We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barberini Hotel

Show Prices
#263 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barberini Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Great hotel and location -- we ended up walking much more than taking the subway -- this hotel is even within a 15 minute walk of the train station -- a huge benefit. I noticed that some reviews critized the staff - they were fine but not the highlight of our stay -- the rooms were very well-appointed -- recently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FamilyTraveler218
barberiniRome, Sales Assistant at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for your review and we are glad to have met your wishes and, sometimes, to have given to you more than you expected. We are, also, pleased to know that you could enjoy easily the city. We would be very satisfied, if not for the remark you left concerning the staff. We pay attention...

Athens
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights.it was a great 4 star hotel 5 minutes away from fontana di trevvi with an out standing breakfast.However, the room was a little bit small but very clean and attractive.It has got central airconditioning which was quiet and effective.In my oppinion the hotel would be rated as a good 3 star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank velissarios1
barberiniRome, Sales Assistan at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to Tripadvisor and to all reviews left by our customers, we improve our services and add new facilities to match what people expect from us. We regret to know that you don’t agree with our rating and, starting from your confidential, we wondering to understand herewith the way to give to all the guests the most pleasant...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Met our expectations and exceeded them in some respects. The colored marble floors in the reception area indicates a quality throughout. Professional service in all respects. Rooms well fitted with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The breakfast room is on top floor with terrific vista over Rome. From the hotel we were able to walk anywhere, great gelato store on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich46503
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, you forgot to mark that the hotel is lucky to have the finest customers !! :-) Thank you so much for your remarks and hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest regards Mauro Laconi Reservations manager

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Hotel Barberini is well located near the Spanish Steps and area attractions. Rooms are small but comfortable. The only problem was with the taxi ordered through the hotel staff to the Vatican. The taxi ordered thru the hotel charged double (on the meter) than the taxi we took back. Norm B

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bellagio_10
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry to know about the unfortunate taxi situation. We as all the hotels in Rome have an agreement with the main taxi companies that offer public service: we require a taxi thru internet and get a reply with cab’s name and expected time of arrival. We are and can not be liable for a single...

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands birthday. When we arrived, the reception team had remembered this from the booking info I had provided and within 5 mins of gong to our room, has arranged for a bottle of champagne to be delivered which was lovely. Reception very helpful, breakfast staff very friendly and location ideal, close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairejones81
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We checked into this hotel which I'd booked way back in February, a few days ago only to be told our booking had been cancelled. The reason we were told was they tried to debit our card for one night a couple of days before our reservation and found it didn't work. Funny how it worked everywhere else in Europe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ange6407
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir & Madam, we apologize for the unfortunate situation and we understand you may be very upset. But allow me to point out that we always apply standard procedure of verification of all the reservations properly and honestly. It is true that you made the reservations in February as far as we tried to contact you at the number...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2011

My friend & I stayed here for 3 days after our East Med cruise. The location was great, the breakfast included with the stay was great, room was nice sized but overall still seemed somewhat overpriced even by European standards. Marco P was very helpful when we had questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobbKappa
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Location was good for walking to attractions, taking the metro or using the bus system. The breakfast was good and nice in the rooftop dining area. The room was adequate size for Italy. Marco P. at the front desk was very helpful and kind. The only downside is that I thought it was very overpriced for the accommodations and location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaPT
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

We like to be expensive …. only for quality  We try our bet paying lot of attention and care to the rates we apply because we reckon we have special facilities and services. We are one of the very very few hotels in the Barberini’s area that have a panoramic terrace we serve breakfast and bar at; SPA for...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Having just returned from a 3 night stay here with a friend, I was quite anxious before having read some of the reviews here, I need not have been, fantastic location for everywhere we didn't need to use public transport at all, up a quiet street just off the main hussle and bussle of Rome. Room was a standard twin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelle190725
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we love compliments but also need criticism, constructive ones so we can improve our skills. We are rather proud of our buffet breakfast both for the location and for the quality of food and beverage: we will pay more attention to replace enough food after a certain hour. About the tea making facilities, we actually have them: boilers...

Oslo
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The best thing about this hotel is with no doubt the location. It lies within walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Colosseum. Otherwise the hotel is nice and clean, with typical italian style in the rooms. The breakfast is adequate with a selection of bread, cheese, cereals, sweets, fruits and egg/bacon. NOTE: We arrived at 10 o'clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunika
barberiniRome, Responsabile reception at Barberini Hotel, responded to this review

Besides the compliments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel on the whole . Indeed we are sorry for our receptionist and we apologize if you had that impression. Concerning the breakfast, we can only say that we always try our best to give the best service to our guests. Our breakfast is famous worldwide, perhaps...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#179 of 1,291 in Rome
779 reviews
Trevi
Roma Resort Barberini
Roma Resort Barberini
#506 of 1,291 in Rome
177 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#235 of 1,291 in Rome
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#290 of 1,291 in Rome
566 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Memphis
Hotel Memphis
#406 of 1,291 in Rome
433 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#144 of 1,291 in Rome
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighbourhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Barberini Hotel

Address: Via Rasella 3, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: €94 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barberini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Barberini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barberini Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#182 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#307 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barberini Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Barberini Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 405 (Jnr Suite) is nice with a half decent view.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewdoubtfire123, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be a little noisier, but after 10 p.m. we never heard a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles 383belindan, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bigger room, don't forget to visit the Palazzo”
 of 5 bubbles Nicksax, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lilacbubbles, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor which is a bit close to the street to open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanfU5197RN, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay