We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montresor Hotel Palace

Hotwire.comUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Montresor Hotel Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel needs renovation. It is not a small one but it shouldnt be considered as a 4- star hotel. Breakfast is very poor. The staff is very rude. They made us pay for an extra night while it was already settled. We complained, noone cared although we were regular business customers. Very bad hotel. Never to visit again. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine F
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear Nadine F, we are sorry you had this experience at Hotel Palace. We have checked our files of the invoices, but we did not find any evidence of double payment. As we would like to clarify this matter, please contact us giving more details about your stay (name and date of stay). We also sorry that you found our...

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from 12-18 April with my wife and 2 teenagers,came over from Israel for the Passover Holiday. The room we got was a Junior Suite,large and comfortable,with a huge Jacuzzi,and very clean. The Staff were superb,I dealt with Marco,Pierluigi,another guy I didnt catch his name(but well built)and a girl. All without exception were very friendly and helpful and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reuven2016
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear reuven2016, what a wonderful review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and that you appreciated the position of our hotel. All the members of our staff will be grateful for your compliments, they are glad to be helpful. What else, we are waiting for you next time you will come to Verona. Ciao!

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Nice clean place with big beds and good breakfast. Perfect for a one or two day stop. Not the best location but not too bad. Would happily return in the future. Underground car park is convenient but awkward to get in to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear John G, thanks for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Verona. We hope to see you again very soon. Ciao!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at the hotel with my boyfriend during Christmas period and we were given a mediocre double bedroom facing the main road so it was noisy despite the double glazed windows. The bed was very big but they put together 2 single beds so split in the middle no ideal for a couple! The TV the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela T
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear Daniela T, thanks for your review. We are sorry to find out that your stay was not as you expected it. However, we would like to discuss some of the points you stated. As for the double bed and the noise (anyway, the road you refer to is not at all crowded during the night), for example, you could...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I was looking forward to staying in this 4* hotel the room was large slightly dated tho. The bed wasn't to my taste (rock solid) but the big problem was that there's no restaurant surely a 4* must have a restaurant shouldn't most hotels have restaurant otherwise it's just a b&b/motel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McGhee10
MontresorHotels, Direttore at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear McGhee10, thanks for your review. We are sorry to know that your stay did not meet your expectations. Soon we are planning a renewal project for the whole hotel. We hope you decide to be our guest again, next time you'll come to Verona. We would really like to have your second opinion.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nice four stars hotel, Wide rooms and extra clean. Wide variety for breakfast. Good location. Helpfull staff even though not a good english!! Great view especially from the 11th or 13th floor cant remember anymore!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbA2174MC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were with a group on 'Circle of Europe' tour. This was one of our favorites out of nine hotels we stayed at. The rooms were a very spacious size in terms of Europe. The bath facilities were roomy. The hotel personnel from the front desk and throughout the hotel was explicit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12catlady
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great access to the city centre, large spacious rooms. Easy parking underneath if you're travelling by car. There is a bus right outside to the right that will take you to the city centre. Great service from all the staff, nothing was too difficult. I would recommend for couples, business people and families as the rooms are big enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffaella L
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear Raffaella, thank you for your very nice review!! We are so happy to understand that you appreciated the stay in our Hotel. All your comments are useful and gratifying, and they can help us to improve our job. We hope to see you soon, Best Regards

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Large and spacous rooms. The staff were very helpful. The taxi driver is there waitkng for hotel patrons ready for a ride to the city centre, with very reasonable fares.If you prefer a bus ticket to the centre they wil even provide those for you at discounted pŕices. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raffaella L
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Palace, responded to this review

Dear Raffaella, thank you for your very nice review!! We are so happy to understand that you appreciated the stay in our Hotel. All your comments are useful and gratifying, and they can help us to improve our job. We hope to see you soon, Best Regards

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#28 of 79 in Verona
571 reviews
2.4 km away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
1.9 km away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#14 of 79 in Verona
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#26 of 79 in Verona
579 reviews
0.6 km away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#40 of 79 in Verona
694 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL PALACE, The simple and refined elegance of Italian style characterises the Hotel Palace. The rigour of marble, prestigious materials and precious textiles and crystal come together with the comfort of the rooms and personalised service.The result is a sophisticated and cosmopolitan hotel, an ideal combination of business and pleasure, where the guest can enjoy a business visit or an unforgettable week-end at the Opera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Palace

Address: Via Luigi Galvani 19, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: €80 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Verona
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Verona
#15 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#15 Business Hotel in Verona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montresor Hotel Palace staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Billericay, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Montresor Hotel Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't mind walking - this is a great hotel”
lizwilliamsdesign, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay”
heatherhR6031SD, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is not a 4 stars even 3 stars hotel”
focali, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Its a square shaped hotel (box) on about 5/6 floors and I would imagine there is little difference to the rooms/outlook”
vicmadgesally, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Every room is quite roomy and comfortable.”
garyw443, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
Agoda.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates