We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Square Milano Duomo

Save
Share
Via Alberico Albricci 2-4, 20122 Milan Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Vio.com
US$241
View deal
Hotels.comUS$292
Preferred HotelsUS$293
travelup.comUS$316
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (685)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (280)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#80 of 461 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A new elegant four star Hotel just 200 meters from Duomo square and the shopping district. The Hotel Square Milan is located in a prestigious historical building designed in the 40s and still the city's heritage for the style, architecture and location. Renovated and retrained in its entirety, the hotel will has 117 elegant rooms and suites, rooms for meetings and events, a lounge bar and a restaurant with fine cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1220Reviews42Q+A79Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 719
  • 372
  • 72
  • 23
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marc_and_Kim_Z wrote a review Dec 2022
Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany2184 contributions502 helpful votes
Nice stay. Big room, nice staff and great breakfast. Parking was close and five euros discount per day through the hotel. Be aware the trash compacting starts about 6am for about a half hour. So try not to get a low floor above the bins:-( Easy walk to town, grocery store close by, and restaurants near by.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mameesh s wrote a review Dec 2022
Kuwait179 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Great location not far from duomo and shopping area 10 minutes walk only When we arrived the receptionist was welcoming and helpful,our room was spacious with a large bathroom nice and neat but the beding shears was dirty not changed from previous customers and the body cream was used…second day we left the room at 7:30 and came back at 1 pm the room wasn’t done we left after 15 min and came back at 5:30 still not done when I called the receptionist she asked me if I asked for making the room ….I don’t have to ask for it’s common The service is really bad I don’t recommend this hotel even if the location is good because the service is more important than anything else
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Chahid, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we appreciate your comments that highlight our location, and the high standard of service from our team, we regret that we did not meet all your expectations. We are sorry to know that you felt our high standards were not upheld and rest assured we have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful holiday season, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzan R wrote a review Dec 2022
Palm City, Florida68 contributions15 helpful votes
The Square is contemporary hotel within walking distance to the Duomo and Galleria.. We enjoyed a fabulous buffet for breakfast that didn’t leave anything you could think of out in a lovely appointed room. We experienced a taxi strike while there and their porters rolled out luggage directly Inyo the metro station anc waited till a train arrived. Exceptional service and beautiful quiet room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thetraveller wrote a review Dec 2022
Osaka, Japan117 contributions144 helpful votes
+1
Overpriced considering the standard of the hotel. Good location, very central. The bathroom was not in a great shape (maybe try to use an anti-scaling product?) and some parts were clearly dirty. The staff was kind and welcoming. The room was big enough. Few amenities proposed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is nice to know that you found our location to be convenient and appreciated our hard-working team. However, we are sorry to know that you felt our high standards were not upheld. We urge guests to share any concerns they have at the time so that we may deal with the matter immediately to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heggieNK wrote a review Nov 2022
Bali, Indonesia334 contributions76 helpful votes
Location was the best. Walking distance to duomo square. Rooms were super clean, room was facing the streets so we could see the Tram passing. Not noisy at all, had a very good sleep. Breakfast taste delicious. For our 5night stay, it was great. Having more variety would be nice though. Staff were helpful and nice as well. Check in and out was easy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy R wrote a review Nov 2022
22 contributions47 helpful votes
I stayed at this lovely hotel for a week and a half. It definitely became my home away from home. Everyone who works at the reception were extremely kind and helpful. (Thanks, Georgia!) And the lobby barkeeper, Francesco, was wonderful. My room was very spacious and quiet. The location is perfect -- near the center, but just far enough away that it wasn't overly crowded with tourists. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John H wrote a review Oct 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Visiting Milan for the first time I chose this hotel because it was so central. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean. When I visited Milan we were all subject to strict rules due to the pandemic. During my visit, the UK changed the requirements needed to fly back home and I needed to get tested for Covid19. The staff were very friendly and assisted me in finding me a centre where I could get tested. All in all in challenging times I was made very welcome and I'd have no hesitation to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shannon A wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York22 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is great if you want to be close to duomo and shopping but not a lot of restaurants around, especially on the weekends. The hotel is extremely noisy, there are tram tracks around and each time the tram goes by your bad shakes, your neighbor takes a shower you can hear it, somebody flashes the toilet next door - yes, you can hear it. Maybe if we would be on a higher floor it may have been better but if you are a light sleeper - stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Dear Shannona, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Whilst we are pleased to know that you appreciated our location, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. Please accept our apologies for any disturbance and know that you can always bring your concerns to our team during your stay and we will do our best to find a solution. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hazel S wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location, great room, very clean. Breakfast delicious experience made special due to hard work, dedication and great personality of Paoulo . Booking in wonderful when I arrived, and left.Staff helpful and friendly. I love Milan and would definetly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
traveler1234 wrote a review Oct 2022
Toronto, Canada16 contributions15 helpful votes
The location is good - very close to the Duomo. The rooms look outdated, the furniture is bland and not functional. The air conditioner was not working and there was a weird noise coming off the ceiling all night which sounded like water tapping on tin roof. The bed is uncomfortable and there were mosquitoes that bit us through the night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciated our location. However, we are sorry that your recent stay didn't meet all your expectations and regret you found our prices to be higher than you had expected. We do try very hard to keep our prices competitive and apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction in this regard. We are equally sorry to hear of the issues you had in your room and wish that we had known while you were here; we will always do everything that we can to make sure that you are as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience. Best wishes, Assunta Greco, Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$262 - US$386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL THE SQUARE MILANO DUOMO - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Milan, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Square Milano Duomo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.4 km), Piazza del Duomo (0.4 km), and Chiesa di Santa Maria presso San Satiro (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yokohama Flavour Journey Cuisine, Tamo Mozzarella Bar, and Piz.
Does Hotel The Square Milano Duomo have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel The Square Milano Duomo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel The Square Milano Duomo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel The Square Milano Duomo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Square Milano Duomo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.