We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Giorgione

Calle Larga dei Proverbi, Cannaregio 4587, 30121 Venice Italy
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1118)
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (487)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#151 of 412 hotels in Venice
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Venice does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Giorgione, a nice option for travellers like you.

Hotel Giorgione offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and 24 hour check-in, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an outdoor pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to valet parking.

Close to some of Venice's most popular landmarks, such as Ponte di Rialto (0.2 mi) and Cannaregio (0.3 mi), Hotel Giorgione is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Venice, you may want to try some shrimp at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Ristorante Tintoretto, Trattoria Al Gazzettino, or Ristorante Trattoria Cherubino.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular art museums, such as Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Gallerie dell'Accademia, and Ca' d'Oro.

Hotel Giorgione puts the best of Venice at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
2296Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,124
  • 817
  • 213
  • 83
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
julialitherland wrote a review Jun 2022
Kettering, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
My 15 year old daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff were lovely, couldn't do more for you and very helpful. Would definitely go back and stay again. A lovely time having not been away since 2019 due to Covid
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
biga552820 wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were very excited to stay at this hotel based on the website and pictures. We booked a suite and when we arrived it was very tired. Nice, but tired. on asking for ice we were told to get it ourselves - not 4 Star. Two televisions were tiny and not working, we were told they would look into it - nothing! it turns out that Venice had an outage due to digitalisation - they could have told us that when we arrived. Breakfast was ok, but juice from a juice machine - not 4 star! Juice from a carton would have been better! Manager wasn't interested, just wanted us to come back and she would look after us - we wouldn't take the risk of being disappointed again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1 Helpful vote
Response from Margherita Pasotto, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Guest, I am honestly very sorry to understand that you did not appreciate at all your stay with us. I am though grateful you have shared your opinion with all the TripAdvisor community. I apologize you had to personally collect your ice; we usually send our staff except in the middle of the night when there is an ice machine available for all our guests. As for your disappointment on the two televisions in your room, let me kindly explain you that during all the month of march 2022 there has been a general re-tuning of Italian televisions (it was constantly on the news). There wasn't much we could apart from explaining the situation. Let me tell you as well that all our televisions are of the size requested by international 4-star hotels standards. Probably you might have found larger televisions in work hotels, where there was nothing better to do than watch TV. I believe that Venice is one of the most beautiful programs in the world. Who doesn’t appreciate the true venetian spirit should change channel! Best regards, Margherita Pasotto HOTEL GIORGIONE – VENICE
Read more
PrinsAmsterdam wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We had a marvelous stay in the hotel. Nice rooms, maybe not that spacious, but more than OK. And the location is perfect. But we are especially thankful for the assistance of the people working there. We could not find any way to get tickets for the Doge’s palace and the Guggenheim, all sold out for the next few days. They helped us to get both, 1 for the same day and one for the next day. And I would like to thank Francesca personally for the way she solved all the mix-ups in the reservation. We were late with our conformation and the rooms were gone. But at the end of the day she solved the problems and gave us more than we actually booked, and for the same price.Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3 Helpful votes
Adi_Sam27 wrote a review Aug 2021
Lincoln, United Kingdom26 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel for us was better than average but not very good, it’s a nice hotel. The location is very good easy journey from the water bus and not too far from the main sights. Our room was nice, authentic and well proportioned, the bathroom needs some improvement though ok. Room and hotel were clean throughout and had a Venetian feel throughout, which we liked. What was disappointing was the allocated time for the pool, we understand why as it’s a small pool and is a reasonable sized hotel. Most disappointing was the breakfast, which was ok but felt like a canteen and served to you through a partition. Limited tables and poor food variance meant breakfast was poor in quality and experience. This was probably because of covid but we have been in other hotels which didn’t have this process. Staff were helpful and professional which is a good plus point. We were really looking forward to this stay and though not bad by any stretch of the imagination we were left disappointed by the pool and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Our suite was a nice size
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Robbert L wrote a review Aug 2021
Amsterdam, The Netherlands1410 contributions197 helpful votes
Located a little bit out of the crowds but everything within walking distance. Max 15 minutes to Piazza San.Marco. Coronapractice very well obeyed. Clean. Beautiful interior. Swimming pool. Albeit small, very welcome to cool off during the day and at the end of the day. Due to Covid max 20 minutes but this is good enough. You have your own private pool instead of e.g. 20 persons in a small pool. Breakfast is OK. Nicely decorated rooms. Pool, interior and location make this a very good and nice hotel. Last but not least: very helpfull staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
zach s wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
