We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Happy Village & Camping

CancelonUS$28*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
US$28*
Great Deal
US$38*
US$32*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Happy Village & Camping
Happy Village & Camping
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Happy Village & Camping
 Click to rate
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted a base from which to visit Rome but not have the hassle of driving there. This site was perfect. The staff are all extremely helpful and speak some English. Upon arrival we were allowed to chose our own pitch, we chose a secluded pitch in the corner of the first tier. There is a fantastic restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick G
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights. Staying here saved my partner over a thousand pound! We looked at the reviews before coming and i was not looking forward to ants and stuff like some reviews say! First night i was like what the..however if you are staying in Rome and want to save money to spend on trips, tickets, meals etc. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megstermoo
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The accommodation was a shed if I'm honest, it had a bathroom that I had to clean before anyone could use it and it was ant infested. The staff were nice enough and the shuttle bus was pretty much to its timetable but make sure you are there waiting as he won't give any time for a late train, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 891Gill
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

After having some questions regarding our booking on this place in July this year we decided to email them last night (Sunday), not sure when we would receive a response. However 7.27am on Monday morning an email arrived with the answers to all our questions!! Very happy with the response and cannot wait to have our holiday in July. 😊😊😊😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mreeve1970
portlaoise
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Our visit here was a real disappointment - no bar or restaurant open during off season, miles from the nearest train and the room was extremely cold. One receptionist was very rude and unhelpful so we left a day early. Only plus was a very pleasant bus driver/ gardener/general handyman!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

an excellent relaxing camp site in the country but within easy travelling distance to the centre of Rome. the chalet we had was basic, double bed, single bed, toilet with shower and cupboard space. Camp layed on a shuttle bus with a really friendly driver that takes you to Prima-Porta were you can catch the train into Central Rome. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Gary W
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay here was terrible. If you are looking to find somewhere just to sleep or park up your caravan for a night for cheap this is your place to go, but for us we did expect a little bit more! We stayed here a night and cancelled the other 6 nights! Tiny bungalow room, freezing cold! Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sophiefl21
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The Location is more then perfect, just outside rome with the cleanest swimming pool i ever saw.... only the night desk manager was really a pain in the *** (grumpey and rude) Luckely all other staff was more then nice... Internet was expensive and was not working. And you only get 2 closet rolls for 5 days ( in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris v
Happy Camping R, Reception at Happy Village & Camping, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thanks for having helped us in informing our incoming guests about the services we do not provide. I confirm you that toilet paper is provided only at the arrival, the rest you should provide on your own, that's because, maybe, someone not used to open air holidays doesn't know that it could not be provided in some camping.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights in July. Despite all the horrifying reviews on here, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed by friendly reception staff who pointed us straight to our 'cabin'. The room was clean and everything in working order. It was a tad small with not much light, however ideal for us as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pia D
Happy Camping R, Receptionist at Happy Village & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you Pia, your detailed review shows how really our Village & Camping is!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

It's taken me almost a year to write this review because we have had dealings with the company we booked the holiday through since our return. Our stay at Happy Village was truly awful & we checked out after 2 nights. We were supposed to stay for 2 weeks but it really was that bad! We would have left not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Arno Bungalow with One Double Room and One Triple Room (59)
Viewed
Pools (25)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Tevere Bungalow with Double Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Aniene Bungalow with Kitchen (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Jonico
#671 of 1,257 in Rome
326 reviews
Monteverde
Ponte Bianco
Ponte Bianco
#1,047 of 1,257 in Rome
102 reviews
Aurora Garden Hotel
#933 of 1,257 in Rome
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scheppers Hotel
#1,019 of 1,257 in Rome
256 reviews
Camping Tiber
#118 of 1,070 in Rome
251 reviews
Camping Village Roma
#49 of 1,070 in Rome
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Shuttle Bus from Happy Camping to the nearby Metro station of Prima Porta, which allows to reach the old city center (Piazzale Flaminio) in just 18 minutes. Completely new bungalow with or without bathroom with or without kitchen. All with small private garden. Swimming pool for adults with fully equipped solarium + supervised swimming pool for children (open from May to September). Bar with porch and T.V. room, market, pizzeria and panoramic restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Happy Village & Camping

Address: Via del Prato della Corte 1915, 00123 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: €30 - €41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Village & Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Happy Village & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Village & Camping Hotel Rome
Happy Village And Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Happy Village & Camping staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Happy Village & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some pitches are a bit tight but all are very quiet.”
NickG154, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
teresah300, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take more closet rolls”
chrisv891, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“glamping is the name of the game here”
jackieuk2016, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take no notice of the negative reviews,its good”
O9442PGjennys, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$28* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$38
Hotwire.comUS$32
Expedia.comUS$31
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates