We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Church Village

Show Prices
#1,103 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Church Village
The Church Village
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location as part of a group. We read the reviews before we stayed and as a result, asked for one of the newer rooms. We were glad we did because the room was clean and there were no musty odors. Although we found the beds uncomfortable, and the room extremely small, our son (23) who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakingsister
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear bakingsister, thanks a lot for your review. Our hotel is in fact thought for younger people, and for everyone who want to enjoy the easy life of a vacation in a perfect place far from the bustle and hustle of the city. But above all its social and colorful inclination is perfect for all the students spending some time...

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor location but not necessarily a problem if you are on a tour but Rome rush hour means it can take 40-50 minutes. There are no lifts so be prepared to haul your luggage up 2 or 3 flights. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very small. Air conditioning blew out hot air. If you open the windows you get bitten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Elaine W, thanks or your review. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had during your stay. Our hotel is still facing a long restyling period and not all the rooms are finished yet. We apologise if our staff seemed rude, they only try to respect rules and guarantee order in the hotel. We absolutely hope you'll reconsider...

Edison, NJ
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We were a group of eight staying in seven rooms - and each one of us loved this hotel. It was clean, comfortable, friendly. The bar and restaurant on property are very good. We had breakfast here five mornings, dinner three times, lunch once. Prices were very reasonable ( the exchange rate was very favorable for USA). We sat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demiba
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear demiba, thanks for your Amazing review. Our hotel is located in a very peaceful area in the middle of a park. We're happy you enjoyed also our buffet breakfast, rich and variegated, and other meals together with your group. Keep following us on and our special offers, we’ll wait for you to come back! All the best

New Zealand
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night as part of a tour. The room was clean and had air conditioning. The shower temperature was either too hot or cold. Breakfast was good, no complaints. The hotel is a bit far from the centre of Rome and the main attractions. Overall it was fine for a few days stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Gina C, thanks for your review. It's good to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is in a strategic position, in walking distance from the metro station Cornelia, line A, that can bring you directly to the city centre in a few minutes or only two steps from the nearest bus stop. The position is not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed as part of a Topdeck tour here for one night during our rome stay. Clean rooms, showers were a bit of a struggle with temperature being at either extreme. Breakfast included hot food with sausages, bacon and eggs. 20 minutes walk from the Metro station. There is a bus that gets you close to the hotel but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karishma B
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Karishma B, it's a pleasure to know you have spent a good stay with us. Keep following us and our special offers, we’ll wait for you to come back!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel staff is friendly. The room is clean but the building that I stayed in has no lifts so I need to carry my luggage up the stairs. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the Metro and then another 30 mins train to the centre of Rome. Wifi is free but can be unstable at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funny_Rabbit
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Funny_Rabbit, thanks for your feedback. We are happy you have had a good stay with us. Our rooms are located in different buildings, some of them does not have the lift but others do. Our porter is always at disposal in case anyone needs help with the baggage. Finally I would like to underline that the easiest way to...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Not much to do here but sleep. The staff was not very helpful when I had a problem with the limo service, I just asked help as the driver did not speak English. Breakfast was so-so, enough to get you by to last a whole day conference but I had better breakfast elsewhere in Italy. Dinner had to be outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogelio T
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Rogelio T, Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry for the diseases you had we'll take actions as much as possible. The restyling of our rooms is still in progress, and we hope to finish soon in order to give all of them the right comfort. We wish you’d like to give us a second chance whenever you desire....

Derbyshire
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Other reviews on this site are very mixed - maybe reflecting differing expectations for the price? For our party of two adults and two 17 year olds it was great value (approx £62 per twin room per night including breakfast -booked via Guardian super breaks) Church Village staff were friendly, welcoming and informative . We had clean, peaceful twin rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Fiona G, thanks for your lovely review and for informing other readers about your experience. We appreciated your feedback a lot. Our hotel is a urban style social hotel which wants to distinguish itself for its particular location and structure. We really hope to see you soon again and let you try all the services we can offer, including...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice front area and great breakfast Two trains and a 10min walk to get to coliseum... So far. Staff made food quickly for 20 of us last minute on the patio. Was amazing. Rooms felt like a dorm.....not as nice as foyer. Air conditioning and blowdruer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal-Melody
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear Chantal-Melody Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel. Even if it is located not in the historical centre there are plenty of connections to go towards the Vatican or city centre or the Colosseum. Being in a green area, like ours, allows our guests to have a good...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Myself, my husband and 2 friends stayed here 10-13th june. Reception is nicely presently and contains a shop and bar. The blocks you stay in are named after social media sights and look awful and are a long walk from the reception. We were placed on the ground floor and warned not to open windows due to the risk of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah Y
silvia_solano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Church Village, responded to this review

Dear sazzal_12, thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to know the deseases you met during your stay. Our hotel is located in a very peaceful area in the middle of a park. Its structure is very particular with the central hall separated from the rooms to assure an even better relax, since our hotel often hosts groups and congress...

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 km away
The Church Palace
The Church Palace
#550 of 1,291 in Rome
383 reviews
0.1 km away
Esh Executive Style Hotel
Esh Executive Style Hotel
#249 of 1,291 in Rome
965 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Aureliano
Hotel Aureliano
#877 of 1,291 in Rome
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ergife Palace Hotel
Ergife Palace Hotel
#503 of 1,291 in Rome
1,259 reviews
1.9 km away
Black Hotel
Black Hotel
#582 of 1,291 in Rome
783 reviews
0.5 km away
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Green Park Hotel Pamphili
#617 of 1,291 in Rome
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Church Village in Rome is located in the immediate vicinity of the Villa Doria Pamphili park and is 3 km from the Vatican City. This 3 star hotel offers 235 comfortable rooms divided between four buildings set in a magnificent park, whilst the main body of the hotel is home to the hall, the conference areas, the restaurant and the bar with its pretty outdoor seating area. Here guests can avail from a wide choice of drinks, aperitifs and a selection of pizzas and light dishes for either lunch or dinner. Amongst the services and facilities on offer guests can avail of the hotel's large outdoor car park free of charge. At The Church Village visitors can relax and enjoy the peace of this calm and tranquil area, away from the noise and bustle of the busy city centre, yet still within striking distance of the action. Busses stop outside the property and go to the Cornelia metro station (line A) from where you can travel directly to Termini railway station, Piazza di Spagna or the Vatican City. Attention to detail and care for our guests are the fundamental characteristics of The Church Village Hotel, whose multilingual staff are on hand to satisfy out guests' needs, whether tourist, family or business orientated, ensuring that relaxation and comfort are the elements that distinguish your visit to the Eternal City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Church Village

Address: Via di Torre Rossa 94, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: €50 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Church Village 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Church Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Pacis Torre Rossa Park Hotel Rome
Torre Rossa Park Rome
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
Torre Rossa Park Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Church Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Church Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newer room,I believe called a "smart room". It will probably be smaller but clean”
 of 5 bubbles bakingsister, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You need a room on the ground floor unless you are prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 696elainew, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“none looks all the same”
 of 5 bubbles rogeliot562, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non conjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles SophieP355, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“I would request a room that has already been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles ABIGAIL1970, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay