We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Demidoff Hotel

PricelineUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Demidoff Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Demidoff Hotel
 Click to rate
Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have been for 4 nights at Demidoff hotel, i must say the hotel has perfect location next to corso Buenos aires in Milan , the room is fine and big space, nothing to complain about for the room . breakfast , really poor breakfast , they have almost nothing , even cheese they have 1 kind of cheese and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omar e
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This the most terrible hotel that I have stay. The staffs at the front desk are RACIST, DISRESPECTFUL and SUPER RUDE. The hotel is very old and noise place that you can even hear other people from the next room. I stayed during winter, can you imagine they Turn off heater and hot water? I highly recommended not to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sithiprumnea D
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il nostro staff, che spesso viene descritto dai clienti come molto gentile e sempre disponibile è multietnico. Lavoriamo e accogliamo...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The location is great 👌 2 steps walk to the nearest metro station and it needs to go to Duomo in 5 minutes, or 20 - 25 minutes walk to the Milan Center. Very clean room and bathroom 👌👌my room had a great balcony to the street, where u can gave a cup of coffee or cigarette. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QETOTch
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi QUETOTch Thank you so mutch for your great feed back, i appreciated. Have a nice day

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the Salone del Mobile period in Apr 2015. I understand everything is three times the regular price but 660 euros for a tiny old fashioned unconfortable single room with no hot water available on the first morning is terrible experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego-La-Rocca
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Diego La Rocca I think that you know that during the Salone del Mobile all prices in Milano growing up, cause it's hight season. If you had found your room unconfortable, you should have ask at the reseption desk to change it, probabily there was a failure in your bathroom...you told no hot water on the first morning......

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here end of June. Hotel was very basic and simple, situated right in the centre close to shops and metro. Room was cleaned every day and we had no showercurtains in bathroom!!! Old fashioned...??? Not sure....Reception staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PDave048
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, PDave048 Thank you for your review, i appreciated... Yes it' true we don't have showercurtain, but we will soon. Thank you for choosing Demidoff Hotel and have a great day.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Room 206 had a permanent smell. They opened the air conditioner for 2-3 hours a day. When you call them and ask them to turn it on they say half hour or 1 hour to gain time on you. Wi-fi connection was real bad. I never saw a worse connection.Hotel staff immediate full payment during check-in but refused to provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayael1
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with a friend in a twin room. The foyer was lovely and inviting and the receptionist who checked us in was friendly and helpful with queries. The breakfast consisted of a large selection of continental items and the staff were again very welcoming. The room was adequate if a bit old and in need of some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciara S
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

No stable WiFi. Air conditioning not working properly. TV not working. Aging bathroom. Muddy water. The staff prentends the repairman will be fixing WiFi, but nothing happens. I don't recommend this place at all, be it for a business trip or for a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The size of the room and the 24 hour reception are the only positive points. The shower had no curtain, everything is very dated, the breakfast is made up of nothing fresh and there is no gluten free options whatsoever a part from the jam and the eggs but nothings else, the coffee is dreadful, the juice is watered down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Middle England
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Excellent location - yards fron metro and Corso Buenos Aires which is one of the longest shopping streets in Milan. Not far from the public park and about 15 minutes walk from the Grand Central station. Our room was clean and quite spacious for a city centre hotel bedroom. It was quiet even though on a busy street with trams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestMuppet

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#251 of 427 in Milan
462 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bagliori
Hotel Bagliori
#228 of 427 in Milan
168 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#204 of 427 in Milan
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#208 of 427 in Milan
365 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#118 of 427 in Milan
438 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#295 of 427 in Milan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Citta Studi

Neighbourhood Profile
Citta Studi
Città Studi is the University District of Milan, where students and professionals come and go. Its heart is Piazza Leonardo, where the College of Engineering and the School of Architecture reside. In the square, you can enjoy the works of the street artist PAO. Come to Città Studi with a thirsty belly and you’ll be satisfied, it’s well known for the production of artisan beer.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the ideal accommodation in a central hotel fieramilano, the Hotel Demidoff Milan offers guests a relaxing and convenient modern hotel environment at affordable rates. This charming 3 Star hotel Milan, just moments away from Stazione Centrale - Milan's Central Station, allows guests the convenience of being close to all that Milan's city centre has to offer while also offering perfect accessibility to the national rail network. With a host of modern facilities at the fingertips of our esteemed guests, Hotel Demidoff Milano offers the ideal solution for business clients as well as young couples and tourists looking to make the best of this energetic and cosmopolitan city, at the Demidoff Hotel Milan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Demidoff Hotel

Address: Via Plinio 2, 20129 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Price Range: €55 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Demidoff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Demidoff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Demidoff Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Demidoff Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Demidoff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask for a room with balcony specially if you are a smoker”
  • this is the room with the balcony , the best i can recommend
omare625, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Wi-fi is horrible. No real air condition.”
kayael1, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the other side of the building (as opposed to the side the entrance is on) are quieter.”
jessicasG7315MB, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I chose a room because it was advertised discounted and I loved it.”
992Irena, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms that overlook the tram line.”
Brian196009, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Agoda.comUS$85
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates