We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barcelo Milan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Milan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Milan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through expedia and I didn't really research it as much as I should have. I knew it was far from the centre but I have previously stayed outside the centre in Italy and it has been fine however the location is very dodgy and at night if you are getting the tram the walk back to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica L
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Have stayed in Barcelo Hamburg and Barcelona. Like their modern, somewhat "spacey" style. At first I thought that their location quite a bit from the center would be a problem. But it is not. Their free shuttle works fine, its 12 mins walk to the nearest station, and taxis come fast and are reasonably cheap. The room service is fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgMessmann
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We were very disappointed with the quality of the food and the service of the staff! They need to be more organized. They seemed like they had no motivation to work! They served us old salmon and even the electricity went off and we needed to walk on the 6th floor with a 6 month old baby! No apologize or...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyasayuri
BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Milan hotel for your stay in the city and for the time you spent to share your review of your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We do apologize if the services where not in line with what did you expect. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay at this hotel but we went there for a meal one night, it's a very fun and quirky hotel! We had the most incredible steak which actually melted in the mouth. However bare in mind when you order a steak you are only paying for the steak! You have to order chips or vegetable separately:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiaflatt
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I have been in Barceló Milan for 4 days. the hotel is clean, the rooms are nice and decorated, but, (and there is a big BUT)), the hotel is very (very) far from the center with poor access to transportation. the hotel offers shuttle (to nearest Metro station) but it is not written that it can not take more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bananiman
BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Milan hotel for your recent stay in the city and for the time you spent to share your review of your experience on Tripadvisor. We do apologize if the location where not in line with what did you expect. Barceló Milan is located in a...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 September 2016

It was very nice and clean. the gym facility was ok and the breakfast wasn't really anything to brag about. Parking the car there was pretty expensive for the two days we were there. Speaking of cars, the location of the hotel wasn't idea for someone whose never been to the city, getting to the public transportation station (metro) to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marwan S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The rooms were clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. The lobby area could have better and more seating to relax in, especially in the evenings when you are having a drink at the bar! The location of the hotel is in an unattractive area but I guess that is why the price of the rooms were such good...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of we would like to thank you for taking time in sending us your comment through Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you have appreciated our staff and rooms; on the other hand, we apologize if we did not cover your expectations concerning the lobby bar and the location. Barceló Milan is located in a strategic position: it...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The AC did not work at our stay. Same problem for all my friends (4 rooms). Good Staff and Restaurant/Breakfast. The location is a little bit off. Long trip to bus/train. Probably the price will raise if you will live more central. Overall the hotel is OK.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank otech_one
BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor and for your stay at Barceló Milan. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; in particular that you appreciated the staff service and the restaurant of the hotel. We thank you also for taking time in sending us your opinion regarding the location, and...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Booking was cancelled 4-5 hours prior to arrival and had to pay €600 extra to stay on top of original price, €1060 in total for 5 nights stay although F1 event was on price is way too high and for service given absolute rip off, every night we got back to hotel room card didn't work and had to then...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garbettj
BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Milan hotel for your recent stay in the city and for the time you spent to share the review of your experience on Tripadvisor. We do apologize if the location where not in line with what did you expect. Barceló Milan is located in a...

Z
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Better sunbathing facilities and better service in restaurant. Improved room facilities, better information from reception for special events like the formula one Grand Prix in Monza - we asked and they had no information.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ward101
BarceloMilan15, General Manager at Barcelo Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent experience at Barceló Milan. I am really sorry if our organization didn’t satisfy your expectation. Our Guest and their satisfaction are always at the center of our attention and we are sorry to hear that our staff was not able to found your expectations. At Barceló,...

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Apartment (59)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.4 km away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#137 of 432 in Milan
1,131 reviews
0.7 km away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
2.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Milano
Ramada Plaza Milano
#61 of 432 in Milan
1,137 reviews
1.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Milan
3.8 km away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 432 in Milan
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Barcelo Milan

Address: Via Giorgio Stephenson, 55, 20157 Milan, Italy (Formerly B4 Milano)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: €69 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Barcelo Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Milan
#100 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Milan staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Milan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else - if you want to stay here - book on a high elevation - top floors”
 of 5 bubbles CeesF, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“The area around this hotel is desolate and the wi fi is rubbish - funnily enough these options are not available to choose above!”
 of 5 bubbles TheWycombe2, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room high up. Provide as nice view towards the EXPO”
 of 5 bubbles st_lel, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“find a lowest floor for sure cos the lift usually broke”
 of 5 bubbles WINNYCINTHYA, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Upper rooms offer amazing view.”
  • Practical, clean, and charming
  • Very modern
  • Clean and comfy bed
 of 5 bubbles NaderH, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5