We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location in almost unbeatable with it being right next to the La Fenice but the rooms are incredibly small and the bed very uncomfortable. Most rooms in Venice are pretty small due to the nature of the houses in Venice but these rooms are really small. Breakfast selection is terrible and not good. No fresh food at all. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyandsands
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very comfortable and hospitable. Great staff on reception desk. However, same complaints about temperature which meant open windows and mozzie bites. Bed otherwise comfortable, room spacious. Location is optimal for attractions. Love coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WelshwizardK10D
Upstate New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay at La Fenice. One of the things we like best it its location. It's tucked away in a lovely, quiet square just around the corner from La Fenice, the beautiful opera house, but it's a quick five-minute walk to St. Mark's Square. We love being so close, but out of the press of tourists. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellencmog
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it a a really great pleasure that you have choosen the Hotel le Fenice twice. We are really happy to be your choice in Venice. Thank you for describing our very central location in the city. We also appreciate a lot your nice words about our breakfast, the room and our bar at the lobby. I understand you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is just a great hotel to stay - central in San Marco Area - with some amazing room options - the theatre next door added to the features of the hotel, the internal Art all around the hotel was stunning and the little features unique. This is one to stay if you are looking for that unique venitian stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterphones
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Peterphones, thank you very much for your wonderful review! You have really well summarised our concept, as we try to offer a great place for travellers who would like to spend a tipical venitian experience, different from the big chains. With a lot of pleasure we will keep your room for your next trip in Venice. Do not hesitate...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to cancel due to unexpected illness having pre-paid for five nights. We weren't offered any kind of refund or a voucher for future use. Holiday insurance won't cover as excess applied. Infelice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert s
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert, we are so sorry to see you are disappointed about this experience, but we would like to inform you that we checked and we did not find any reservation for 5 nights this year with a penality. If you do not give us more informations about you and your booking, we do not know who you are...

Zurich area, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good: Location is perfect for a touristic visit to venice, a few minutes to San Marco etc.; Staff was very friendly and helpful; Rooms are tastefully equipped in an traditional style, each room is different; Free Wifi; Hotel has an elevator, which is not standard in Venice Ok: Breakfast is ok to Italian standards, fresh juices, good coffee, no fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dichterdran
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Dichterdran, thank you for leaving such a nice review on TripAdvisor, the time you spend is very important for us to improve ourselves. In a few words you have been able to optimize our central location in the city, the style of our rooms, and all the services provided. All our staff thank you for your words of appreciation:...

St. Paul
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was charming. Our room was quiet and comfortable, although small. It had a window overlooking a canal, with a great view. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was plentiful and good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda L
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I am so pleased to read your nice review, starting from the "charming" definition. It is a pleasure to realize you enjoyed your canal view during your stay, and you liked our breakfast. I also thank you a lot to have appreciate the job and the kindness of our staff, who works hardly every day in order to...

Berlin
Reviewed 26 October 2016

very special an private hotel in the heart of Venice. appreciate the architecture and Atmosphäre interesting choice of special guests fantastic view, spacious public areas (rose garden) incredible roof garden

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klaudia949
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear klaudia949, thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel La Fenice. We are glad that you have choosen us in Venice for our familiar atmposphere: this is one of our strenghts and the difference between us and the big chains. Our style makes the hotel different and let guests to feel like " at home". Thank you also...

Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed in the Fenice Appartments - Not Just a Stay which belongs to the Hotel Fenice and found this a top choice. Great benefit where the two separate bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. Appartement was spacious (two bed/bathrooms, small lobby, living/dining room with kitchen). The location was simply excellent, only a few minutes walk away from San Marco,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ute523
Eleonora F, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review saying we are a "top choice". We are happy to know that you had a good time in one of our apartments, enjoying the pretty large size and the central location in Venice. They are a good solution for people who want to be indipendent, considering the kitchen, and to enjoy a...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

정말 별 한개도 아까운 호텔입니다. 베니스는 사실 3개월 유럽 여행중이었던 저에게 굉장히 기대 컸던 도시였는데 이 호텔 덕분에 두번 다시 가고 싶지 않은 도시가 되었네요.이 호텔은 제가 지금까지 묶었던 호텔중 단언컨데 최악인 호텔입니다. 여자 혼자 여행 중이라서 베드버그며 안전에 신경을 많이 썼었습니다. 그래서 호텔을 예약한건데..... 사진 보이시나요????예약 사이트에서 봤던 룸과는아주 다른 룸을 주더군요. 저는 베드버그 때문에 wood wall로 된 룸은...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank with_sunny

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#208 of 385 in Venice
341 reviews
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#164 of 385 in Venice
541 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#200 of 385 in Venice
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Kette Hotel
Kette Hotel
#123 of 385 in Venice
1,052 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#82 of 385 in Venice
506 reviews
San Marco
All'Angelo Hotel
All'Angelo Hotel
#250 of 385 in Venice
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the heart of Venice near the famous La Fenice theatre, and for more than a century has been a preferred venue for artists and intellectuals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes

Address: Campiello Marinoni O de la Fenice San Marco 1936, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: €85 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahjanee2015, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room facing he facade of the hotel, it can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 420frankg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor or higher to insure you are not on the hot water main.”
 of 5 bubbles lorinb262, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 354 and 355 have private terraces”
  • The terrace for room 354
 of 5 bubbles GlasgowAngelabdc, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Court side to avoid mosquitoes during the summer”
 of 5 bubbles stevebG8703JO, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay