We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Save
Share
Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Website
ZenHotels.com
US$211
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (802)
Room & Suite (299)
Dining (78)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#171 of 459 hotels in Milan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1852Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 471
  • 841
  • 318
  • 136
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam F wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
Me and my girlfriend recently stayed in this hotel. After we left I have been charged £254 on my credit card for no reason. I have since then been unable to get in contact with the hotel with them ignoring emails and calls. Extremely disappointed, I still haven’t received my money back to this day!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am very sorry to learn of this matter, could I ask you to send an email to me directly at gm.hdc.mi@deicavaliericollection.com so that I can deal with this personally. Kind regards, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
Sue wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions11 helpful votes
I had a booking for April 2020. Booking.com canceled my reservation due to the lockdown. I was in August 2020 in Milano and I tried to re-book my reservation for the mentioned time. However, they answered the phone and told me that I will be transferred to the Reservation department, which never happened as they let me on the phone line until I had no other choice but to hang up the phone. I have emailed them also but no answer until today. I must say I'm not impressed how they treat their future guests (not after this experience though).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are regrettably unable to locate your booking with the information provided, so if you would like to send us more information in an email, it would be a pleasure to look into this for you. We hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
gourmand895 wrote a review Apr 2020
Paris, France40 contributions32 helpful votes
This hotel is nice and so friendly the they just refuse to refund the booking done during the lockdown of their city and closure of the hotel . Hotel Dei Cavalieri is really nice to the client and demonstrate their value by refusing to refund .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded 18 May 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that the current difficult situation was changing rapidly at the beginning and all guidelines were not completely clear. We would like to confirm that we are currently re-booking all pre-paid reservations until the end of the year. If your booking complies with the necessary conditions a refund is an option if preferred. Please do not hesitate to contact us for more details. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
Emma L wrote a review Mar 2020
Victoria, Australia13 contributions32 helpful votes
Things started badly. When we reserved our room we also booked a car to pick us up at the airport, on the hotel website. A day or two ahead of our reservation we emailed the hotel to confirm, but did not hear back from them, and the car was not at the airport when we arrived. So, we caught a taxi into town. Once at the hotel, we couldn't work out which door to go in....the automatic doors didn't open and there were no other obvious options. Suddenly a gentleman appeared, grabbed our cases and indicated we should follow him around the corner to The Square. At that point we had no idea what that was, but now know it is a sister hotel. We checked in and at no stage was it explained to us that we would be staying there instead of Dei Cavalieri, or the reason why. The response to our complaint about the car not picking us up at the airport was underwhelming too. The staff at reception were polite, and later we got an apology of sorts, but no suggestion of trying to compensate for the error. The good stuff : the replacement hotel is only 5 years old (I think) and our room was lovely, spacious, clean. Breakfast was amazing, but mostly because there were very few other guests (as we were there during the early stages of COVID19 breakout) so it was a relaxing space. The food was very good, great variety. Staff at breakfast were good too. Location of hotel is excellent. An easy stroll to the Duomo, and we caught both a train and a tram very close by. There are also many cafes and restaurants in the area. The other negative issue I had was when we returned to our room at 3.30 one afternoon and we could hear people in there laughing and talking. It was the housekeeper plus two other people which I found really odd. We were also told it would be another 20 to 30 mins before room would be ready. At 3.30, in a hotel with very few guests. (I acknowledge that perhaps there were fewer housekeeping staff on, but still don't really think that's good enough.) While I was waiting for my husband another two women arrived and also entered the room. Reception told me it was probably the supervisor. Does there ever need to be five people in a room? So, our time in Milan was great, and the hotel we ended up in was very nice, but the staff in general seemed like they just didn't really care enough to do any more than the bare minimum. The worst part of the experience was the incredible lack of communication, about the pre-booked car and the change of hotels. An email in advance to let us know the situation would've made a difference.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Emma Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologise for the initial mistakes made on your visit to Milan. Currently, we are still looking into why your car did not meet you at the airport. We agree that a clear explanation of why you were moved to our sister hotel would have been appropriate, at the time we had to adjust some bookings due to room availability. Your comments about the housekeeping team have been passed on to that department to review what happened and also ensure guest rooms are ready at a reasonable time. It is pleasing to know that overall you had a good stay and found the hotel and its location to meet your expectations. Again we are sorry for the poor start to your stay with us. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable time in the future. Kind regards, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
zorro26 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bucharest, Romania74 contributions78 helpful votes
The hotel is undergoing renovation work for the full year 2020, hence there is some noise and waiting at elevators (2 in use, 1 for construction materials/workers). The location is fantastic in easy walking distance to the Duomo and old city centre. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent and again staff is friendly and helpful. Car parking for 24 euro per day in garage 250 m from hotel. Prices are pretty high and we hated the black bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Zorro, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. Your mention of our team's courteous and professional service is greatly appreciated. We are committed to ensuring the total satisfaction of every guest, and we are always ready to go above and beyond to achieve this goal. We apologize for any inconvenience while we are improving every guest's overall experience, and we hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy these upgrades firsthand. We do have different styles of rooms and would be very happy to find one that better suits your taste. We understand the importance of starting the day off right and we are so glad that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet. We do hope that you will return for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dei cavalieri milan, dei cavalieri hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Nearby attractions include Duomo di Milano (0.4 km), Piazza del Duomo (0.4 km), and Duomo Rooftops (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamo Mozzarella Bar, Yokohama Flavour Journey Cuisine, and Pomet Milano.
Does Hotel Dei Cavalieri have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Dei Cavalieri offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Dei Cavalieri located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Milan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Dei Cavalieri offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Dei Cavalieri?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Il Cenacolo (1.5 km), Castello Sforzesco (1.3 km), and Abbazia di Chiaravalle (6.1 km).