We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Via Belgio 16, 37135, Verona Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$189
View deal
TripadvisorUS$189
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Algotels
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (416)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (21)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#33 of 91 hotels in Verona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a quiet hotel in Verona, look no further than Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera.

Nearby landmarks such as Centro Storico (2.1 mi) and Arena di Verona (2.1 mi) make Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera a great place to stay when visiting Verona.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera features 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a lounge. If you are driving to Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, free parking is available.

If you like wine bars, Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera is conveniently located near Osteria del Bugiardo, Il Punto Rosa, and Enoteca Segreta.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Basilica Santa Teresa di Gesù Bambino (0.8 mi), which is a popular Verona attraction – and it is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
975Reviews28Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 462
  • 107
  • 36
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Warby wrote a review Oct 2022
Bicester, United Kingdom3528 contributions923 helpful votes
Hotel in the middle of no-where surrounded by industry. 15 minutes drive to the city, fortunately been a few times but a shame so far, sells it being closer. Rooms comfortable and well appointed, except two single beds made to look like a double which is uncomfortable. Friendly and helpful stay. Breakfast is good for cold food, hot looked poor. Dinner in the restaurant or snack meals in the bar is very poor. Lamb chops 95% soft fat, soggy baked potatoes, dry bred and a tasteless sandwich. Limited menu with strange choices and very overpriced, shocking value for money. Room service menu the same for an extra Euro 10. Free and ample parking onsite
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Hi N8699PYpeterw, I read your review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Thank you for doing business with IHG and choosing our hotel for year travel needs. We're determined to make your stay with us pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that some aspects of your visit turned out otherwise. I have alerted the hotel management regarding your comments, and I am certain that the steps that will be taken will improve your next visit with us. Until your next stop in the area, we look forward to hosting you again to redeem your confidence in us. Best regards, Roshelle D. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JB2004 wrote a review Sep 2022
Bratislava, Slovakia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We selected the hotel for an overnight stay after a long day of travel, focusing on the pool and jacuzzi to stretch and relax before another long day of driving. On check-in, they told us the pool was closed for renovation. I asked why it remained on the website as an amenity. The front desk staff stumbled over her words and said it just happened a day or two ago and maybe it would open the next day. Subsequently looked at reviews online and it appears that has been closed for more than a month with no explanation. We made the grave mistake of eating at the restaurant. Seriously the worst meal I have ever received. The eggplant parmesan was ice cold — a ball of uncooked cheese in the middle of a plate. When I asked if it was meant to be a cold dish they said they would heat it up. They gave me back burned cheese in a sea of red sauce with some floating bits of eggplant. The pork tenderloin, was in an edible piece of fatty pork neck, also cold, with raw potatoes. Because of our status with IHG the upgraded us to a club room. Joke was on us — there is no Club! Avoid it like the plague!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Hi Jfb2004, It's a delight for us to host your stay. We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties as your travel partner. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn what happened during your stay. I've shared your feedback with our management team as a reference for improvements needed. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spachick64 wrote a review Sep 2022
Binfield, United Kingdom684 contributions163 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending the Verona Opera The hotel is a 15min taxi drive out of the city but this was a cheaper option during the festival than paying too prices in the city Modern well equipped rooms . Swimming pool closed , though this didn’t impact on us as we weren’t in the hotel during the day Courtesy bus shuttle available at selected times to go into the city or to the train station which was useful for going into the festival in the evening though it’s only a 7 seater so booking is essential Breakfast was average . A buffet service but not a great selection compared to a recent stay at a Hilton Staff friendly and helpful , meeting all our needs for our shirt stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Binman62 wrote a review Sep 2022
Binfield, United Kingdom598 contributions371 helpful votes
My wife and I were attending the Opera festival and had two nights here. It’s clean comfortable and modern. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good. The major issue is that it is isolated from the city and if you stay here you must factor is getting to and from the city centre. By taxi this is around 15 Euro each way. The hotel runs a small shuttle bus that can seat 7 and gets filled up quickly. Timings are not good and I think they could make this a major selling point if they provided round trip transport for this attending the opera. Still 30 Euro a day for taxis still means it’s cheaper than city centre rooms on opera nights. Major disappointment was the pool remains closed. This has something to do with Covid rather than maintenance but they need to be honest about it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the bus early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MENANI wrote a review Sep 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates80 contributions27 helpful votes
