We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a disappointment - stayed here on business - check out the photos. Firstly, the corridor my room was on (5th floor) literally smelled of sewage. Secondly my room smelled of damp - that really musty odour. The bathroom had lots of mouldy areas - round the bath, on the tile grout and in the corners. Fittings in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in December... was here on official trip... property is close to airport but away from city center... rooms are decent.. decent breakfast.. checkin was smooth... gym is not bad..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncY5607GX
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JohncY5607GX, Thank you for taking the to write a review about your stay with us last December. We are pleased to see that you were overall satisfied with our services and appreciated our fully equipped Sheraton Fitness, which is open 24/7 to let our guest work out whenever they feel like it. Thank you for your visit and we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed with partner in May. I don't recommend because of the difficult location unless you're traveling with a car. Hotel itself including a room was nice however staff was inattentive and strange when we asked on a sunny day if it's possible to go to the pool one man laughed at us and said its closed (the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klaudia T
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Klaudia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We were sorry to read of the inattentive service your received and surprised to learn that you were told the pool was closed. Last year, we opened the pool at the beginning of May and it was accessible throughout the month from 10.00...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Rome for a holiday in Oct 0216 and seed in sheraton Rome in Italy. When checked in was told.no upgrade. However, emails confirmation an upgrade. I was disappointed with how the check in staff in the executive. Lounge handle customer.or guest when checked in. Will not go back.tomthis hotel again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sprint0929
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sprint0929, Thank you for visiting us in October 2016 and for your review. We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the guestroom you were assigned. Your check-in at the Club Lounge indicates that you were accommodated in a Club room or a suite, as access to the Lounge is associated with these upgraded accommodations. We apologize for...

San Fra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel to have comfortable rooms and nice customer service. We did have difficulty finding it - we took the metro and then the walk to the metro was confusing and not on a pedestrian friendly road. It was more than a 10 minute walk which we had read about. Also, we ate dinner there and were surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Liz G, Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you found your room comfortable and appreciated the friendliness of our staff. We have noted your comments about the road to EUR Metro Magliana and would like to mention that our front desk provides maps with walking...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a one day out conference with an old firm I used to work with. We were over 80 persons, we dined exquisitely fine! We were 10 people each table having two steady white gloved waiters by our table, I was very much impressed. Food was excellent, wine, vast variety to choose from. Here again I don't know prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabu21
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gabu21, Thank you for your wonderful review. We were delighted to read about your excellent dining experience and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope to see you soon again at Sheraton Roma. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team

tokyo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were quite happy with this hotel choice. We ate both in the hotel and at a fantastic open air restaurant within walking distance. Rome was not built in a day and this hotel is much less than a day from central Rome, about 7 kilometers from the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain, a shuttle bus away, in itself a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warren D
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Warren D, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Roma on your visit to the Eternal City and for taking the time to post such positive comments. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with us and truly look forward to your return. Warm regards, Guest Experience Team

Hk
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stay away from this place!!!!! The room is so run down, filthy carpet, air conditioning is bad and not attended to by staff. I had to call them 4 times to have a staff to fix it. And The fridge stinks and dirty, its horrible. Try Sheraton Golf which is much nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy128l
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy128l, We are sorry to learn of your disappointing experience and truly apologize for the conditions of the room in which you stayed. This room, as well as the other rooms on the same floor, has been included a renovation plan to be carried out in 2017. Please be assured that your experience is not reflective of the level...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 days with friends in Sheraton Rome, the staff are rude specially the waiters at the restaurant and bar. We spoke with the Manager in charge but we did not receive any reply. I am surely not coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dane D
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dane D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We were sorry to learn of the discourteous treatment you received from several staff members at the AQVI Restaurant & Bar, as well as the lack of proper follow up when you reported the situation to a senior staff member. Our aim is to...

Pearl, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel rooms need major updates! However, the gym and restaurant was very nice! I've stayed at several Sheratons in Rome, and this by far has the most out-dated rooms! Beds are comfy, but I didn't find it as the cleanest either. Found a spot that looks like blood on the bed skirt. Was extremely afraid to walk anywhere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaytz22
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kaytz22, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We have taken good note of your comments on the rooms and would like to say that our renovation program is ongoing and includes the refurbishment of our guestrooms, to be carried out in stages, in order to minimize any discomfort to our...

899 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (509)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Aqui Pool (23)
Viewed
Executive Suite Club (74)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
6.9 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#390 of 1,292 in Rome
1,774 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#614 of 1,292 in Rome
79 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#242 of 1,292 in Rome
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#133 of 1,292 in Rome
1,160 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
1.4 km away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#297 of 1,292 in Rome
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iconic and charismatic, Sheraton Roma is a landmark of the EUR district since 1983: a urban resort combining high quality service and modern facilities.Sink into the cozy comfort and get a good night sleep at one of 640 rooms and suites ranging from Classic to Superior, Club and Suites, equipped with the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ™ - featuring luxurious sheets, deluxe duvet, and a selection of feather down and hypoallergenic pillows and a custom mattress.Upgrade your holiday and stay at a spacious and renovated Club Room with access the Club Lounge, a sophisticated meeting place. Whether you prefer the comfort of its homely living area or the astonishing views and the green scenery from its outdoor solarium, experience its unique Signature Moments throughout the day. From breakfast to Spritz, Prosecco Time or Afternoon Snacks, feel pampered and cared for with private check-in, personalized service, free WiFi, international newspapers and a select ambiance. Enjoy the sun by the poolside with family and friend and taste the very best of Italian Cuisine at AQVI restaurant and bar, a gourmet experience with local products and specialties from Lazio Region and taste and compare world renowned wines at the Social Hour in the afternoons, or find your favorite one in our Wines of The World menu. Delight in a exquisite cocktail and listen to the live entertainment every night.For the health conscious, pick your daily meals from a varied selection of dishes Color Your Plate™ and exercise at the tennis court, green jogging path or the CORE Performance Fitness Center – opened 24/7 for your comfort.Visit the city center by metro – a 10 minute walk to the EUR Magliana Metro Station, by our own bus service, by taxi or by car – the hotel is located 5 km from the GRA Orbital Road. Arrive and depart Rome within 20 minutes from both Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Viale del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Price Range: €87 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#268 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Club floor”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaKTU, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to elevator will be good. Otherwise you will be excepting a looooooooooong walk”
 of 5 bubbles AlphaCheong, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't suffer like me. Insist on a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 57mustafat, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“executive floor”
 of 5 bubbles mcguyvor57, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not for city sightseeing but excellent for business”
 of 5 bubbles crinic2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay