We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gallia Palace

Save
Share
Viale Regina Elena 141, 47921, Rimini Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (146)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#217 of 661 hotels in Rimini
Welcome in the tradition of a dream where glamour, style, dedication and reception live.The Hotel Gallia Palace is waiting for you in Rimini to offer you a special stay and to present you the maximum of professionalism and politeness with an accurate and discreet service in an elegant atmosphere with refined and bright environments.On the main road of the most animated promenade of Europe, in an elegant and a very new structure (inaugurated at October 2004) the Gallia Palace is ready to give you all the kinds of comfort and to satisfy the requests of the most exigent client.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Viale Regina Elena 141, 47921, Rimini Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Miramare Airport4 kmSee all flights
Falconara Airport78 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
447Reviews6Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 129
  • 67
  • 30
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jko wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
worst customer service. During check in, lady from the customer service shout on me, insisted what i have to move out my car from the hotel parking without even to permit to drop off the baggage. It was looked unreasonable since i have two children and the available parking was 1 mile away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: bad rooms only
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrizio M, Direttore at Hotel Gallia Palace
Responded 19 Sep 2019
Dear customer, maybe you forgot about your check in experience, so we'd like to remind you that episode. When you arrived at the reception you asked, in a very overbearing way, to park the car inside our parking lot. We explained you that, since you didn't reserved any parking space, there wasn't enough parking spots left. We told you you could leave the car for the time needed to take your luggage to the room, and we repeated that also to your wife. You claimed that also eventually you wouldn't have moved the car out of our parking lot, not understanding the very easy concept of not having enough space for your car. We ask you again to please move your car after you finished with your luggage and you screamed a very rude "No!" to the ladies at the reception. We would like to remind you also that if you had reserved a parking space, clearly much needed for you, you would have had one for sure. Before coming for people that simply defend the rules of the hotel, you better learn how to be polite and kindly ask the possibility of parking the car with a different attitude. Plus, the available parking is right in front of us. Best regards
Read more
victor-HU wrote a review Jun 2019
Budapest, Hungary81 contributions39 helpful votes
This is a budget hotel for a short beach time and realistically no more than 2 stars (perhaps there's a different rating system applied in Italy, but i have no idea what makes this a four star hotel). The room was the size of a double bed, plus half a meter on either side (see photo). Bathroom is tiny too. Wifi is very poor in the room. Apart from two young ladies, staff speak no language other than Italian. Interior is very basic and functional, and lacks any style. While advertised as beachfront on booking.com, there's another row of hotels to get through, so it's only second to the beachfront line. Apart from my experience in general, there's been an incident that makes me give the worst rating possible. During my stay the first morning i got a message from booking.com that my booking had been cancelled by the property on the grounds that my credit card was declined. At this time they already had a hold on it for the full amount. I had to interrupt my daily activity and make lengthy international phone calls with booking.com customer service and my bank. They both confirmed that there was nothing wrong with my credit card. Booking.com insisted that someone from the property cancelled my booking, and the hotel front desk insisted they never did that. After half a day, booking.com customer service sorted it out, indeed the hotel staff was the culprit, they admitted to have cancelled the booking for reasons unknown. This caused me a lot of inconvenience, including my time, phone bills, and losing the loyalty points with my airline operator. If it hadn't been for this incident, i'd give a 3 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Reed F wrote a review Jun 2019
Mill Valley, California15 contributions25 helpful votes
I’ve just returned from three weeks in Italy and France. I stayed in Airbnb’s and hotels. One of the top experiences I had was staying at the Gallia Palace in Rimini Italy. The hotel is quite elegant and has safe parking. The front desk was most helpful and I had a very good room at a great value. The breakfast which was included was one of the best spreads I have ever had, with all types of options. The hotel is located on the main street with many great restaurants nearby. I strongly recommend the Gallo’s Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Roz M wrote a review May 2019
Seattle, Washington20 contributions6 helpful votes
I can't say enough about this hotel. At the price advertised we didn't expect much. OMG the room was clean and perfect. The breakfast was grand. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruits, pastries! Wonderful assortment. And the most important was I lost a very expensive necklace there. We had left and were on our way to our next destination when I noticed it was not on me. We called to ask if one had been found. I never expected to see it again. Well 15 minutes later they called to say it was found. I was very happy. I can not recommend this hotel enough. You will not go wrong staying here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fabrizio M, Direttore at Hotel Gallia Palace
Responded 10 May 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcome you again and to delight your stay with another exquisit breakfast (and perhaps the next time you will enjoy the swimmingpool too!) Our best regards
Read more
Sherri B wrote a review Oct 2018
32 contributions53 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, well located and spotlessly clean. Excellent value and we will stay again. Staff very helpful and went out of their way to book a table at a specific restaurant for us. We stayed at the end of September so it wasn’t very busy. Our room had air conditioning and a fabulous shower! Safe and fridge in the room too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of RiminiRimini
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gallia Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gallia Palace?
Nearby attractions include Rimini Dog No Problem (0.4 km), Escape Room Intrappola.TO Rimini (0.5 km), and Bagno Libra (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gallia Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Gallia Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gallia Palace?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gallia Palace?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gallia Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Brasserie, Da Lele, and Joe's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gallia Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Gallia Palace?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gallia Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gallia Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Antica Pescheria di Piazza Cavour (2.3 km), Piazza tre Martiri (2.2 km), and Castel Sismondo (2.6 km).
Does Hotel Gallia Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.