We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro

Save
Share
Viale Pietro Pietramellara 41/43, 40121, Bologna Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (622)
360
Panoramas (46)
Room & Suite (206)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#32 of 113 hotels in Bologna
Travellers' Choice
Located in front of the central station, near the historic center and the trade-fair center, the new UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro, thanks to its strategic location is the ideal place both for business and leisure. Its 93 rooms, 6 suites and 3 meeting rooms offer design and comfortable facilities equipped with the latest technology. Fine restaurant services and relaxation in the bar with terrace. Indoor garage.
Read more

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Viale Pietro Pietramellara 41/43, 40121, Bologna Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Guglielmo Marconi Airport5 kmSee all flights
Peretola Airport78 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1265Reviews14Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 423
  • 622
  • 153
  • 37
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rashel Pena wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My spouse and I had a very pleasant experience during our stay at UNA hotel. The receptionists were very helpful. Special mention to the receptionist: Miss Roberta--she was very methodical, organized and very efficient in dealing with guests, especially so when we needed assistance in having our covid rapid test appointment moved to an earlier time due to flight schedule change. Thank you so much. God bless! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Testa, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the comment. We are really happy to read that you stay in our UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro was fully satisfying. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest. Best regards. Michele Testa Hotel Manager
Read more
Leslie R wrote a review Jul 2021
Groenlo, The Netherlands18 contributions
Fine hotel to sleep, close to railway station for easy connection to the airport. Restaurants nearby just 10-15 walk. Rooms are clean and fine. Breakfast can be order tot a waiter and you can pick what you ilke and get the plate by the waiter, must be because of Corona.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a high floor street side when you like views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Testa, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for review. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest. Best regards. Michele Testa Hotel Manager
Read more
jackierm2015 wrote a review Jul 2021
County Wicklow, Ireland10 contributions3 helpful votes
Very convenient and comfortable stay which was made even better by the exceptional service offered by Jade at reception. All staff extremely friendly. Very central and air conditioned made it a very easy stay in 36 degree heat! Look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Testa, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments with us: we are happy to read that your stay was fully satisfying. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Michele Testa Hotel Manager
Read more
Jammy D wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom148 contributions101 helpful votes
The only reason I have given 2 stars for this property is because 2 of the staff that were helpful. So one star each! The location is very good, right in the centre of the town, however this comes with its problems - NOISY! If you have a room roadside and need to open the window - because the air-conditioning isn't switched on, then it is ridiculously noisy. I asked about air conditioning but was told that it is not switched on and in fact the heating was on!!! They said it is centralised, however they would switch it off. This made very little difference to the temperature. I asked for a fan - "sorry we haven't got any". I had to have the window open and I only slept a little during the current curfew (from 10pm) due to the lack of traffic. I also asked for a kettle for the room so that I could have a cup of tea. I was not "not possible due to covid"! Quite frankly I am sick to death of companies using covid as an excuse for poor service and facilities. Covid is NOT a reason to not provide a kettle! So I asked for some boiling water in my mug - "sorry the restaurant is closed so we can not provide any". Breakfast - looked nice, however I had such a terrible nights sleep I just got my mug of water for my tea and left. The bed "comfort" ( I use "" because I use the word loosely) was appalling 0/10. The bed is so firm it is impossible to get comfortable and the VERY thin pillows do not provide any support at all. I woke feeling like I had been beaten up, let alone the fact that I also use the word "woke" also loosely as I didn't hardly sleep at all. The two members of staff that were helpful are the ONLY endearing feature of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go to a different Hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Testa, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro
Responded 1 May 2021
Dear Jammy, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to learn that your stay was not as satisfying as you expected to be. We do take into account what you pointed out about room temperature, even though heating system could not be converted into air conditioning, due to external temperature at that time. We know this might be an issue sometime in middle season, when external range temperature may vary of several degrees between the morning and the afternoon, the afternoon and the evenincg/night. Anyway, we apologize if you did not feel the comfort you were looking for. We also take good note of what you pointed out about our services, including bed comfort, which we actually must say is generally appreciated. Finally, Covid-19 emergency status still involves strong restrictions which prevent hotels from offering the whole range of services to our Guestes. But, following your remark about the kettle, we set some sanitized kettles for our customers, available on request. We hope to have you back again at our UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro: we would be glad to welcoming you personally. With best regards Michele Testa Hotel Manager
Read more
OdieUK wrote a review Aug 2020
Dorset, United Kingdom182 contributions154 helpful votes
Arriving by train, this hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the railway station and the Aerobus airport service bus stop. Their are plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops closeby. The walk to the old town is approx 20 minutes for a slow walker. I was greeted professionally and friendly by the reception staff, who spoke excellent English (my Italian is a few basic words). The hotel has strict covid19 practices in place, including hand gel station etc in the lobby. The hotel has a bar area, breakfast room and outdoor patio (though this was closed during my visit. Their are 3 large lifts. My room on the first floor (105) was extremely large and very modern. Comfortable bed, desk, flat screen tv, table with chairs, large wardrobe with big safe (enough to put an iPad in) and air conditioning. The bath/shower room was large. The room and bathroom were very clean, but I was rather surprised to see damp mould around the shower end of the bath. Maintenance take note! Breakfast was buffet style, but served to you by staff due to the Covid19 situation. Standard hot and cold items including eggs, bacon and sausage, hams, cheeses, cereal, fruits, pastries, hot/cold drinks etc. I was a little naughty and had two of the small blueberry muffins - one was not enough! I have to say they were extremely yummy! As my flight was not until mid evening, I checked out and made full use of my day in Bologna. The hotel offers a luggage storage room for such events. Their is washrooms available on the lower ground floor, but these are only accessible by stairs, so not suitable for disabled guests. However, I am sure the friendly staff will offer an alternative for such a situation. Traveller notes ask for a bedroom towards the back of the hotel. The front rooms - though double glazed, will get some traffic noise. bargain. if you use the red ho-ho bus, make sure you plan for a full day, as the service is not frequent. You can board close to the railway station. The bargain is that ticket staff will offer a great discount on the san Luca noddy train ticket price
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: quiet rooms towards back of hotel - no view as such
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Una Hotel Bologna, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking time to review our UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro. We are pleased to see that you have a favorable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services. Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest, Best regards Michele Testa Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaPorto
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Nearby attractions include Stazione di Bologna Centrale (0.1 km), Porta Galliera (0.3 km), and I Famosi Tortellini della Nonna (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gustopiano, Ristorante Pizzeria La Verace, and Il Panino.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to UNAHOTELS Bologna Centro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piazza Santo Stefano (1.9 km), Piazza Maggiore (1.3 km), and Basilica di San Domenico (1.7 km).