We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    The Church Village

    #1,101 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
    Via di Torre Rossa 94, 00165 Rome, Italy
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$114
    US$111
    SAVE US$3
    US$114
    US$112
    Traveller (144)
    Room & Suite (87)
    Dining (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent8%
    • Very good33%
    • Average25%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible17%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Church Village
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$114US$111
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$114
      View Deal
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
      US$114US$112
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$111
    Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
    2,808 reviews
    #188 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Occidental Aurelia
    1,108 reviews
    #223 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
    786 reviews
    #63 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Green Park Hotel Pamphili
    288 reviews
    #598 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (448)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 160 reviews

    Reviewed 5 May 2017

    I did not choose this hotel, nor would i have. For Australians you will not be to impressed with this hotel as it is well below what we generally deem 'acceptable' in regards to hotel/motel accommodation. Even by European standards it was quiet unpleasant. The...More

    Thank Cameron A
    Response from Giada M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church VillageResponded 8 May 2017

    Dear Cameron A, thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. It is very useful for us to know our guests opinion in order to improve ourselves always more. Our hotel is facing a long restyling period that started two years ago and it is...More

    Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

    I've read all the reviews before staying here and i was a little concerned. The staff was incredibly nice, the check in was much earlier that the usual one(5 hours earlier) but the had our room ready in no time and that gave us time...More

    Thank Irina I
    Response from silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church VillageResponded 20 January 2017

    Dear Irina I, thanks a lot for your beautiful review on your recent stay at The Church Village. We are happy you had a nice stay and that you loved our room and also the location. We really hope to see you here again and...More

    Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

    This, without a doubt would have to be one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in! From unhelpful staff, to a room where the toilet didn't flush! We contacted reception & were told that they would 'try to send someone to fix it'....More

    Thank Anthony C
    Response from silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church VillageResponded 24 December 2016

    Dear Anthony C, Your review allows us to grow and improve ourselves always more. We apologise for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Unfortunately the hotel has not been renovated completely yet and some rooms still have problems. We are sorry you were not...More

    Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

    WORST HOTEL IN ROME! Do not stay here! The toilet in our bathroom didn't flush and when I called reception they said they would 'try to get someone to look at it', but wouldn't commit to it. Our tour guide had to go to reception...More

    Thank Meegity
    Response from silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church VillageResponded 24 December 2016

    Dear Meegity, Your review allows us to grow and improve ourselves always more. We apologise for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Unfortunately the hotel has not been renovated completely yet and some rooms still have problems. We are sorry you were not assisted...More

    Reviewed 29 November 2016

    We stayed at this location as part of a group. We read the reviews before we stayed and as a result, asked for one of the newer rooms. We were glad we did because the room was clean and there were no musty odors. Although...More

    1  Thank bakingsister
    Response from silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church VillageResponded 5 December 2016

    Dear bakingsister, thanks a lot for your review. Our hotel is in fact thought for younger people, and for everyone who want to enjoy the easy life of a vacation in a perfect place far from the bustle and hustle of the city. But above...More

    Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
    2,808 reviews
    #188 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Occidental Aurelia
    1,108 reviews
    #223 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
    786 reviews
    #63 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    Green Park Hotel Pamphili
    288 reviews
    #598 of 1,261 hotels in Rome
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 238
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Church Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Lazio >
    • Rome
    • Also Known As
    • Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park Hotel Rome ,
    • Torre Rossa Park Rome ,
    • Hotel Torre Rossa Park ,
    • Torre Rossa Park Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (144)
    Room & Suite (87)
    Dining (28)
    Hotel & Grounds (191)
    Bathroom (21)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Nearby
    Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's
    2,808 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Aurelius Art Gallery Hotel
    786 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Green Park Hotel Pamphili
    288 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Occidental Aurelia
    1,108 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ferro & Ghisa
    1,545 reviews
    .76 km away
    Ristorante Arturo
    689 reviews
    .18 km away
    La Nocetta
    234 reviews
    .39 km away
    Canne al Vento
    148 reviews
    .60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Villa Carpegna
    24 reviews
    .56 km away
    Mercato Irnerio
    19 reviews
    .78 km away
    Tours of the Vatican with Tom & his Team
    750 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Rome Guides
    598 reviews
    .85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    RosieWhite30
    1 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SilviuCirciu | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, in some of the rooms you have possibility to make coffe or tea. For example, in the last building on the left side ( are 4 bulidings), all rooms provide this service .
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a newer room,I believe called a "smart room". It will probably be smaller but clean"
    Read review
    "You need a room on the ground floor unless you are prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs."
    Read review
    "none looks all the same"
    Read review
    "Ask for a non conjoining room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing