We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sunflower

Expedia.comUS$117*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$117*
US$133*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sunflower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunflower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has not been updated in decades. The light in the bedrooms is weak and low, all the fittings are rickety and loose and old. The real problem is that the place is so noisy! Terrible for a good night sleep. On the third floor the water pipes screech like dying animals, so I woke up in a massive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annaglow
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear annaglow, thank you for your stay at the Hotel Sunflower, we will work on every point that has you disappointed and sorry if your stay wasn't been nice. Thank you despite for the negative feedback, although very harsh, will to help us to focus on the matters to be solved and hope you will come back in Milan and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Please consider and read my review after the bullet points below: - Terrible service - Unfriendly staff - Inconsiderate staff - Unhelpful staff - Poor location - Poor facilities Myself and 2 friends had the misfortune of staying in this hotel for 5 days during the Monza Grand Prix weekend. We booked with a travel company which subsequently went bust,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark0877
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Mr. mark0877, thank you for your review, we will work on every point underline you disappointing and sorry if your stay in Hotel wasn't been nice. We recommend for the your next stay to do more attention at travel agency and reserve your trip directly at website Hotel. Thank you also for the negative reviews, will to help us...

Ash
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Slightly outside of Milan but you can pick up the number 2 tram which takes you into central - takes 10 minutes! Lovely clean hotel with nice modern rooms, highly recommend! There is a good variety for breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougcF4200AY
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear dougcF4200AY, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We went to take the breakfast at 9am and there was missing a lot of items. No cakes, no ham... very poor breakfast. After that we make the checkout and they refuse to give us the invoice for my company of the city tax. The room it's ok but the bathroom it's old. I don't recommend it no anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rui A
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rui A, thank you for your review, we will work on every point you underline and sorry if your stay in Hotel wasn't nice. We recommend for the your next stay to specify on the booking.com page - notes section, that you prefer to invoice for your company. thank you also for the negative reviews, they will to...

Reviewed 30 July 2016

My experience at the Sunflower hotel was extremely poor. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know. I took a 2 day trip to Milan with my parents and due to the nature of our stay we decided to opt for a triple room in a 4 star hotel. Price range for 4 star hotels in the area was between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank From-SCruz-to-Rome
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Sunflower and especially for leaving your feedback, which will certainly help us improve the our weakness points. The price of the structure does not depend on the prestige chain to which it belongs, but on the service it offers and the location, so we believe the rate is always very competitive...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms, good location. But... Breakfast time is 7:00 to 10:00. Coming after 9:00, you will find many empty plates. If you have heavy bags with you or if you are handicapped and expect to take a taxi from the railway station to the hotel, you will be bitterlich disappointed. You will not find a taxi at the station and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfromd
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Jfromd, Thank you for your feedback and for having stayed at the Hotel Sunflower. We're very sorry for your negative experience, but all our customers are treated equally and enjoy the same services. There does not reflect what has reviewed... As for the breakfast, he could ask colleagues what he wanted, would definitely satisfied. Hoping to see you again...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Milan, it s a very big city, a lot of people, and a lot of tourist. There are many interesting things to see, and do. Everubody are so nice and pleasent, we also went to see lake Como. It was amazing experience, we take a ride by boat, and by train. our recomandation for the restorantes is Caffe Dante, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasa J
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Air-conditioner was not working. I went to reception and explained air-conditioner normally switched off in all rooms until end of May but weather was hot. Initially we had no cold water but they offer to swap rooms. There are good transport links but noisy outside.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Y4366WKcharlesd
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, thank you for your review. As we had explained, in Milan normally the air conditioner it's switched off in all Hotel untill mid of May. For Italian law all Hotels in Milan cannot switch on the air conditioner, otherwise it risks heavy penalties for non-compliance environment. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose...

Haskovo, Bulgaria
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Good hotel for several night stay, free parking, free wi-fi - quite good, nice personal. The breakfast was a little poor, but the coffee was good! The hotel is close to some shops and places to eat, the centre can be easily accessed by public transport - which is the better choice!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YavorYankov
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

We received warm welcome at the reception when we arrived. Hotel is located near bus stop which will take you straight to metro station. Breakfast is included and was really good, great selection, from fresh pastries, cakes, ripe fruits, muesli, cheese, yoghurts. Hotel is clean, rooms spacious, beds comfortable. You will find sky TV and WiFi free of charge. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnesess_7
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Agnesess_7, thank you for your review and your stay. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#146 of 428 in Milan
373 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
1.3 km away
Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
#160 of 428 in Milan
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#130 of 428 in Milan
546 reviews
0.9 km away
Corallo
Corallo
#342 of 428 in Milan
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunflower hotel is located very close to the MI-TO Highway, the "tangenziale Ovest" (West Bypass) and above all the Fiera-Portello, the new Sample Fair Area MI-RHO and the new center of the Polytechnic Institute, it's easy to reach from any direction. Elegant hotel of recent construction in optimal position regarding the escapes of the freeways Myth and to tg. The West, ideal for job stays - tourism - meeting - conferences - receptions. This structure is completely air conditioned and 10 minutes by feet from the Fiera and far 2 km from the city center. Thanks to its position, the Sunflower hotel is the ideal place to easily reach most of the points of interest of Milan and the surrounding region. The luminous rooms will receive to you in an intimate and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel offers 75 rooms including some junior-suites that offer a wonderful sight on the city. Each room has air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, wireless and many other services you should need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunflower

Address: Piazzale Lugano 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: €56 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunflower 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sunflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunflower staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunflower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room, on the third floor, have a very big balcony!”
363natasaj, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms remain decently quiet, occasionally noticing noise from extremely loud sirens used by emergency services.”
brenog725, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor and the view was nice”
DeeannaVal, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here”
A4717DFwendyp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try have a room higher up so there is less traffic noise.”
NatalieG783, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotwire.comUS$118
Booking.comUS$133
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates