We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel San Remo

Show Prices
#869 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 412: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel San Remo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is within a walking distance to colosseum and the city centre. Staff very polite and helpful. Drinks at the bar very reasonably priced and pasta dishes tasty. Nothing too spectacular but more than fine for the price. Despite chilly evening the room was very hot and ac not really working. Bathroom needed some cosmetic work and a toilet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were rude in arrival. We had no help with our bags and was told that we had been moved to another hotel. We were then walked around the corner to another hotel - again no help with our bags. The other hotel was clearly a downgrade so I said no and demanded a room as per my original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salina A
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is definitely in need of a makeover. The beds in our room felt like they were sacks stuffed with newspaper. There were not enough pillows. The furniture was old and chipped. The bathroom was very substandard with peeling and cracking around the bath and just grotty in general. The staff were not overly friendly or helpful. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathp73
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner stayed for four nights during Christmas week. Upon arrival at the hotel, it was noted that it was in a very good location, only being a couple of minutes' walk from Termini station - very convinient for Fiumicino airport! The staff were lovely and very welcoming, and spoke good English - and helped me with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear Karen, we really appreciate nice words spent for us in reference of your latest trip in Rome and very glad to hear that our staff has been very welcoming with you! Your positive comments will be shared with everyone of them - a sign of professionality that Management is very proud of. The little things that didn't meet your...

Hampshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very good location, within just a few minutes walk of the Colosseum and forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish steps and Termini station. Santa Maria Maggiore is just around the corner. The staff were all always friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Can't fault them at all. Good breakfast, though a bit repetitive after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoneBrit
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

when we first arrived the staff did not greet us in a friendly manner they were very blunt, the rooms where very shabby the walls very dirty the beds all very hard! the bathroom was okay apart from a dirty tiny bath/shower. no heating and it was the end of january! we asked especially for a quiet room and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemmamae
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear gemmamae, we are very sorry to be opposite about your point of view because something you reported is not reflecting reality! First point, you were expected to be moved the next day of your arrival, in the middle of the night and especially when we were fully up! We are not very sure if you'd be in another hotel...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The room was a good size for a solo traveller on a city break and was most importantly clean however my shower jusy didn't want to keep me warm! All three nights I had a freezing cold shower which I could barely even fit into ! The cleaner came every day so great service there but unfortunately not so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SophieS2508
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The price was good and the location very practical, close to Termini station. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Wifi isn't that great but we were on the 4th floor. We had a bathtub but it looked old and had some chipped parts. Water wasn't as hot as I expected. Breakfast was ok. It's noisy, we could here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna T
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear Anna T, thanks for sharing your review on Tripadvisor and we are very proud to know that all our staff was very helpful with you and other customers. As you mentioned our location is one of our strenght point but for sure we don't stop here! New renovations are in progress so don't miss the chance to come back...

San Gwann, Malta
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Just spent 4 nights in this quiet hotel . It was very clean and very comfortable . Towels were changed every day even though we didn't need them . Even our pyjamas got folded and left on our beds . Only thing I can say is I wish there had been a wider range of breakfast food . We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JulieGhi
Amministratore2013, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Remo, responded to this review

Dear JulieGhi, thank you for having spent your precious time to review our Hotel! We appreciate that our structure and our facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again on your next trip in Rome Kind Regards Guest Relations Dpt Hotel San Remo***

Rome
Reviewed 12 December 2016

San Remo is located 5/10 mins walk from the Termini and is central for all the major sites, shops & restaurants. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean with a good supply of towels etc. Never having staying in a hotel offering continental breakfast before I was pleasantly surprised at the choice and quantity of food on offer. The only negative...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah B

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Internal View (39)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Street View (43)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#763 of 1,292 in Rome
377 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#953 of 1,292 in Rome
695 reviews
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#606 of 1,292 in Rome
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#460 of 1,292 in Rome
480 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#403 of 1,292 in Rome
676 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#576 of 1,292 in Rome
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has a traditional 19th century facade; located in the city center & near the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Remo

Address: Via Massimo d'Azeglio 36, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: €61 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Remo 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Remo Hotel Rome
Hotel San Remo Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Remo staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Remo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the higher up floors if you don't like lifts!”
 of 5 bubbles W7521TBkarenw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the front of the hotel and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JulieGhi, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont like highs go on lower flours.”
 of 5 bubbles V1956ZTmichellef, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a better room book the superior, top floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 904enidb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in this hotel unless you want to ruin your vacation”
 of 5 bubbles PETERI226, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5