We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Airplanes, boats & trains
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Rating this hotel is a bit difficult as there were some severe disappointments/problems, but the management did make special efforts to address the concerns - although really, they should not have happened to be concerns in the first place! I went into it expecting that it might be less than a stellar stay based upon a lot of other traveler/Tripadvisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love2beTraveling
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Lousy service, no internet, cold shower, hard bed and thin walls so you hear the other guests. It hotel was far overrated (5stars) and the quality was not conform the price. It was a big dissapointment and we checked out after two days to go somewhere else. There are better options like the opera hotel around the corner for instance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zabominabel
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the hotel please accept my sincere apologies for not been able to meet your expectiations. We are a five star hotel and I strongly believe that value for money represents a key strength for La Griffe Roma. Please do not hesitate to contact me privately should you wish to share a constructive feedback about your...

Lawrence, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We were met at the front desk by Mr.Emanuele, who tried everything in his power to make our stay as plesant as possible. He was very helpful in every detail, of makes a true hotel stay memorable. We would for sure go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan R
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review about your recent stay at La Griffe Roma. I am very glad to learn that Emanuele was able to meet your expectations and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Please do not hesitate to contact us in occasion of your return in the Eternal City, we will be delighted to have...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My best friend and I stayed at this hotel during our vacation to Rome the first week of May. When we first arrived to the hotel we were told there was a medical emergency with one of the larger families that was staying there so they were unfortunately fully booked. They put us in the hotel next door for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla R
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at La Griffe Roma. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectaions, please allow me to express my singerest apologies. We are really taking approriate measures to address the problem with the service at breakfast and I also attended to a meeting withe all...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had been looking forward to staying at this hotel firstly because I like Accor MGallery Hotels and secondly, because it claimed to be newly opened. It is a design hotel and quite frankly, I didn't get the design...very dark hallways with a Red and cream Modern-style decor in the rooms. The location is excellent, but there are many hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EuropeTerri
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We would have thought that an Accor Mgallery hotel would have similer standards. I guess we thought wrong. We stayed in Venice at MGallery Papadoli and had such great experience that we were looking forward to the one in Rome! Pros: Good location - near Termini railway station, close to a dept store, close to many shops and a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jzin2010
Erps-Kwerps, Belgium
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The personal driver arranged from the airport to the hotel was very comfortable as a service and worth the money. You actually get a discount when returning to the airport. The first room we got was spacious and with a full option shower. We had however chosen a Junior suite to have an escape room in case I started snorring....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron S
Rhodes, Greece
Reviewed 29 April 2013

An beautiful modern designed hotel, very convenient location, 5 minutes to central station and metro line, central avenue (via nationale). A very friendly and polite staff with very good customer service. Our check in and first great impression was with Mrs Milena (receptionist), with a genuine smile, always willing to assist either regarding the hotel itself or giving touristic information....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos A
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Androulakis First of all I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at La Griffe Roma during your visit in the Eternal City. It was a pleasure for me to extend your kind words of appreciation to the entire team, and particularly to Joseph, Milena and Irene our Hostess at breakfast. I hope thee will...

Modiin, israel
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed at the LaGriffe from APRIL 17-23, 2013. Our room was lovely and spanking clean and after long days of walking everywhere we looked forward to returning to it, knowing that the staff had been busy cleaning it and asking it comfortable for us. Front desk staff was friendly and always happy to answer touring and other questions. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isaac B
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am extremely delighted to hear you enjoyed stay at La Griffe Roma. It is great to know that we were able to make you feel welcome and that Joseph was particularly helpful. I already shared your appreciations with the entire Team, and they were enthusiast to read your kind remarks. Please come to visit us again and...

Curitiba, PR
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My wife and I traveled to Rome to celebrate my birthday. Very good hotel with a singular decor. The room was the classic one, which is very small but good enough. The restaurant is located at the roof and with good food and service. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thiago Q
LaGriffehotel R, General Manager at La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen stay at La Griffe Roma, and also for sharing your positive impressions about our Team. Our standard rooms are certainly small if compared to American or British standards but absolutely adequate to European average and local competitors rooms size. I hope there will the possibility to better serve you in near future and...

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (551)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#72 of 1,292 in Rome
594 reviews
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#287 of 1,292 in Rome
883 reviews
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#292 of 1,292 in Rome
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Entwined in an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere in the heart of Rome, la Griffe Hotel is more than just traditional hospitality. The hotel is on Via Nazionale, between Piazza della Repubblica and Piazza Venetia, near the famous fountains of Tritone and Trevi, forming the triangle of Rome’s shopping with Via del Corso and Piazza di Spagna. Ideally positioned to discover the many sights and faces of the Eternal City, with excellent connections to public transport, busses to Vatican City, the Metro (Underground) at 150 m. and near Termini Station.The modern style of interior design is in sweet contrast with the 19th century building and it’s historic location fits it like a frame. The architectural concept is a perfect blend of classic and modern, where luxury and contemporary art surround you in total comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel

Address: Via Nazionale 13, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: €165 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Griffe Rome
Hotel La Griffe
La Griffe Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#158 Business Hotel in Rome
#197 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#297 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, Suffolk
6 months ago
10 months ago
10 months ago
New York

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there is a problem with the room be persistent until it is fixed to your satisfaction.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan295, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 212 excellent view of via nationale”
 of 5 bubbles t0sh68, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side faces the night club.”
 of 5 bubbles azpxvk, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The restaurant is rather expensive, but there are numerous other restarants in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles reddragonlimited, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room with a hydrotherapy bathtub !!”
 of 5 bubbles JodieG925, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5