We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Bloom Venice

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
B&B Bloom Venice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bloom was an excellent choice for our one night stop over in Venice.A great location for sight seeing, very reasonable price in November.The instructions to find it were very helpful but we were unaware that the hotel in the square was the reception for Bloom which was round the corner. Anthony met us and showed us to our room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lhcooper
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about your recent stay in Bloom and I am delighted that you enjoyed our central position, the roof terrace and the decoration. For your next visit, by making a reservation directly with us via our site : bloom-venice.com we will guarantee the best price available. Kindest regards Alessandra More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this B&B after it was mentioned in The Sunday Times (Travel Section). It is well located and the room was a good size. It also had a full sized bath with shower above. Breakfast was continental, possibly a bit basic but plenty to keep you going for the morning. There a roof top terrace and lounge too, available... More 

Helpful?
Thank StuartH286
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review and we look forward to seeing you here another time. If you reserve directly via our site : bloom-venice.com you will get the best price available. Kindest regards Alessandra More 

South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently visited Venice with a group of friends to celebrate my birthday and we booked six rooms at Bloom. What a fabulous place. Anthony was very welcoming and showed us to our delightful rooms - all individually decorated. There were flowers and chocolates in my room for my birthday which was a nice touch. There are some stairs to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maria_trip66
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about Bloom. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your birthday weekend and I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We very much look forward to seeing you again in Venice. Kindest regards Alessandra More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one night before boarding a cruise. Been before and love it ! Cant beat the location and having a glass of Prosecco on the terrace before heading out to dinner is a real Venice "treat". You have your own key to come and go, but there are always staff on hand at the little hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikeb2658
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about Bloom and I am delighted you chose to come back once again to our hotel before boarding your cruise. For future reservations to get the best price available simply click on to our site bloom-venice.com. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Alessandra More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked quite last minute (so paid a fair bit for last standard room left), but it was all so worth it! Location is perfect right smack at Stephen's square, yet so discreet which i love! The room we had was a standard but it is the most beautiful room i have stayed in on this trip! Comforting elegant white... More 

Helpful?
Thank GarciaGarcion
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is always rewarding to read such lovely reviews and we hope very much to have you as our guest in the future. If you reserve directly via our site : bloom-venice.com you will get the best price available. Kindest regards Alessandra More 

Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

B&B bloom is in a great location! Very centrally located in San Marco ~ A+ for location. The check-in process is a weird set up, though. I'd rate the check-in process at 2/5 It was a bit of a hassle, actually, since it was raining when we checked out, and just beginning to rain when we checked in... I overpacked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and detailed review of Bloom and am glad you enjoyed our location and the terrace. In terms of the inconvenience with the shower, we have now remedied the problem. For the bed covers we change these depending on the weather and all rooms have air conditioning. Regarding... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My experience with Bloom Venice was terrible. They lack professionalism and customer care. Two days before our arrival they modified our booking due to an error on their part. Although we insisted that their new offer was not suitable for us and that we wanted to speak to a manager, only on the night before our arrival we received an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corina F
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Corina, We wrote to you some days before your arrival explaining that as a result of an administrative error on our part we did not have the same room for you for the last night of your stay. We offered you an alternative room for that one night at a heavily discounted rate and we would have taken care... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Small, quirky, well situated and gorgeous. We stayed in the Purple Room which had wonderful views of the square and of the church next door. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could could possibly need. Breakfast was plentiful and served in a very charming room by a very charming lady. We had a great time and will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goosey2014
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you another time and by reserving directly at bloom-venice.com you will be guaranteed the best rate available. Kindest regards Alessandra More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Our fourth stay at Bloom, only for one night though as we were taking a cruise ship the next day. They recognised our name and gave us a free upgrade to a bigger room which was great. Breakfast seems to be a better choice with hams and cheeses and also a toaster which we don't remember from before. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank imelda2858
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for posting such a lovely review and I am delighted you have chosen to stay with us in Venice four times ! We revised our breakfast options and now there is even a richer buffet with as you mentioned includes various hams and cheeses. We look forward to seeing you again and by reserving directly at... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I was so thoroughly disappointed with this hotel. I expected a quirky boutique b&b and instead felt ripped off and wished i had booked elsewhere immediately on arrival. I had paid for the deluxe room, (£750 for 3 nights) hoping for extra space and it was tiny, i hate to think what size the standard room is. The wallpaper was... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKTM_16
Fiorita1, Proprietario at B&B Bloom Venice, responded to this review

It was with great surprise I read your review and I am sorry that you didn't feel able to mention your concerns during your stay with myself or staff. We always welcome constructive criticism and act quickly to resolve any issues that arise during a clients stay. If on seeing the room on arrival why did you not speak to... More 

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#149 of 386 in Venice
228 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#68 of 386 in Venice
521 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#64 of 386 in Venice
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Novecento Boutique Hotel
#89 of 386 in Venice
385 reviews
San Marco
Settimo Cielo B&B
Settimo Cielo B&B
#147 of 463 in Venice
62 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#12 of 463 in Venice
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about B&B Bloom Venice

Address: Sestiere San Marco 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: €121 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your B&B Bloom Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Bloom Venice staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Bloom Venice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great situation near to the Grand Canal and St. Marks square.”
 of 5 bubbles lhcooper, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 301 was pretty, a good size with an exposed brick wall down one side, a fireplace and a table with chairs. En suite with large shower.”
 of 5 bubbles maria_trip66, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Purple Room”
 of 5 bubbles Goosey2014, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you struggle with stairs ask for a room on lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles lisa0m, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room will be quiet. Not suitable for anyone who can't climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles venezia122016, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay