We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aventino

Show Prices
#63 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aventino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 480: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Nice small hotel in a quiet residential area. Clean, peaceful, good breakfast. About 10 minutes to the closest metro station. The hotel is on a top of a hill, so coming back from the city is quite a walk. Only thing we missed was a lounge bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne Janne S
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Thank you for have given us the pleasure to host you in our “Roman Villa” on the exclusive Aventino hill. The Aventino hill is a perfect location for a relaxed and sophisticated city break, so close to the major tourist attractions We hope to see you again for another roman experience.

Cusago, Italy
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Good solution for a trip to Rome. Quite zone, 10 minutes from metro and from Testaccio Plaza. Near to Ostiense train station. The rooms are clean with a barocco style furniture Giustino is a very nice guy!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maury_jack_jack
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor and for having shared.! We are delighted that your stay at our hotel Aventino was good and have enjoyed the service and the courtesy of our staff.! We hope to have you back soon for another trip as a welcome guest in the Eternal City.!

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We visit Rome on average about once every two years and whenever we come, we always stay at the Hotel Aventino. We love its location. Being on the Aventine Hill means it is quiet, but it is also excellently placed for getting to the places that we want to get to. Thus going in one direction down the hill you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter S
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Peter thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to know you are a loyal customer and it's a pleasure for us to know you consider our Hotel Aventino your "home" in Rome. Thanks for all your words and we wait for your next visit to enjoy once again the peaceful of the Aventino hill and...

Reviewed 10 January 2015

We spent 6 days in Rome celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. And it was very happy time also due to Aventino. Hotel has very convenient location in the quiet part of the city, surrounding by other old villas, close to public transport, to restaurant area and to most interesting places in Rome which can be accessed even by foot. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojtek J
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your generous feedback about our property on the Aventino hill.! The Aventino hill is a perfect location for a relaxed and sophisticated city break, so close to the major tourist attractions We hope to see you again for another roman experience.

Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very accommodating of my need for a gluten free diet during our stay and I was extremely grateful for this! The room was comfortable and clean. We were disappointed during our stay though as the toilet was leaking water over the bathroom floor. We could not get a straight answer on what was being done about it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HalieRG
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Halie Thank you very much for your comment We are pleased to know you appreciate the gluten free breakfast, we always do the best to our guest’s need. We are sorry to know you had problems with the bathroom. During holiday season is difficult to find mainteinance people available but we fixed it immediately after Christmas even if we...

Richards Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Clean and comfortable, a little away from the city so taxis are not nearby but metro is a 15min walk away (pickpockets galore, as elsewhere in Rome). Good value. Breakfast was the weakest point and fared worse than any of the 5 hotels I'd stayed at during this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APath
FamigliaPiroli, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. Our hotel, which is located in an exclusive area of Rome, is in the centre but in the meantime out of the hustle and bustle of the city. We are sorry to know you didn’t appreciate our continental breakfast but at the moment we can only take note of your words...

Reviewed 5 December 2014

The Aventino is a great place to stay. Communications with the hotel before I arrived were efficient and when we checked in the reception were really helpful and the process was speedy. The room itself had great character and was spotlessly clean. We forgot plug adapters but could charge our phone in the TV USB. The area is great, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Sam thank you very much for your great comment. We really appreciate your words and we are glad to know you had a good stay with us. It's a pleasure to know you appreciate the work we make day by day to help our guests to have an unforgettable stay in our hotel. We really hope you wish to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. It is a quaint hotel. The rooms were clean and we had free wifi. The staff especially Justin was very helpful. The breakfast was good. The hotel is on a hill and walking uphill might be a problem for elderly travellers. Once on the main road, we caught bus 23 to the Vatican...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kem112
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for feedback. It's important for us to know our guests appreciate our services and our help. We always do the best to make the stay in our hotel as unforgettable as possible. We wait for your next stay with us Have great holidays and Happy new year

rishton
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights and chose this hotel on reviews here. Whilst I agree with reviews with regard to the hotel itself, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, good breakfast etc. I feel that I should warn travellers that the hotel is farther out from the centre than at least I thought. When it says on reviews that it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulukRishton
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback! Anyhow we would like to reinforce that we are on the Aventino hill, residential and exclusive neibourghood, really just 10 minutes walking from Circo Massimo subway station and other archeological sites, such as the Palatine and the Roman Forum. I understand that if you expected to be in the hustle and bustle...

Cobram
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed three nights at this hotel. It's in a quiet street with quite a suburban feel and doesn't take long to walk to all the main sights which was very handy. The room was very basic but it was clean and all we needed for our stay in Rome. The breakfast was very good and we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renata L
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Aventino, responded to this review

Dear Renata, thank you for your positive feedback! We are very glad to learn that you loved the neiboughood and the staff of our hotel. We apologize if you during your stay we experienced some technical problems with the telephone company but it did not depend on us. We hope you will come back very soon!

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room with Terrace (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#91 of 1,291 in Rome
1,305 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#46 of 1,291 in Rome
1,115 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#75 of 1,291 in Rome
654 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#67 of 1,291 in Rome
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Aventine

Neighbourhood Profile
Aventine
Contrary to the chaos of the city, the Aventine is Rome’s oasis. A neighbourhood made up of a patchwork of ancient churches, hidden gardens, private homes and embassies, peace and quiet is top priority and the vibe definitely friends and family. Take a walk around the Aventine and you’ll find a treasure hunt of surprises like the clever little keyhole at the Knights of Malta entrance (the only place you’ll find a line) along with Parco Savello (Giardino degli Aranci) next to the ancient Santa Sabina church. Keep your eyes on the 1960s architecture, several modern buildings are built atop Rome’s original 4th century BC wall.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Aventino

Address: Via San Domenico 10, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Price Range: €92 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aventino 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aventino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Rome
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#84 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aventino staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aventino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only two rooms have balconies; great if you can get one”
Alexis20172017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 348, which has a large terrace overlooking the trees, while our kids took the smaller but fun tower room no. 350.”
jonagold99, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the main building are nicer/better maintained than the separate garden rooms - there is a lift for those with restricted mobility.”
brynsdad, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better views from higher rooms but the ground floor ones have their own patios.”
12robj, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are "no-noise"”
647nk, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5