We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via De' Carracci 69/14, 40129, Bologna Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (241)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 327 Speciality lodging in Bologna
We_Bologna is a hostel very close to the train station and to the center of Bologna. It offers beds in dormitory, private, double and quadruple, rooms with en suite toilet. It is available to guests a common kitchen, a laundry, a TV room, a relaxing area and a vast garden, which, in summer, hosts public events as live concert, DJ set, and exhibition. The hostel organizes activities throughout the year as exhibit, cinema discussions, games night and culinary soiree. The reception is opened 24h/24 and the staff, young and multilingual, will give you information and suggestions about both the city and the best bars in Bologna. Wi-Fi connection is available all over the place and an Internet point, provided with an I-pad, is accessible near the reception area. We_Bologna offers a breakfast with gluten and lactose free products. Before check-in and after check-out, guests can store their baggage in a free luggage locker.
Read more

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Via De' Carracci 69/14, 40129, Bologna Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Guglielmo Marconi Airport4 kmSee all flights
Peretola Airport79 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
477Reviews9Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 176
  • 59
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SusieGirl7 wrote a review 16 Sep
Los Angeles, California149 contributions107 helpful votes
Loved my stay at Combo Bologna. It’s located in a leafy residential area. Lots of outdoor space for sitting out during the day or night. It's very quiet in the rooms. The beds are comfortable with a little shelf for your stuff. Nice roomy bathroom. Plenty of storage space. Nice view from the room. There is a large kitchen downstairs with lots of amenities for cooking. Breakfast is extra, so I brought my own. They sell food and alcohol on site. It felt like people followed masking rules when inside. This is a perfect place to stay if you need to be near the train station. Just a 12 minute walk to the airport train. Only downside is that it’s a 30 minute walk to the center of Bologna and there is no nearby market.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
William wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The place has a gorgeous terrasse and a nice bar. It was really cool to chill there in the evening. The property is clean and modern, everything functions properly. About staff problem: I had an issue with a guest who ate his dinner at 23:30 in the room and refused to eat outside. I reported this to the staff. The guy from staff, at my surprise, was really rude to me, defended the other guest like he was a royal family member, and made me understand that I was the one who created the problems. I didn't expect him to agree with me, but to find a solution that suit both. I really dislike being treated like that from a hostel staff, it's really distasteful and unrespectful. I hope the staff will improve its problem solving skills.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
coastalsummit wrote a review Apr 2020
Keller, Texas227 contributions115 helpful votes
I stayed in a four bed room at this location and was pleasantly surprised at how much space we had. There was a small table and two chairs and we had ample space between beds. The bathroom was quite large and there was storage space and lockers ideally located behind a wall behind our beds, so there was some ability to take care of things without disturbing all your suite mates. The building has a massive kitchen downstairs shared with college students. Finding the proper utensils is a bit challenging as is the fact that only some people clean up after themselves, but it is a great option for staying in to cook. Easy walk from the train station and to downtown, cute bar and breakfast area, laundry facilities and 24 hour staff which is helpful as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sandy c wrote a review Oct 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark596 contributions345 helpful votes
The hostel itself is decent, the only real drawback is the half hour hike into town, and back again. For this though, you do get a semi-wooded quiet location. The kitchen is bigger than some hostels I've visited- yes really! There are at least six cooking stations with sinks and stovetops, hundreds of pots and pans, but maybe three knives, two forks and one spoon!? There were (locked) lockers in the kitchen with additional cookware, but I don't know who they are intended for. I certainly wasn't given access. The light switches are a leftover from when this building was a hotel- you have to leave a key card in a slot, and it was kind of annoying trying to turn on the bathroom light without turning on the room lights in the middle of the night. Not a dealbreaker though, as long as you don't mind walking a fair bit. Also, there is a large and cheap supermarket (Pam) nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RR12 wrote a review Sep 2019
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions24 helpful votes
It’s close to the airport and reasonably cheap. We were just looking for a nice place to sleep. But we made a mistake booking a room a room in this place. What we experienced was nothing short of a disgrace. For this place holds a ‘concert’ several nights of the year. And it really is a right pain in the ear. 9pm rolled around and it really got wild. It was like they gave a drum set to a child. The music was awful and it just wasn’t right. And sadly it continued very late into the night. Around midnight I thought ‘I hope this ends soon’. This guitar has been played for 3 hours out of tune. But alas this ‘concert’ continued in the morning. I would have avoided this place if I had a fair warning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from webologna, Guest Relations Manager at We_Bologna
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We host live concerts every thursday, only during summer season. We are located in a residential area, therefore our events usually finish at around midnight. We apologize if you didn’t like the music, but for sure during the morning you can ask at the reception to change it (we actually enjoy every kind of music). Nonetheless, the reception is always open if you have something to report.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaNavile
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about We_Bologna
Which popular attractions are close to We_Bologna?
Nearby attractions include Museo per la Memoria di Ustica (1.2 km), Adventure Rooms Bologna (1.2 km), and MAMbo - Museo d'Arte Moderna di Bologna (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at We_Bologna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at We_Bologna?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at We_Bologna?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to We_Bologna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria di Via Serra, Gustopiano, and Ristorante Pizzeria La Verace.
Are any cleaning services offered at We_Bologna?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at We_Bologna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at We_Bologna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to We_Bologna?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piazza Santo Stefano (2.7 km), Piazza Maggiore (2.0 km), and Basilica di San Domenico (2.4 km).
Is We_Bologna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.