WiFi didn’t work in my room. Queen bed was just two twin beds pushed together. Balcony room, doesn’t have good views. Not in the best or worst locations. Breakfast was okay, served by staff because of COVID restrictions. The main focus of this hotel is it history. If looking for a 4-star hotel then this doesn’t compare to a lot of them. I would not stay here again and I plan on coming to Venice again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Diana123 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our stay at Hotel Giorgione can be easily compared to a series of unfortunate events:) We chose this hotel especially for the beautiful pool and pictures on the website. Upon arrival the first disappointment came with the fact that instead of having a nice bathtub, as advertised on their website for the classic room, we received a shower that has not been cleaned properly and still had hair in it. The internet in the room connects but does not function properly, also you lose connection every 3 minutes. The extra blanket was had some stains in it as well. The second disappointment was the “ emotional pool” since we did not get to enjoy that. The website specified that you need a reservation, too bad it didn’t say that you will get 20 minutes per day per room, due to current Covid regulations. Fair enough the first day we arrived it was already booked. On our second day we managed to get a reservation, only to be joined by other people simultaneously, which was not allowed, therefore the rules are not being supervised . For the third night we hoped it would be better only to find out the pool has some technical issues, too bad once again. Our third disappointment comes with a lack of communication between the staff. Regarding breakfast we were told on the first day we can have a table outside as long as we reserve it, when we tried to do so other staff members told us that this is not possible. Of course we taught necessary to inform the staff about this issues and no action was taken, but we did get a “sorry” instead. On the last day we took advantage of our free trip to Murano. We asked Information about the trip before, although everybody said it was free, nobody said that you have to pay to get back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
ElenadelaPiedra wrote a review Aug 2020
Vicenza, Italy134 contributions81 helpful votes
Absolutely disgusting. I asked for a room with a balcony, the receptionist assured me it had a balcony and it just had a window. I insisted for him to call the manager who talkedbto hin and COULDN'T BE BOTHERED to talk to me!!! Absolutely disgusting. STAY AWAY! There are way better hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Response from Margherita Pasotto, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, we received your review and we are sincerely badly surprised by its contents. We would like to bring to the attention of all our future guests what actually happened : the guests arrived at the hotel without any reservation and asked for a double room. The Receptionist give them a couple of solutions and they chosed the cheapest room available. The receptionist never mentioned any terrace or balcony. Obviously having no guarantee by a regular reservation we required the pre-payment on the spot. Once in the room the customer asked for a terrace or a balcony, but firstly it was not available, secondly this not a feature of the cheapest room. In this case the customer asked for a refund but the rate quoted was not refundable. The Receptionist called the Manager and the instruction was, EXCEPTIONALLY, to give the Imperial Suite Giorgione at the same rate in order to meet the clients' expectations. The Receptionist was also instructed to report to the clients that the Manager would have been more that happy to meet them the day after from 7,00 o clock. The day after, day of departure, the clients never asked for the Manager and went away without settling a relevant part of the minibar. This review is completely defamatory and the Property will undertake any required steps to defend the good reputation of the Hotel. Regards, Francesca Magliaretta Hotel Giorgione Venice
Read more
bgeds7 wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel in a great spot within walking distance of Rialto bridge (and water taxi) as well as St Marks square. A character hotel with the old school charm. Rooms were compact with great A/C. Having a pool during the hot summer was a great bonus!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3 Helpful votes
bedling2nterrier wrote a review May 2020
Alexandria, Virginia14 contributions41 helpful votes
I came here in early February with a group of 12 organized by GoAhead tours. This is an excellent historic hotel with typical Mediterranean architecture (four or five stories) with narrow streets. At the front of the hotel are the front desk and a very elegant reception area. Off to the side is a very nice dining area which is nice enough to be suitable for a wedding reception. A very good continental breakfast is served every morning in the dining area. The breakfast had ham, bacon, pastries, toast, apple and orange juice, milk, fresh fruit, coffee, and tea available. The decor is outstanding. It ranges from Gilded Age to Jazz Age. There are period photographs and paintings on the walls throughout the hotel. In the reception area are glass cases with sculptures and glass objets d'art from around the world. You need to see the photographs to truly appreciate this hotel. The hotel has been in the same family for about a century. The bedrooms are fantastic. The walls have fabric coverings that match the upholstery of the bed and chairs. The bathrooms have a combination shower and tub, and a bidet in addition to a regular toilet. There is TV and WiFi available. You have to leave your key with the front desk and pick it up again when coming back. The staff is very professional and friendly. The facilities are clean and well maintained. Keep up the excellent work. No complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3 Helpful votes
US$149 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
giorgione hotel venice, hotel giorgione venice
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceCannaregio
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Giorgione
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Giorgione?
Nearby attractions include Canal Grande (0.4 km), Ponte di Rialto (0.4 km), and Gioielleria Eredi Jovon (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Giorgione?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Giorgione?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Giorgione?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Giorgione?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Giorgione?
Conveniently located restaurants include I' Bacaro De' Bischeri, Ca Dolfin, and Ristorante San Silvestro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Giorgione?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Giorgione?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Giorgione?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Giorgione?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (0.9 km), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (1.6 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (1.0 km).