We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Village Citta' di Milano

Save
Share
Via Gaetano Airaghi 61, 20153 Milan Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$103
Vio.comUS$103
eDreamsUS$103
Agoda.comUS$103
TripadvisorUS$98
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#126 of 675 Specialty lodging in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Camping Village Citta di Milano is a four-star campsite, located in a green area, in a particulary quiet and relaxing position, a few kms away from the city centre, from the exhibition centre Fieramilano in Milan and Rho, from Expo and less than 3 kms far from the San Siro Stadium. It offers air-conditioned bungalows, rooms and environment friendly luxury bungalows with a private entrance, parquet floors and a private bathroom with a shower and free toiletries, recently completely renovated and modernized. Located in front of a big waterpark, Camping Village Citta di Milano features a restaurant-bar-pizzeria, mini-market, sauna in the new toilet blocks, volleyball, football and basketball courts, children's playground, zoo with the farm animals. Discounts are offered at the waterpark, open during summer. The campsite is located at exit nbr. 3 Settimo Milanese/San Siro of West Highway. It is connected by public transport: Bus 80 + Underground M1 De Angeli or bus 76 + M1 Bisceglie
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Table tennis
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
313Reviews9Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 65
  • 56
  • 42
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Henna wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The registration process went well and the staff were pleasant I was told to go onto the site with my van and come back when I had found a spot. This is when things went wrong. The owners of the site appeared to not control where the patrons parked either their cars, caravans or motorhomes. Caravans were parked in one bay and the car would be parked in another. The bays were not clearly defined, the areas were rutted and uneven. The hard standing areas were covered in dirt. There wasn’t a suitable plot to park my van bearing in mind I had told them the dimensions of my van. I spoke to the manager of the site who agreed with me that due to the way the vehicles were parked I would not get my van parked. Left the site, lost my deposit. Buy an ACSI card and use their sites, lesson learned by me!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BrianMPowell wrote a review Jul 2019
Wales, United Kingdom211 contributions131 helpful votes
Stayed only 1 night in April (low season). Cost was 10e per person (x2) + 2e tax pp (x2) + 11e for camper van +3e for electric hook-up + 3.50e for the dog - so 1 night in low season was a total of 41.50e. That's pretty damn expensive in my book, especially when you consider we spent 3 months in Italy and this was by far the most expensive site we had (most ACSI sites were 18e to 21e inclusive of everything) so Citta de Milano is twice the price of the other 52 sites we stayed at. However, this is the only site near Milan, which is an expensive place anyway, so it's sort of understandable - but the costs means the visits are short. Site is pretty good, Facilities all worked fine and were clean with hot water. Pretty good restaurant on site with bar. Pizza was ok. They have a sauna - but it's one of those private things you rent. I assume you have to wait whilst it warms up, but we didn't use it so I don't know. My only real complaint about the site is that they keep your passport in the office overnight. Never like this (old fashioned) idea, especially as the office is some distance actually from where you camp. Enter the data and give me back my passport, or photocopy it, but if you have a break-in and it's stolen or lost then I am stuck in Italy until I get a new one. Would I stay again? If I was in the area then yes - but there again there aren't any others to stay at - so again it would only be 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Dear Brian, thanks for your review and for having stayed in our campsite with your campervan. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the efficiency of our facilities. As regards the price, if you compare our rates to the ones of other campsites in big cities, it is completely aligned. Please also consider that € 2,00 tourist tax each person are fixed and collected directly by the Municipality of Milan. Documents are kept not only for registration, but as a precautional measure to get back magnetic cards and passes, as we had in the past many problems with people that forgot to give them back. But for this, also driving licence or membership cards as Adac, Acsi, Campingkey or similar can be a good alternative to passport. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in occasion of your next visit to Milan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard J wrote a review Feb 2019
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom4 contributions
Worst campsite I 've experienced. Only stayed overnight but at cost of 38 Euros. Couldn't even shower as water too cold. Sorry but won't be coming back unfortunately. I was at least hoping to get a hot shower. My previous most expensive campsite was 26 Euros so my expectations of getting a hot shower was high.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 20 Feb 2019
Dear richardjP4827QS, thank you for having chosen our campsite for your stay in Milano. From the cost you mention, we guess you stayed with a motorhome or caravan and more than 2 people. Please consider that this cost also includes tourist tax of € 2,00 each adult, not depending from us but from the Municipality of Milano. If you compare our rates with the ones of other big cities in Italy, like Rome, you can verify that we are totally aligned. In our campsite there are two toilet blocks. Probably a problem occurred in one of them but, if you would have asked to our reception, our personnel would have been glad to help you, addressing you to the other one. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew H wrote a review Jan 2019
Taunton, United Kingdom20 contributions24 helpful votes
We booked to stay in the Eco Suite for 4 nights. They are so cute, spacious, functional and complete with a private jacuzzi. The on-site bar and restaurant provided us with some lovely Italian meals and there’s entertainment for the kids too. All in all a great stay and will definitely be back, thanks guys :-)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Dear J921GXandrewh, thank you very much for your great review. We are more than happy to read that your stay in our Ecosuites was to your full satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in occasion of your next visit Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lexi B wrote a review Oct 2018
Conwy County, United Kingdom80 contributions24 helpful votes
