We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Parma, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second sequential long term stay at this hotel. As a North American, I understand that the English channels are limited however they did not work for each of my stays. For the first stay I kept being told that it would get fixed tomorrow. By the end of my 10 day stay, I requested to speak to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank richard_persaud
Renato B, Direttore at Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. You stayed in "dependance", special building. special rate. But we had some problem with to the central cable tv system, and we offer you to change room in the main building. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my... More 

Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel for my mother who was visiting from the U.K. I am a Accor platinum member and as she was delayed I went to check-in that day for her and explained my mother was staying and I had no problems. Upon her arrival we left her at the hotel thinking she was just to get her room... More 

Helpful?
Thank chelsea1977
Renato B, Direttore at Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini, responded to this review

MRS. CHELSEA1977, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in Oct 2016. Location is very close to town center. It is an old property, rooms are small. Bathrooms seem to have been refurbished with decent fittings. Good WiFi but no other amenities. Decent breakfast but no restaurant/ room service. Front desk can provide options for delivery. All in all decent place for business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mihir A
Renato B, Direttore at Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini, responded to this review

Mr. MIHIR A. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a weekend at the Ibis Styles in Parma with my wife recently and overall, was disappointed with a number of aspects about the hotel. It's location is hard to beat just on the edge of the old town and minutes walk to a host of bars, restaurants, museums and cathedrals. There is also limited free parking outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rjoc
Renato B, Direttore at Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini, responded to this review

Mr. Rjoc, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
527 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bit misleading as main hotel is 10 mins walk away. But hey ho, off we walked. And it's in a nice part of town. Close to everything. Positives: 1. Quiet rooms, big too, no road noise 2. Clean annex to the hotel 3. Next to cafe in the theatre. 4. Internet is good 5. Good shower and bed was comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Superally2007
Araraquara, SP
Level Contributor
224 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the annex just behind Hotel Due. The hotel is very new and modern. I just have to complaint about Internet, it would not work! We called reception and although they were very polite, there was no help. Maybe they should check internet in general. Room is big and it offered a balcony with a view to Teatro... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arriving late they give me a different room at same price. Last one left. Next to the elevator in a very warm room. Walls are thin so you hear everything. Breakfast 8 EUR and still not worth it. One servant in a full room not her mistake. The receptionist was friendly. Small parking.

Helpful?
Thank Walter L
Renato B, Direttore at Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini, responded to this review

Mr. Walter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. The Manager More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were very favourably impressed with this hotel, which is smart, attractively furnished and decorated, and reasonably priced. We had a very comfortable room and a good breakfast. It is within easy walking distance of the cathedral and baptistery, and also of the many excellent eating places and food shops of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Samuel007
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms had a weird smell, showers are tiny, the atmosphere in the room is disappointing and doesn't even make you want to be in the room!! The location however is perfect as it is only a few steps away from the city centers Main Street!!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank barbara062013
Renato B, Direttore at Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini, responded to this review

Mrs. barbara 062013, ???, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. More 

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parma hotels
1.3 km away
NH Parma
NH Parma
#1 of 51 in Parma
883 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Parma Stendhal
1.1 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#23 of 51 in Parma
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Starhotels Du Parc
Starhotels Du Parc
#10 of 51 in Parma
755 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Button
Hotel Button
#4 of 51 in Parma
259 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Parma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini

Address: Viale Arturo Toscanini 4, 43121, Parma, Italy (Formerly Park Hotel)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Parma
Price Range: €57 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Parma
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Parma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room where internet works. If there are plays in the theater ask for a quiet room, or a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariliava, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Safe and central location”
 of 5 bubbles GoGoGO22, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The main building has good rooms overlooking the river. There is also an annex according to the web site.”
 of 5 bubbles Jesse-ch, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the river at front is a good choice. There would be road noise though as it is on a fairly busy road. But just bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesF280, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building, otherwise you could be put in the annex which is about a ten minute walk away”
 of 5 bubbles kittykat1978, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay