We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonvecchiati Hotel

Show Prices
#134 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bonvecchiati Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 730: English reviews
Start your review of Bonvecchiati Hotel
 Click to rate
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mid-way summary of our mini break. Despite having been here via ship several times previously , Venice remains a city designed to confuse and bewilder. It is magical, beautiful, unique and beyond confusing geographically. The endless maze of bridges, waterways and streets that all look the same, serve to make the ice creams more delicious, the pizzas more satisfying and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri F
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding your stay. We wish you our best regards and we look forward to see you soon back. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Iran
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only good thing about this hotel is its location! The staffs acted like there were no guests around! The breakfast: completely average! The superior room that we resided had nothing superior! Not recommended anyway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navid-Ahadi
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ahadi, we are deeply sorry to realize that your expectation was different regarding the points mentioned. We would have been at your disposal to consider a different room during your stay. The Hotel was completely full and probably our staff was a little busy, but always available for all the guests. Thanking you once again, we wish you...

Joliette, Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent, 7 nights (we extended a pre-packaged deal) at the Bonvecchiati. Its location is ideal, about 500 meters from the Rialto bridge and the adjacent ''Vaporetto'' (it is not a cleaning device using vapor, it is the Venitian water-bus service which allows to get from the almost anywhere to where you want along the Grand Canal) warf and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seeingisbeleiving
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience in Venice. We look forward to see you soon back and wish you our best regards. Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Shrewsbury
Reviewed 1 week ago

Initial reaction was that we had been given the wrong room. Booked a Superior and paid the upgrade but the room was very small, OK it had a view as it was on the top floor but didnt resemble the picture on their site. We stayed put as was explained that other rooms had No view. I would also warn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torchy69
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am the Manager that came to you and spoke with upon departure when I realized your bad feeling regarding the question of my collegue. I was present when my collegue did ask you a simple request regarding the hanger. I did try to explain that this is our policy and I did apologize even if my collegue...

Perth UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really well located hotel right in the heart of Venice, minutes from St Marks Square. This is useful when you loose your bearings as there are many signs to the square to follow. If arriving or departing by air or train get the water bus to Rialto and you will not have to negotiate any bridges with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sassilia
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like first of all to thank you for your visit and for sharing all this informations. We aprreciate you did enjoy room and the location of the Hotel. I am quite suprised to read your impressions about the staff because, to be honest, I am here with them everyday and I assure, they are well trained...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for two nights on honeymoon and stayed in the junior suite. The room was clean with an amazing view. However, from the moment we got there we found a lot of staff very unfriendly and rude at times. The receptionist was not accommodating with an early checkout despite the fact another had said it was OK to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosedearg
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am quite surprise to read your feeling regarding our staff because seems not the staff I am working with daily. They are friendly and trained to assist and answer to all the requests. I was here at your disposal during your stay and I would have been...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a short visit to Venice and stayed at this hotel. Reception were pleasant on arrival. We had a lovely room and quiet. Our second night here after a nice meal out we came back for a coffee and night cap. We were ushered out of the bar area and told there was going to a private party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymoulder
San Marcos, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty good location for walking and getting in and out by water taxi. The hotel is nice for the area. The rooms are small. Staff is nice. The restaurant is ok. Breakfast choices are limited though.All in all it's a nice pleasant place to stay in Venice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2000expilot
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to see you soon back. Best regards Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located just a bridge away from the Plaza, this is a true old world hotel. If you want a desk for your laptop or charger ports, then this is not your hotel. However if you want to escape from the daily grind, relax, enjoy Venice, this is the place to stay. Breakfast is quite a feast. You need to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imtiaz I
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for sharing all the information regarding your stay in Venice. We hope to see you soon back at Bonvecchiati Hotel and look forward to welcome you! Best regards Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A gemstone at the heart of Venice, 3 minutes away from Piazza di San Marco and about 5 minutes away from Ponte Rialto. As in most hotels in Venice, the rooms are not too spacious, but they are very comfortable and fine lining are used in the beds, something I think is essential for a good night of sleep. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
giulianozanet, Direttore at Bonvecchiati Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, is very important for us your feedback information regarding your stay. We are very glad that you did enjoy Bonvecchiati Hotel and expecially our staff attitude, we put all our energy on this. We thank you for your visit and hope to see you soon back. Best regards Giuliano Zanet Deputy Manager

1,094 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (702)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (154)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Classic Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Classic Superior Room (59)
Viewed
Other (119)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palace Bonvecchiati
Palace Bonvecchiati
#94 of 386 in Venice
1,300 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 386 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 386 in Venice
957 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
1,754 reviews
San Marco
Cavalletto & Doge Orseolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Bonvecchiati Hotel

Address: Calle Goldoni San Marco 4488, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: €217 - €550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonvecchiati Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Nozio Netplan srl, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonvecchiati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonvecchiati Hotel Venice
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Venice
#73 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#130 Family Hotel in Venice
#142 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonvecchiati Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Bonvecchiati Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel away from the Grand Canal or any major attraction = quiet. The wifi, free, worked better with the «ipad» than with the «iphone».”
Seeingisbeleiving, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find a Different Hotel”
Torchy69, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very close to the Plaza and walk to everywhere.”
ImtiazI_12, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a lot more!!”
flipandsi, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View your room ahead of time.”
titcombejk, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5