Very comfy bed, very good breakfast, very friendly staff. Modern hotel and a good bathroom design. Car parking space is great as well. Housekeeping is really great, they care about every details in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Glenda Vella wrote a review Jul 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom8 contributions
Me and my daughter have just spent a week at your hotel and would thoroughly recommend. The cleanliness of the rooms and communal areas was exemplary. Food and drinks in the restaurant and bar were good quality. All staff were welcoming and attentive; front of house, restaurant, bar domestic and shuttle bus drivers. Our room was spacious, and remained cool with air con. Kept clean and stocked with toiletries and hot beverages daily. Though out of the centre travel was easy by several bus routes within a five min walk to either the centre or train station. The latter enabled easy visits to Venice and Lake Garda. We also made use of the free shuttle bus. A slight disappointment was the pool and sky garden were closed but hopefully these will be reopened shortly. Thank you to all the staff, would thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Letizia Garau, Owner at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Client, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marcus wrote a review May 2022
Malaga, Spain99 contributions63 helpful votes
Unfortunately this has to be the worst Crown Plaza I have stayed in. I am an IHG platinum member and spend at least 40 - 50 nights a year in various CP’s around the world, but this one tops it! On check-in the front desk gentleman said I was not entitled to a free drinks voucher as the room was booked via a third partner. My travel department always books the rooms and hotels the same way, but Verona CP must have their own rules. I then asked for a large bed and in my room I got two single beds pushed together. My non smoking room smelt of cigarets and was dirty. The room was small and dingy - no frills for being Platinum. Will not stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Letizia Garau, Owner at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Client, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
69Traveltraveltravel wrote a review Apr 2022
Lausanne, Switzerland256 contributions97 helpful votes
Let me start with the positive: the staff dealing with the booking via the phone and email were friendly and professional. We even found an agreement around the cost of breakfast. In addition, the rooms were big, nice and clean. Thirdly, the staff answered our questions around commute into the city center very well. On the flip side, there were some big cons: €18 for breakfast per person is a rip-off, especially, if even young kids are supposed to pay this amount (they hotel is well aware that there are no places nearby where you can have breakfast, hence, they just overcharge their clients). The breakfast was overall poor, no fresh fruit-juice, no fruit salad, no selection of bread. Secondly, the spa/swimming pool. Despite talking to the staff a couple of times on the phone, they didn't mention that it was out of service - we had deliberately booked this hotel for the spa paying a premium for the night. The hotel is outside the center and at hindsight, I would have booked a cheaper one with a spa (maybe a smaller one) in the center. While the room was overall very nice, I had to ask the reception in the evening to cool down the temperature (it was 29 degrees C, i.e., if you like sauna feeling, it would be ok) and was told that only they could do it. Last but not least, the gym. Yes, I used it and what I want to say clear and loud again (having already mentioned it during check-out): in today's times it is unacceptable and a health risk that there were no disinfectant at the gym to clean the machines, no gel, no paper, nothing. NO, NO and NO. Overall, the hotel was definitely not worth the money we paid. Sad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
amfitryon wrote a review Sep 2021
Piraeus, Greece207 contributions126 helpful votes
A very nice high tech hotel with very comfortable rooms (everything is perfect in the room) , BUT is situated in nowhere ! There is not nothing around,only office buildings,small industries and the fiera of Verona.Only if you are interesting for those you must go there ! About 4 Kim from the city center (there is a bus stop outside,every half an hour).The hotel has also a small swimming pool on rooftop,but usually is out of order.The breakfast has not many things,but all are very tasty.In the same place is and the restaurant with poor choice of food.Generally I felt un hospitality atmosphere from the cold kindness staff.Anyway,I stayed in wrong place ,for Verona city visitor, hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bark998 wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France33 contributions21 helpful votes
this hotel was filthy, and when the dirt started to move, i realized it was roaches. I was so surprised for a Crowne Plaza to be so dirty. I asked them to move my room and they declined. I don't think I'll stay at any CP again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear bark998, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the cleanliness in our hotel. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaVerona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA VERONA - FIERA, AN IHG HOTEL - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Centro Commerciale Adigeo (0.8 km), Il Giusto Vino (1.0 km), and Time Alive Escape room (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Guapo, Pizzeria Tutti Gusti, and Frekt - Ristorante abruzzese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Verona - Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.