We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rechigi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rechigi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We visited the hotel one evening, attracted by the art. My husband, 80, noticed the clearly marked toilet and decided to use it. The elegant woman at desk smiled at us, another woman showed him the way, no one indicated that he should not use the toilet, but when he came out a few moments later a man came screaming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma20052016
rechigihotelmantova, Proprietario at Rechigi Hotel, responded to this review

Have you snuck in the hotel during a private party pretending to be our guests . The moment you were surprised , you pay because you were not invited is something , something housed was required. Only shortly before the phone call to the police , you have paid . You have made even more fun the party in the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff when we found ourselves looking for accommodation on a Friday night last minute! Good breakfast, excellent coffee, large room with bath and huge bed. Only downside was that outside area in room was enclosed (possibly to protect smokers from rain?!) meaning that there was no view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sampa12345
Hemet,Ca.USA
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I have never been greeted by such a rude person in my travels. We couldn't get the automatic door open (it was 100 degrees out) and the manager just kept yelling at us until I had enough and yelled back. He never once came over to help us with the door. Just kept yelling. Rooms are adequate and it felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingman&woman
PAOLA P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rechigi Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buonasera, in risposta alla sua recensione precisiamo: al suo arrivo ho visto che prendeva a calci e spintoni la porta...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We were visiting Mantua from Milan, and arrived at night after visiting a few places en route. Modern "cold" lobby adorned with contemporary artwork. Friendly and helped us to the room. Our room had modern amenities but roughly finished, and has a "basic" appearance. For the room rate and from the photos before coming here, we were expecting a much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MILKONY
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the night in April 2015 with colleagues! Wow. And not in a good way. Worst customer service ever. The man on reception and two female colleagues were thoroughly miserable and bordered on downright rude. Not a single smile between them and just a dour attitude from start to finish. Simple requests were treated with a grunt. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilLavelle
direzionerechigi, Direttore at Rechigi Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buona sera sig. Lavel in merito alla sua recensione,del tutto inveritiera,precisiamo che nessuno nei suoi confronti si e' comportato maleducatamente,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Small modern room but hotel located in central area with secure parking. Would have found double room too small if I had to share but adequate for one. View into light well but at least it was quiet . Public areas modern and quirky with net resting art and furnishings. The breakfast was good in interesting room and owner staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0rmiemc
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

A decent, local hotel. Very friendly staff. Expensive for what it is, room was relatively old-fashioned. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Front view was nice and it was great to hear the bells to wake up to in the morning. Mantua is beautiful - go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonstuff
direzionerechigi, Proprietario at Rechigi Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buongorno, scusandomi per il ritardo nella risponsta, sono a ringraziarLa per la Sua bella recensione. Sperando di avervi ancora come...

Reviewed 21 September 2014

As we did not know Mantua at all, we did some research on the internet and choose to stay at the Rechigi, it appeared to be an excellent choice. Well kept and design room, very kind and helpfull staff amd last but not least a fantastic breakfast. We will be back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moeilij
direzionerechigi, Direttore at Rechigi Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissimo cliente, grazie per la Sua belissima recensione, è stato un piacere ospitare Lei e Sua moglie. Spero di riavervi...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We (two friends) stayed for a night, 100€ without breakfast and what we found at the room (one has to sleep in the sofa because they don't have rooms with two beds) is that the carpet was full of dirty spots, also the cushions are not clean. The duvet without cover was spotted. There were only four hangers at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuisAltmann
Como, Italy
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a weekend in April with my partner to visit charming Mantua. Rechigi hotel was a real surprise! Conveniently located in the heart of the city, it offers style, design and comfort. Minimalist lovers will enjoy this hotel! Our large room was provided with a two washbasin-marble bathroom and a brand new jacuzzi. Needless to say we pampered ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossella M

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mantua hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel La Favorita
Hotel La Favorita
#3 of 27 in Mantua
719 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Casa Poli
Hotel Casa Poli
#2 of 27 in Mantua
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Dei Gonzaga
Hotel Dei Gonzaga
#10 of 27 in Mantua
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Residenza La Villa
Residenza La Villa
#1 of 27 in Mantua
498 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Broletto
Hotel Broletto
#6 of 27 in Mantua
261 reviews
4.3 km away
B&B Hotel Mantova
B&B Hotel Mantova
#1 of 2 in San Giorgio di Mantova
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the historic center, the 3 stars Hotel Rechigi is very close to the Renaissance architectural wonders that make up the historic center of Mantua. With a modern design, where art is the master, the hotel has 45 comfortable and refined rooms, conference room, garden and garage, to make special your stay in Mantua, and meet the needs of every guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rechigi Hotel

Address: Via Pietro Fortunato Calvi 30, 46100, Mantua, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Mantua
Price Range: €87 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rechigi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rechigi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rechigi Hotel Mantova
Rechigi Hotel Italy/Mantua
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mantua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rechigi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rechigi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a good room would be someplace else a bit more friendlier”
 of 5 bubbles travelingman&woman, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps you should ask for a bigger room for more comfort and complimentary face tissues”
 of 5 bubbles N0rmiemc, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 600BCK, 13 Sep 2012 | Read review
“See if the aircon is working...”
 of 5 bubbles JPD332, 1 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay