We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Milan Speranza Au Lac

Show Prices
#4 of 35 Hotels in Stresa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Milan Speranza Au Lac
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Milan Speranza Au Lac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Great location - opposite bus stop to airport, lake front, near shops. Lady on reception (blonde with glasses) is rather scary - not friendly at all! Room was ok but very noisy air conditioning which made it hard to sleep. Waiter at breakfast was rather grumpy and the selection was limited but the dining room is very pretty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM1987xxx
Yorkie
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed in July for a week. The hotel is split into two and we stayed in the Speranza. The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurant are a joy and are always very friendly. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossam
Ireland
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Stayed three nights in the Milan Au Lac side of this hotel. Room was a decent size but housekeeping left a little to be desired. Rooms are getting a bit dated now and need to be refurbished. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good but was served in a room that was too small for the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mullin
Portsmouth
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We travelled to Milan Au Lac with Rail Discoveries.Unfortunately all-inclusive food was poor and unimaginative including tinned vegetables and potatoes and frozen croquette potatoes and chips; no coffee offered and bland "English food".Our room was comfortable and well appointed with excellent air conditioning and housekeeping, but as it was on the 1st floor lacked the" Lake view" we paid dearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramsgategirl
Carlo_Padulazzi, Direttore at Milan Speranza Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest , we are really sorry you didn’t appreciate our restaurant, is so strange because our chef takes always great care to choose and cook fresh and good food. We serve coffe if requested, you can certainly imagine that we cannot offer coffe to all our guests. We thank you for the compliments about the room , the air...

Portishead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The best thing about this Hotel is it's location right in front of the lake and in the middle of town. Everything is easily accessible and the ferry terminal to all the islands is right opposite so it is very convenient. The Hotel consists of 2 buildings (Hotel Speranza au Lac and Hotel Milan Au Lac) with a pedestrian street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite773
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed at the Speranza in Stresa and paid that little extra for a room with a lake view. Wow! Were we glad we did! The room was very well presented with a lovely bathroom, but the crowning glory was the view of the lake - stunning. The staff and facilities were excellent too, so all round an excellent place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
Napa, California, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We love this hotel. It is perfectly located to walk into the cute part of the town. Just step outside the hotel and you are in the main piazza with all the shops and restaurants. Make sure you have a lake view room. We sat out on our balcony and looked at the lake at all times of the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Arrived by train and hotel is about 10 minute walk (downhill). Hotel is centrally located for restaurants and ferries to the various islands/locations on the lake. The staff on reception very helpful and welcoming. Room clean and good size - décor and fixtures and fittings are dated and would benefit from updating. Though no swimming pool on site there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Carlo_Padulazzi, Direttore at Milan Speranza Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thanks for your review. We are glad to know that it was easy for you to reach us: our location is perfect to enjoy the restaurants in Stresa and boat tours to the islands. We are pleased to know that you liked the room: the furnishings of the hotel have a retro style, we like to make you...

NY
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Milan Speranza au lac with our toddler. The location is excellent, right across the ferry that runs to isola bella and not far from restaurants and bars. We bid for a 4 star hotel on Priceline and got this hotel. When we checked in, they said that they only had lake facing rooms available (I had previously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indie_Explorer
Campinas, SP
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is just in front of the boats Departure to the islands. The location is perfect for that. There is a parking included 5 minutes walking. The breakfast is also fair. The fruits were the top items for me as they were all very fresh and tasty. The front desk attendent is able to help in several languages. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nanda2011
Carlo_Padulazzi, Direttore at Milan Speranza Au Lac, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you! Our hotel has the luck to be in front of the pier where boats depart for the Borromeo islands and other destinations on the lake. Thanks to our position our guests, who decide to take a boat trip, they can sleep more or have more time to enjoy our breakfast; on the buffet you will find...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room with Lake View (28)
Viewed
Family Room with Lake View Balcony (39)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Single Room with Balcony (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Triple Room with Lake View Balcony (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stresa hotels
0.4 km away
La Palma Hotel
La Palma Hotel
#2 of 35 in Stresa
1,183 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Des Iles Borromees
0.2 km away
Regina Palace
Regina Palace
#5 of 35 in Stresa
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 35 in Stresa
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#10 of 35 in Stresa
419 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#12 of 35 in Stresa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Milan Speranza Au Lac is composed by two side by side buildings on the lakeside in the centre of Stresa. Both the buildings are equipped by reception, lifts, free WI-FI connection and a free PC corner. There a relax and reading zone, at our customers disposal. The hotel central position is ideal to easily walk to all the places of the most tourist interest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milan Speranza Au Lac

Address: Piazza Guglielmo Marconi 6/9, 28838, Stresa, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Stresa
Price Range: €115 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Speranza Au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Milan Speranza Au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Speranza Au Lac Hotel Stresa
Milan Speranza Au Lac Stresa, Lake Maggiore, Italy
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stresa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milan Speranza Au Lac staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Milan Speranza Au Lac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator does not go to the top floor but next level down is good and has cute balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles DomAIJr, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles KathiSD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Room 546”
 of 5 bubbles KSH68, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 277petep, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 434. I think the corner rooms are well located with views in 2 directions”
 of 5 bubbles 3738George, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5