We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Save
Traveller (469)
Room & Suite (440)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“frosted glass”(13 reviews)
“sink area”(4 reviews)
“centre of rome”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Special Offer: Join my Barceló
Offers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Special Offer: Join my Barceló
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,795)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Aran Mantegna
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
76
134
78
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
134
78
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrosted glasssink areacentre of romemodern hotelshuttle servicebreakfast and dinnerrain showerresidential areafree internetnice roomclose to the hotelpiazza veneziabreakfast roomaround the cornerbarceloconferencebus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We were part of a large group. The room is of medium size but not pleasant (cold illumination, not even one decoration). The bed was comfortable. The window is permanent and can't be opened. The bathrooms door was transparent and wouldn't get closed ( only...More

1  Thank SILB2607
Response from BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran MantegnaResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Aran Manregna.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We were most concerned...More

Reviewed 2 December 2017

the room was clean,there is a good shower and a comfortable bed. the windows can not be opened the breakfast wasnt good at all, it was very difficult to find something good to eat. the food wasnt tasty at all except the croasons and coffee(espresso...More

Thank dudi s
Response from BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran MantegnaResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. We regret your disappointment with our breakfast buffet as...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel is in good location with easy access to all the must see sights in Rome. The airport and the train stations are also a short drive away and this made the day trips to Florence and Venice really easy. The room was very...More

Thank Julius K
Response from BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran MantegnaResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Once more we thank you for sharing your experience...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with great staff & comfortable public areas. Rooms were large & quiet with an extremely comfortable bed, we were situated on the 6th floor & had patio doors leading to a terrace with table & chairs to use, however the view was...More

Thank Yeo1981
Response from BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran MantegnaResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

I travelled to Italy as a part of a friends group and checked in to this hotel as it was pre booked by the tour agent.As such the check in was really smooth as the tour agents had already collected the room keys. The reception...More

Thank krish_ekm
Response from BarceloManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Aran MantegnaResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#217 Business Hotel in Rome
#234 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#90 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#217 Business Hotel in Rome
#234 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (469)
Room & Suite (440)
Dining (41)
Amenities (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
baccaEngland
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Patrick P | Reviewed this property |
Hello. It is very nice to be asked questions by fellow travelers because we comment on places and things. But I am deeply sorry of not being able to answer your specific question because for our Italian trip, we elected to... More
0
Votes
baccaEngland
7 February 2017|
Answer
Response from KMBow | Reviewed this property |
Bus stop is only one block away. Hotel doesn't have a "bus" run. Taxi to city center wasn't too expensive. About 10 euro. Don't know about Metro service.
0
Votes
Jumana H
24 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Luigi I | Reviewed this property |
Hello Jumana! I think that the best way is by taxi but isn't the cheapest. Cheaper connections are available but only to/from city centre (e.g. Termini station and then bus 714 (please check, not sure). Taxi should be... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Suite at 5th floor was big, 1.5 bathrooms"
Read review
"No room is a good room. Speaking with other tour travellers, same issues."
Read review
"Everything is really nice but be aware that is not close to touristic points"
Read review
"The only problem is that is quite far city .If you are looking for a good view then i will advise you to not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing