We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Genova

138 reviews
Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good49%
  • Average27%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
18 Sep 2017
“Good clean rooms”
16 Aug 2017
“"..we had to stop for the night"”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
6
23
12
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
23
12
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location is central in the walking zone of town, the owner/manager is nice and helpful. We spent a good and quiet night in the quite big room. We had a double bed and a single bed for the two of us, which were quite...More

Thank Marcel G
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Our main location in Italy was Castelnuovo del Garda. My wife and my daughter would be happy if we could visiit the Cinque Terre while in Italy. So we drove southwest to La Spezia. The city which is the departing location visiting by train the...More

Thank Antonios K
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The concierge at the Hotel Genova refused to give us a copy of their map, even after I explained to her the tourist info point was unavailable. Won't stay there if this is what passes for Hospitality. The hotel smelt.

Thank Phillip M
Response from Maurizio C, Direttore at Hotel GenovaResponded 8 August 2017

If you spent your holiday in b&b nearby our hotel, it is not kind to use us as a tourists information center. So "the hotel smelt" just because you did not have what you asked for ?

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.. And I've stayed in some fu@king hotels. This is the Italian version of Faulty Towers. I'm not sure if they use the show as a training video or what but for a start there is no parking, no wifi...More

2  Thank LozOx
Response from Maurizio C, Direttore at Hotel GenovaResponded 21 November 2015

we are sorry you had all these problems in our hotel, you did not say a word about as you were here, it is impossible to imagine First of all the hotel has a garage and 3 private places on the street, wifi is available...More

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

As a group of 27 dining area big enough to have breakfast together as well as a lovely courtyard outside food selection enjoyed by all. My single room small but comfortable shared rooms large 4 single beds + sofa bed comfortably sleep 6 large bathroom...More

Thank Karen S
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Genova staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Choose an upper floor. Our room was on the 1st floor and the windows had iron protectiive bars."
Read review
"higer floor"
Read review
"Reserve a parking spot before you come. They are limited."
Read review
"The rooms at the front of the property open onto the street and are brighter but noisier - the side rooms are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing