We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel San Giusto

Show Prices
#1,091 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel San Giusto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Giusto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The hotel is a very old building - which is good and bad - good because the rooms are very large, but bad because the infrastructure is in tatters - taps, showers etc.... the WIFI was dreadful...but I have my mobile phone internet so it was not a big issue. However, I have to say that for the price the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed Q
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Ed, thanks for your opinion about our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our valude for money. We are sorry you found differente prices, on our website the prices are always the same and the lowest. The service our receptionist was offering is a limo transfer service, that's why it costs more. Also, upon arrival the driver waits...

Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Receptionist on arrival was unhelpful, allowed us to leave bags and we had to wait till 2.30pm to check in. Not a minute before. Only map receptionist had did not have position of hotel on it, no other tourist information or brochures in reception. Younger receptionists that came on later were very helpful.Had to carry luggage up 36 stairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Maureen K, we apologize for the situation and are very sorry it was not handled well, we will do our best to avoid it in the future. Also, we usually give our guests the rooms as soon as they are ready, we are sorry it took a while in your case. We will do our best to improve cleaning.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2015

This is not a hotel with a service culture, the reception staff were extremely unhelpful, except for one young lady Miriam. The local map provided did not even include the area the hotel was located. The room was a good size however smelt terrible. Both the toilet bowl and hand basin were cracked. Cigarette butts adorned the window cell, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matryn7856
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Matryn7856, we are very sorry that your experience wasn't a positive one, we will do our best to improve the service, we care very much about our guests satisfaction.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Overall, great hotel to stay in. only problem was there is no elevator on the ground floor so you have to carry your heavy bags onto the first floor. Otherwise, breakfast was good. Tip: Its near the bologna station but make sure you head to the grocery store as its just next door. Cheap stuff there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshtonLuke
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear AshtonLuke, thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon.

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Rooms are very small even by Europe standard. this hotel is not handicap accessible of elderly friendly or ideal for anyone with any physical limitations. There are tons of stairs everywhere. even in the hallways leading to the room you have to go up and down three steps. to get to the elevator you have to first go up several...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsHunnyBunny
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear MrsHunnyBunny, we are sorry that all 3 reviews you wrote on this website are negative and that our hotel is amongst those negative reviews. We don't state of being accesible to people with physical limitations due to construction reasons, each website states that there are stairs to get to the first floor where you can use the lift. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights in a single room, room 50. The room was tiny with barely enough room to walk along the bed. However I was only using the room to sleep in so it wasn't an issue. There was a noisy fridge in the room but I turned it off. Air con is great but the cleaners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIablo2705
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear DIablo2705, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the surroundings of the hotel and the air conditioning. We apologize for the issue you report with one of the receptionists, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future.

Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewed 12 August 2015

It was nice staying in San Giusto Hotel. Nice, neat and clean room. Good breakfast. Right next to Metro station. I totally recommend this hotel. There are couple of places to eat at night close to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizwan Z
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Rizwan Z, thanks for your positive review about our location and breakfast, and for recommeding our hotel to other travellers.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 10 August 2015

i stayed with my wife in this hotel for 5 night last month , very good location close to metro and bus station , friendly staff and all of them can speak English and were kind enough to allow us to left our luggage after we check out , the breakfast was more than wonderful and the lady responsible for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hany G
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear hany340, thanks for your positive opinion about our hotel, location, cleaning, staff and breakfast, we hope to host you and your wife again at San Giusto Hotel.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Overall the hotel is in a great location with decent staff. A 2 minute walk from the B-Line metro, and there is a good grocery store in the same building. If you are looking for a nice local place for a drink, check out "The Meeting Place" across the street. The breakfast is nice, and the rooms are comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank teknowaffle
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear teknowaffle, thanks for your review, we will alert our staff upon this, in order to avoid these situations while the restructuration of the building is going on. We apologize for these issues and we hope they didn't affect your stay too much.

Ostrava
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The hotel is easily accessible by underground train (Metro), it is less than 50 metros from station Bologna. It is quite close to Tiiburtina station where you can bet buses to other cities or train to Fuimcino airport. The rooms are quite small but with reasonable toilet and shower, and with a table. The hotel is clean, staff is polite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TomasBB
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear TomasBB, thanks for your positive review, coming from a Top Contributor it makes us even happier. We are glad you liked our central location, rooms, cleaning, breakfast and staff. We hope to host you again in the future.

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#896 of 1,292 in Rome
282 reviews
Hotel Laura
#632 of 1,292 in Rome
270 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#969 of 1,292 in Rome
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#779 of 1,292 in Rome
374 reviews
B&B Il Viandante Romano
#192 of 3,707 in Rome
145 reviews
Camera Con Vista
#2,147 of 3,707 in Rome
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with modern amenities is located in a quiet, elegant part of the city; underground train nearby; close to historic sights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Giusto

Address: Piazza Bologna 58, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: €48 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Giusto 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giusto Hotel
San Giusto Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Giusto staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Giusto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a party that faces Piazza Bologna, and the other parties to the quieter, also has a room with a balcony (those who smoke)”
 of 5 bubbles avdansa, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Right next to underground station”
 of 5 bubbles 237edq, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1, 3-9 are very well located.”
 of 5 bubbles TomasBB, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose a high floor towards the end of the corridor, will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles H20H20, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles janiefar, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5