This place has so much potential. Unfortunately the facilities are allowed to deteriorate - could do with someone going in to check on the state of the bathrooms occasionally. Though I think the habits of the campers have a lot to do with this! Apart from other campers leaving things in a mess, the facilities are nice. The “Please Keep Clean” signs on the mirrors in the female bathroom have been modified to read “Please Keep Lean”. Those this is probably good advice, the original message is more relevant to shared washing facilities! The little shop was good for a few essentials. And the bar was well stocked. We didn’t eat at the pizzeria, preferring to huddle over our two burner gas stove for that wild camping vibe. This site looked handy for visiting the centre of Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Lexi B, thank you very much for your review and for your stay in our campsite. It can happen that, inspite of the fact that our toilet facilities are cleaned several times a day, not all our guests have the education and the respect to leave bathrooms as clean as they have found them. We hope to welcome you again in occasion of your next visit. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carla A wrote a review Oct 2018
Sydney, Australia32 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
What a wonderful stay we had in the EcoSuite. Great facilities and wonderful helpful staff . Great transport connections to the city and surrounded by beautiful green nature. Very close to the stadium too . Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Carla A, thanks a lot for a so positive review and for having chosen our Ecosuite for your stay in Milano. We are more than happy to read that your stay was at your full satisfaction! Looking forward to welcoming you in a next future, Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Biancabernard wrote a review Sep 2018
12 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed there for two nights in July 2018. I am not fussy and stayed in many campsites over the years however this one was very dirty. I spoke to other campers whilst there (Dutch, French, British) and all agreed it was dirty (the showers, washing up facilities, toilets). It is in need of serious upkeep. The location is good and the site itself is in a great location with shade and spacious pitches but it seems that the owners are struggling to keep up with the cleaning of the facilities which is a shame. There are only three washing machines and two dryers for a large site. The shop is very small with little choice and overpriced. I didn't use the restaurant as I was worried about the hygiene judging by the state of the site. However, you can choose your own pitch and the site is open until midnight. There is a very reasonable priced bus ticket (available from reception) which takes you to Milan city centre. You can choose to add the metro to the bus ticket (very practical). Beware of the mosquitoes, take a good repellent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Very practical to visit Milan
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Biancabernard, thank you for having stayed in our campsite. We are glad that you appreciated the good location of our campsite and its spacious and shaded pitches. We are surprised to read from your review that you weren’t satisfied with our toilet facilities. Normally their cleanliness is one of the most appreciated points by our guests, as you can verify in the other reviews. Also the number of washing machines and dryers has always been more than satisfactory for our guests’ needs. In any case we will take due note of your suggestions, in order to offer the best possible service to our customers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our campsite Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BuffySiki wrote a review Sep 2018
Orsta, Norway16 contributions1 helpful vote
They have animals in the camp and the roosters keeps you awake from 4:30, the dog barks all day and the staff drives traktors in the middle of the night and spray insect spray around the camp keeping you awake before the roosters start. The toilet and showers are very clean so they get a point for that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Dear BuffySiki, Thank you for your stay in our campsite. Glad that the cleanliness of our toilet facilities was appreciated. Even if in a strategical position close to the city, our campsite is located in a green and quiet area and, in summer, we have to spray against mosquitos twice a month during the night, in order to reduce them for our guests’ comfort. Our guests are informed a few days before about the operation of spraying. We are also located just close to a farm with many animals, including roosters, that are notoriously very early alarm-clocks, but it can also be nice to stay in a big city and to be waked up by a rooster! See you again in Camping Città di Milano and best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IaMi wrote a review Aug 2018
County Meath, Ireland462 contributions82 helpful votes
+1
I.m reading the bad reviews and I am wondering where did I stay beacuse my trip was amazing and I stayed just here.... We rented an Ecosuite room and it was amazing - see pictures. Spacious unit with big bed, nice livingroom area, a kitchen equiped everything you need and a nice bathroom. And... outside, we had our own jacuzzi and was so great just sitting in the hot watter listening to the sounds of nature. Amazing stay and we'd love to comeback again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear Iamina M, thanks a lot for your great review and for having chosen our exclusive Ecosuite for your stay in Milano! It's really a great pleasure for us when guests are so much satisfied with their experience in our campsite. We'll be glad to welcome you again in occasion of your next visit to Milan Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina S wrote a review Aug 2018
New Romney, United Kingdom30 contributions6 helpful votes
Great place to say, food was really nice, our son said best pizza ever. shop well equipped.quiet site, easy to get into Milan.We just stayed for a couple of day we wanted to stay more.Airport not far away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camping M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Dear kristinastroud, thanks a lot for your nice review and for your stay. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed so much our campsite and the food served in our ristorante pizzeria, recently enlarged and completely renewed. We are waiting for your next visit, hopefully longer! Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanZone 7 / Quinto Romano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING VILLAGE CITTA' DI MILANO - Campground Reviews & Price Comparison (Milan, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Village Citta' di Milano
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Nearby attractions include Acquatica Park (0.3 km), Sunset Beach (1.1 km), and Apulia Specialità Enogastronomiche Pugliesi (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria La Smorfia, L' Appetitosa Rostizzeria, and Il Brigantino Pizzeria Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Village Citta' di Milano?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Il Cenacolo (6.7 km), Castello Sforzesco (7.3 km), and Santa Maria delle Grazie (6.7 km).