We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antica Casa Coppo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antica Casa Coppo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Antica Casa Coppo
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were hostile and unfriendly. Demanded extra money than what was previously agreed at checkout because my 5 year old daughter shared the room in my bed. (I was told it was €30 extra in total, but was forced to pay €90). Intimidated me and wouldn't let me leave without paying more than agreed amount. Facilities and breakfast very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise_112233
_ACC_Venice, Direttore generale at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

You booked a Double room for 2 persons, you have never mentioned that you would be travelling with your daughter before arrival - not even when contacted in person. Once you showed up with a 6-year old, trying to get the gratuity reserved to children sleeping in cribs, we pointed out that you would have needed an upgrade in order...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed at the Antica Casa Coppo for a few nights in March 2017. The hotel is a little hard to find but so is everything in the maze of Venice. Once you know where the hotel is you'll realize it's quite a good location with a supermarket 5 mins walk away, the Rialto area 10 mins walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FindingHappy_blog
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Nightmare, Horrible, Awful, Terrible,Dissapointing, Looks nothing like on booking.com which is a FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!!!!! Our room was right next to reception and breakfast area! Walls were paper thin we could hear everything especially the Germans next door coughing, sneezing & blowing their noses.... DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We couldn't sleep and because there is no receptionists here until 7 am we couldn't ask...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DorothyLorek
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile reception at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

Dear DorothyLorek, it is strange to receive such a terrible review when while staying here you didn't mention any problem about your stay. First of all, you checked-in at 6pm and I had been here until 9pm, three hours in which an honest person would have asked to change room immediately rather than wait to go home just to write...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Spent three nights at this small hotel in September. Great location just five minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and same distance from St Mark's Square. Hotel was small and basic but clean and v comfy bed. As we were arriving late and had notified staff who were very helpful and made arrangements for us to get into our room without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin E
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Good location, clean rooms. But absolutely no sense of service or friendliness on the part of management. The woman who served us breakfast each morning was kind & warm, but the rest of the staff did nothing to make us feel welcome or try to ensure a pleasant stay. Even simple things like when we checked out asking how was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkida
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 12 August 2016

It took us only 10 minutes to get to this typically Venetian hotel from Rialto vaporetto stop. We have been met with a very warm welcome from the staff and were led to our rooms. As a family we have been offered two neighbouring rooms on the first floor which was very kind. The rooms were clean and charming equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank janstag
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

A short walk through exquisite lanes to st Marco square makes this little gem a great place to stay. Our room was large,quiet and charming. Breakfast was great: a simple Italian style with great coffee and tea! were We took the vaporetto and walked 5 mins to the hotel - if your bags are heavy splash out on a water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathpot
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and can highly recommend it. It is a typically Venetian hotel between Rialto and Piazza San Marco, so perfectly located. The hotel have always contacted us prior to our visit to give us directions. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good- a buffet style with a good range of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GillianandAd
liverpool
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The only redeeming feature about the Casa Coppo was the beds were comfortable.I've never stayed we had no staff on site after a certain time.We had a card key to gain entrance .The lady who admitted us on Friday shouted from a window above the entrance never experienced that before.My friend had booked this holiday she was under the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannyyogi
_ACC_Venice, Responsabile reception at Antica Casa Coppo, responded to this review

We confirm that, as clearly written on every website a Customer could possibly use to make a reservation at our hotel, the reception is actually open from 8am to 8pm, I'm sorry you were disappointed about this, but you should have booked an hotel with 24hour reception in the first place, if this is not ok for you. Between 8am...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Perhaps this hotel is under new management because I don't recognise the descriptions some of the other reviews give. We stayed for four nights, and were visiting on a budget. The staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size for what we paid. It was very clean and attended to daily by housekeeping throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Centauro Hotel
Centauro Hotel
#118 of 386 in Venice
734 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#137 of 386 in Venice
423 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
Hotel Ca' Fortuny
#197 of 386 in Venice
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' del Campo Hotel
Ca' del Campo Hotel
#126 of 386 in Venice
514 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#131 of 386 in Venice
431 reviews
San Marco
Alcyone Hotel
Alcyone Hotel
#262 of 386 in Venice
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Antica Casa Coppo

Address: San Marco, 4320, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: €121 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Casa Coppo 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antica Casa Coppo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Casa Coppo Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antica Casa Coppo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Antica Casa Coppo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms looked fine to me, remember there are no lifts in these gorgeous old buildings.”
Kathpot, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request what you want and agree before you pay.”
  • View from kitchen
WasanthaSamarasekera, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
161lucask, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Take chance if you will. Cant guarantee what you will get.”
Prestidgep, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our room was named after a Doge called Venier. Would recommend it.”
733dianad, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5