We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Laterani Suite

Show Prices
#859 of 3,659 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Laterani Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Very helpful and nice chap welcomed us to one of the suites. This is not a hotel, that's for sure but the rooms are large and very well equipped for a city hotel. The owner basically turned his flat into 2 separate rooms lockable and safe doors and rents them. Very good location. Only 10 min walk to Collesium and... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeerTraveller7
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Brilliant location, nice clean modern rooms but definitely not a hotel.... Just studio apartments to rent, amoungst locals....No staff around if needed and breakfast offsite. On arrival ( late in the evening due to flight delays) gentleman waiting on the side of the road for us, took us down a side street and into the back of a large building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed for a conference. The place is a bit odd and has a hostel-type staffing and a hotel-like room. The signposting from the street is poor. You find the small brass plate by the door and wander into a big building that looks like it might be an office. A doorman-type chap then gets you to wait as someone comes... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyho_uk
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

If I ran the hot water in the bathroom sink, I could get get a drizzle of hot water in shower. This is the tackiest and smallest hotel that I have ever stayed in. 4 stars is a joke. The people were nice and they tried but too old.

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed at Laterani Suites for 3 nights during our last trip to Rome. It are 2 nice rooms in one of Rome's big houses, the interior is very recent and has a very nice tidy bathroom. It is located close to the busstop that brings you to all sight in Rome and the Colosseum is only a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jordaanwy
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy that you spent a good time in Rome and in our apartment. Thanks a lot for your great review, we will waiting for your next trip in Rome in Laterani Suite. Best regard More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This is a small hotel, looks like a Hostel, in the top of an old building looking at the beautiful plaza, the attention before , during and after the stay is excellent, the room just recently renovated , large for Rome, very clean, comfortablle, excellent price , good location using bus or sibway......as the suites are inside a building, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian2013
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, we are very glad that you enjoyed our apartment. Our rooms all elegantly renovated are located in a historic building very close to all the major monuments of Rome and with our services we try to satisfy all the requirements of our guests. We are happy to have fulfilled your requirements. Come visit us soon ! More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I travelled to Rome on my own and was very excited when I arrived. That excitement soon vanished when I couldn't access my room!! There is a very small sign on the wall hidden behind a plant for this 'hotel' which makes it tricky to find from the street. Once you have climbed the stairs to the 7th floor there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HannahMichelle1984
lateranisuite, Proprietario at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your lovely review! See you soon in Rome! Bye More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Booked this apartment to stay in for our trip in November after reading all of the reviews. The stay was good in an accessible location. However, our apartment was broken into on the last day. Staff did arrive quickly to see what had happened but we have still not been reimbursed for arranging alternate stay for the last night despite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dhruvi P
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your travel experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you have enjoyed in our apartment and in Rome, you have chosen the best time to visit Rome, the weather is perfect! We regret for the theft that you have suffered in Rome, we have sent you as soon as we were... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The staff, the suite and the location (within walking distance of the colosseum) helped to make this a great trip. Definitely will book again. Only setback was that it was on the footy floor. Glad I'm reasonably fit and mobile!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
lateranisuite, Direttore at Laterani Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest we thank you very much for the compliments, we accept them willingly! Our staff are always attentive to guests' needs in order to guarantee a trouble-free stay and enjoy making the most of your stay in Rome. We look forward to accommodate you again in our apartments! Best regard and happy 2016 Alessandro More 

Bhilwara, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

WiFi is not working in night either all facility was very good.Its situvated on very beautyful location. if breakfact will avaliable in hotel then it will be good. Very near to Metro station, all type of enjoyments are avalible near by

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tripathi265401
lateranisuite, Proprietario at Laterani Suite, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile ospite, la ringraziamo per aver scelto la nostra struttura per il suo soggiorno a Roma e siamo contenti che... More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Residence Candia
#381 of 1,291 in Rome
374 reviews
Esquilino
California Hotel
California Hotel
#295 of 1,291 in Rome
718 reviews
Esquilino
Le Terrazze di San Giovanni
Le Terrazze di San Giovanni
#771 of 3,659 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Domus Laurae
Domus Laurae
#673 of 3,659 in Rome
30 reviews
Monti
Locanderia B&B
Locanderia B&B
#860 of 3,659 in Rome
54 reviews
Esquilino
Nika Hostel
Nika Hostel
#155 of 1,028 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the "Basilica of St. John" and "Scala Santa", near the Coliseum and the most important monuments of Rome, "Laterani Suite" is located in a beautiful and elegant building 's 800. The suites are equipped with all the comforts in a modern style while maintaining the freedom and privacy of your own home.The modern decor, attention to detail and unique location make the Laterani Suite the ideal location for your stay in Rome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laterani Suite

Address: Piazza di San Giovanni in Laterano 26 | Apt. 10A, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: €57 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Laterani Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laterani Suite staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Laterani Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far as I could see there are two rooms - suite 1 is where we stayed. Pictures on here were not our room.”
 of 5 bubbles F5455GMsophiec, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it only has a few rooms, ours was nice....”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian2013, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I believe every room is good in this place.”
 of 5 bubbles ninkri88, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Look for the rooms facing towards main road not the back side”
 of 5 bubbles AhujaSanjay, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Piazza have beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles 921PhilipO, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay