes
Our visit to Verona was short but wonderful. Verona is a beautiful city and our stay there was very special largely due to the wonderful staff and accommodations at Albergo Mazzanti! Thank you Catarina and Adela!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luca Carrara, Direttore generale at Mazzanti
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear LisaP0768, we are glad You chose us for Your short stay in our amazing Verona. We are pleased You appreciated our perfect location, competence of our staff and quality of our facilities. We look forward to welcome You back. Best regards Management Team ALBERGO MAZZANTI
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaVerona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAZZANTI - Now €156 (Was €̶1̶7̶9̶) - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Verona, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mazzanti
Which popular attractions are close to Mazzanti?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Santa Anastasia (0.2 km), Piazza delle Erbe (0.07 km), and Ponte Pietra (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mazzanti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mazzanti?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mazzanti?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mazzanti?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria da Vincenzo, La Loggia Bistro, and Salumeria Gironda.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mazzanti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Mazzanti?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arena di Verona (0.7 km), Piazza delle Erbe (0.07 km), and Arca di Cansignorio (0.2 km).
Is Mazzanti accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.