We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mokinba Hotel Montebianco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

suggested that I will go to this hotel, but would pay there "to guarantee the reservation". I refused. Upon arrival on this hotel I payed cash because I did not trust them with my credit card. They refused to give me a receipt, saying that its impossible on checking in. After some argument they printed me a receipt... I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3x21TrAvElEr
Mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Montebianco, responded to this review

Dear 3x21TrAvE, "Suggested" ? Who ? Well if you make a reservation of course you have to guarantee it as it happens all over the world. If a Hotel suggest an other hotel and you arrive from nowhere I would trust it. It is your right to ask for a receipt of course and you had it. Check in time...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

This place is dreadful. From the creepy and slightly smelly individual on reception, to the unfriendly far too brightly lit basement bar, to the sticky dirty carpets and the old fashioned dark furniture, to the rubbish TV service (no international channels- not even BBC World), and don't get me started on the bed quality (poor), worn bed linen and tatty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevescnt
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Smelly, dirty and very old furniture carpets and decor. Scruffy staff that are helpful. No hot water unless you leave the taps running for at least 15 minutes. The smell of cigarette smoke is overpowering and taints your clothing. You don't need a wake up call the Metro trains run under the hotel and keep you awake all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cri52015
mokinba, Direttore at Mokinba Hotel Montebianco, responded to this review

Dear cri52015 , Thank you for your review about Montebianco Mokinba Hotel . Sorry you did not find in general a pleasant stay , and we are sorry to hear that the furniture is old. We think is classic and not Ikea's, if you know what I mean. We are surprised about the term "scruffy" on staff, could you give...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

We booked this place for one night expecting to pay the quoted €60. Then they ding you €25 for parking in their parking lot (which is laughable for how tiny and difficult to navigate it is). After the 'tourist tax' of €5/pp, we ended up paying €100. The sheets were clean at least, but the room was claustrophobic, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

I've been to this hotel in a business trip and I must say that I can't even begin to understand where it gets its 4 stars from. The SINGLE advantage it has is the fact that it is very close (50 metres or so) to a metro and a bus station. Concerning other aspects, the hallways are disgusting, the wallpaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca T
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

It is a very old hotel with the worst service....It is very cold in the room and they don't turn on the heat because they say that the city principal din't give the approval yet.The room it is to smoll olso the Tv and in the bathroom the shower it's broken.And the worst part at the end of three weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela P
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

To make it short, my double bedded room single occupancy cost me €270.00 for the night: - The room (and the hotel) is so dated and uninvited - The air con is not working and baking hot - The building is located just above a metro station and I can feel every train passing by every two minutes. - TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascal H
Izmir Province, Turkey
Reviewed 29 May 2015

if you want to stay at centre with the good prices, this hotel enough for you. quite, normal standart, clean hotel. furniture is old but it is okay. reception is hospitality and they always help you. if you dont like the restaurant, you can find many cafe and restaurant outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karabayat
Pápa, Veszprem, Hungary
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The room was tiny and the building was old fashioned and out of date. I was unable to try the breakfast because I had to leave to early in the morning so I can't elaborate on that part of it but it was included in the price which is always a plus. The wifi was good but could only be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socal434
Modena, Italy
Reviewed 23 May 2015

I've been here for 5 nights in a business trip...this is not even close to be a 4 stars hotel. The rooms are super small, dark...full of carpets and smelly...some of smoke and some other just mold. They are also dirty (not because they don't clean) but because they are old and full carpets. Just the location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blacks85

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Oro Blu
Hotel Oro Blu
#126 of 430 in Milan
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Portello - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.4 km away
Le Querce
Le Querce
#346 of 430 in Milan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN  Hotel Astoria
0.8 km away
Hotel Domenichino
Hotel Domenichino
#195 of 430 in Milan
196 reviews
1.6 km away
B&B Hotel Milano San Siro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Montebianco

Address: Via Monte Rosa 90 | Zona Fiera - MM 1 Lotto, 20149 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: €54 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Montebianco 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Montebianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebianco Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mokinba Hotel Montebianco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cri52015, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Chose a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles pascalh142, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I will not recommend any one to stay here if they hope that they will get 4 star service here.”
 of 5 bubbles Ashutosh_111, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor (all smoking rooms). N132. The benefit of the 1st is that you barely hear metro trains. I can imagine how loud is the ground one.”
 of 5 bubbles SVV85, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
“My rome "single room" is very small”
 of 5 bubbles Phwaleed, 22 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay