We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adventure Hotel Roma

Show Prices
#1,012 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Adventure Hotel Roma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we made a big mistake of booking this hotel before reading the reviews, as most are right on the spot. Very conveniently located near the Termini station. There was even the small market nearby (mentioned in one of the reviews here), so we bought fresh and reasonably priced fruit and veggies every morning. The staff spoke English and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anomisy
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed in in Italy and by far the worst. It was in a deserted neighborhood full of homeless people and had terrible security. There was graffiti on the elevator door. Our television was broken, our toilet paper had a huge brown streak on it, and the shower door was off the hinges. For the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Hilary P
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I crashed in this hotel without any reservation because my train to Venice was cancelled, i did get some luck finding them because they are near the termini station, plus they accomodated me without a problem and gave me a good price on the room. The room is a bit small, but the place is clean and everything is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonasKevin
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The rooms are very clean, but very small, you can barely move around the bed. Within the same building there are 3-4 hotels, so lots of people keep moving around. The breakfast is very poor and unappropriately served in a room where you can also find a travel office, lots of boxes and big toys aso.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BogdanGabriel
Bari, Italy
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We booked for twin rooms, when we got there, they did not have the booking, they gave us a room with no rail in the wardrobe, a double bed and the room was so small you could not open the wardrobe, eventually after complaining they gave us the room next door, but it took a lot of complaining. this was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mirelladickinson
lolly89, Proprietario at Adventure Hotel Roma, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Dickinson, we were waiting for you rewiew!!!! You are giving us the possibility to reply to you saying the truth. First of all: you or your friend came to the hotel pretended to check-in at 8:00 a.m....So I suppose that every person knows that the check-in time is usually aftert 11 a.m. Second: you came without booking but...

Saint Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We had a honey moon and was in Rome for 12 days. And we stayed in different 3 Hotels: 1) Des Artistes - it was perfect, nice staff very good breakfast. 2) Then Andreotti - it's was okey, staff was not so friendly and don't speak much English. But breakfast was very good. 3) Then we came in this awful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank julianakiseleva
Århus
Reviewed 24 February 2009

It is very OK, good central location. Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast very good, concidering normal Italien Standard. Rooms are small but they are clean. Entrance hall and lift area is terrible, but when you come into the different floors belonging to Adventure everyhting is nice and fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romelover68
Glasgow
Reviewed 26 September 2006

Stayed here for two nights in August. The shower was freezing both mornings. The stairwell was filthy and the lift was full of graffiti. Our room was very noisy and smelt funny.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scottishtraveller84
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2005

We stayed at Hotel Adventure on our way home to Australia. We had gotten off the bus in Rome and needed two nights. Hotel Adventure was the first hotel available, and not too far to walk with our luggage! I did not find a problem with it. We stayed in a comfortable clean room on the fifth floor. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria T
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
1 review
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2004

This place is scarry. I've stayed at many hostals in Ireland, and Italy, and never experienced anything like "Hotel Adventure". The hall/ stair/ elevator are all filthy, in poor repair and dimly lit. The room had no seat on the toilet. I advise anyone to find accomidations elsewhere. There are plenty of places near Hotel Adventure that are cheeper or...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank A TripAdvisor Member

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,292 in Rome
6,151 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms Trani
B&T Rooms Trani
#891 of 1,292 in Rome
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#140 of 1,292 in Rome
962 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
HiSuiteRome
HiSuiteRome
#2 of 1,034 in Rome
344 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,292 in Rome
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Adventure Hotel Roma

Address: Via Palestro 88, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: €51 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Hotel Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adventure Hotel Roma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?