We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Accademia

Visit hotel website
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (31)
Video
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Accademia is a small 4-stars hotel located in the historic centre of Trento near main landmarks, 500 mt. from the railway station, and within easy reach of the A22 motorway. Renovated from an historic building with an internal courtyard, Hotel Accademia has a unique blend of modern furnishings with original 15th-century architecture. Hotel Accademia has turned the ancient cloister into a lovely garden terrace where you can have breakfast.The hotel is set in the city centre where you can enjoy modern rooms and a welcoming atmosphere. You will have a choice of single and double rooms, and large suites. Attic rooms feature exposed wood-beam ceilings. Wired internet access is available in all room types at a modest, additional cost and Wi-Fi is available in all common areas of Albergo Accademia. The rooms have been renovated in January 2016. The hotel is positioned in an ideal spot to reach main ski resorts and surrounding attractions such as Lake Garda and Verona.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Paid Wifi
Breakfast included
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
256Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
89Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
255Reviews
85Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 113
  • 71
  • 22
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
No hot water on first night and then erratic after that in the evenings. May be switching it off at night to reduce costs. Then very loud couple arrived (probably kids) and made huge noise and turned up TV full blast etc. All TV stations in Italian. Mediocre breakfast. A horror s
Read more
Wonderful location in historical centre. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms ok but not exceptional. We stayed there while biking from Bolzano to Venice and found it very comfortable. Decent breakfast. True to its name it had some visiting academics staying there.
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Dear Platinumcitytrip, thank's a lot for your lovely review: we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, appreciating especially our location in the city centre and very close to the bike lane and our helpful staff. Hoping to welcome you again in the future, best regards. Marzia Piva
Read more
Back in Rento for one night. My hosts offered a variety of hotels including Accademia: I remembered it from last time, chose it, and was certainly not disappointed. Location is central, with many restaurants and coffee shops, and the room is very comfortable. Good Italian-style
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear James, thank you for choosing our hotel in Trento and taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Marzia Piva
Read more
The hotel is very centrally located and the staff is prompt and kind. Nice breakfast. Complimentary Internet. My only complain is that the single room is extremely small. Looks like a cell. It's clean, and the bathroon is functional, but you can barely turn around.
Read more
Response from Direzione-Accademia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Accademia
Responded 22 Jan 2018
Dear kipa76, thank you for choosing us for your stay in Trento and for the time to review our hotel. I am plased to see that our staff was prompt and kind and you appreciated our centrally position. Concerning the single room I suppose you booked the economy type, I could suggest you to choose the confortable single classic for the next future. I hope to see you return soon. Kind regards Marzia Piva - Hotel Accademia
Read more
We had a very tight schedule during our visit to Trento, so had no much time to investigate the hotel.
The hotel is in the city center, so be ready to go on foot to reach it. Distances are not long, but you'd better use a four-wheeled luggage. Besides, the hotel is in an old buil
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Accademia
Junior Suite
Previous
"Not my problem, but I'd check parking details with the hotel in advance."
"be prepared to walk quite some distance to find a parking garage."
"There is elevator, view is not an asset as the hotel is in the very center, surrounded by other buildings."
"Just wander round nearby:lots to see and many restaurants."
"For couples, suggest asking for the more spacious 'camera matrimoniale superiore'"
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoTrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing