We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Felice

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Felice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel San Felice
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You are not paying 5* prices so don't expect 5* decor. Spotlessly clean bedroom and recently refurbished bathroom . Safe in room always a bonus and free! (Spain take note). Excellent breakfast,freshly baked croissants and 'real' coffee. Cereals, ham cheese, etc , etc. Bus very near for rail station for airport bus . Easy 10/15 min walk to centre. Area...

Thank chasfreda2
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your good words. We always try to do our best. Warmest regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a total scam, the property so shabby and old, there is no water pressure to take shower, the noice is shocking here , you can hear people from 2-3 floor above or below , it's impossible to sleep here , you can hear every conversation, mobile phone alarms , people pressing the lift , you will jump...

Thank V S
Management response:

Dear Guest, we're very sorry for your troubles in our hotel. We are always at disposal to solve request, and we try to do our best. That's why we don't agree that is a scam, if you are talking about too much noise. We use to change the room immediately if there is a problem with the broken safe or...

Ogre, Latvia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We where here just this April. Good location, walking distance to Piazza Maggiore. Good breakfast and really nice staff - helpful, fiendly and efficient. Clean and spacious room. Good caffe and restaurants nearby.

Thank IngunaJu
Management response:

Dear Guest, we're very happy to hear from you this god rewiew. All the staff send to you Best Regards.

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located 10 -15 mins walk from the center which makes it cheaper than its equivalents. It has a good breakfast and a very helpfull staff. As for the silence, it is silent overall. However, Do not stay on the first floor because of the clients' conversation comes upstairs directly. The room was cold a bit, thus please...

Thank cehreli
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for this rewiew. We always try to do our best for a plesant stay. We hope to see you again with us. Best Regards from the staff!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was good value I think at £55 per night for a double with breakfast. It was a short walk to the centre of bologna, the staff were friendly & the breakfast was plentiful. No complaints at all

Thank E B
Management response:

Dear Guest, we are glad to hear from you this rewiews. We always try to do our best. Thank you very much.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated around 15min walk from the centre, which is great. Restaurants and bars all within short walking distance. Check in - easy enough, wasn't told about breakfast, free WiFi or the city tax fee (this was told to us when we checked out) Reception staff - Rather rude and obviously found it hard to crack a smile,...

Thank HanColl
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel has a very basic offer. No frills or pretensions. However the rooms are comfortable well equipped SPOTLESSLY CLEAN and STAFF are super friendly and very helpful. Also has WIFI! Plus well located and could easily walk to all areas of interest.

Thank Erich09
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I booked a single room and was pleasantly surprised to receive one with a double bed which was actually quite comfortable. The room (63) was normal sized and clean. Bathroom was also fine, had everything I needed. Receptionist gentleman was very kind and helpful with any questions or requests I had during my stay. Breakfast is great, staff is awesome....

Thank Éva K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is a very basic property brilliantly situated. It's a short drive to/from the airport and inside the old city, well within comfortable walking distance to everything you'd want to see. Plus there are local shops (supermarkets, drug stores, ATMs) very close. And it's cheap! But it's cheap for a reason. The hotel is very tired and very basic. A...

2Thank Jarko2015
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This hotel is not right in the centre of the Bologna but within an easy 10 minute walk. The area around the hotel has many great eating establishments as well as some nice shops. The hotel is very clean and the staff are great. The rooms are of an average size with nice bathrooms. The one thing I did not...

Thank Teacherbear

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Hotel Re Enzo
#92 of 104 in Bologna
446 reviews
Astoria Hotel Bologna
Astoria Hotel Bologna
#86 of 104 in Bologna
510 reviews
San Vitale
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#79 of 104 in Bologna
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel
#34 of 104 in Bologna
241 reviews
Holiday Hotel
#60 of 104 in Bologna
505 reviews
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 104 in Bologna
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel San Felice

Address: Via Riva di Reno 2, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna > Porto
Price Range: €69 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Felice 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Felice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Felice staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Felice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our 7th floor room was Oh 7th floor room had refurbished bathroom”
chasfreda2, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“whatever you need, let them know in advance so they can do their best”
230_vak, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms off the main street”
Teacherbear, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
3 of 3