We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Bled

Show Prices
#933 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bled
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Staff friendly, very helpful and good speak English. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. There is good speed Internet and wifi access in room. Breakfast was great. Very tasty and fresh. Many and plural dishes. Neighborhood is calmly. 3 minutes walk are shops. Location is only few minutes walk from metro station. I can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ignacy K
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

After reading negative reviews on trip advisor we were pleasantly surprised. Yes the hotel has some minor plumbing issues but nothing to really complain about. The rooms were clean, front desk staff friendly and they served a better than average breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank RandRBrown
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

We are glad that we were better than you expected during the stay, we will do our best to fix the plumbing issues and hope to host you again soon. More 

Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

+ (pluses) Some members of the staff very helpful and competent (Dany and Ernesto) Clean Good location in a quiet area and close to the metro station Walking distance to the Colosseum Breakfast ok - (minuses) Some staff members very incompetent The toilet flush not always strong enough You couldn't set the AC which was quite chilly for me The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thanks for your review. We are sorry for the issues you reported, we will do our best to improve them and we hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Some of the staff where kind but unfortunately many of them where not so nice. We stayed there one week with our choir, 16 persons, and we have many stories about what went wrong. For example, we lived in pairs, but only got one key per room. There was two different houses that you needed a key to get in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ballabellagul
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

We copy here the same answer from the review in Swedish, as this is only a translation of it. We are sorry for the issues you report, the person should have told that she stays in the hotel, her name and last name, we would not leave anyone to sleep on the street. We are sorry you didn't like our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The hotel is located only 5 minutes away from the metro, the neighborhood has very nice restaurants and cafes. Staff was very helpful in directing us to how to go to diffrent places. They also offer a very nice breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank nsergius
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our location, continental breakfast and staff, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Searching for a budget hotel in Rome, Bled Hotel could be a good option. The hotel is not expensive as other hotels are (finding a budget hotel in Rome is impossible) and still maintains the minimum standards of a decent stay. Breakfast was ok. Not sure if I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank aspygr
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our value for money and breakfast, we hope to host you again. More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Too expensive for this quality of service. The hotel needs rebovation and refurbishment. The Breakfast is OK. Location is also Ok. Towells blankets etc very old. In the bathroom I found tap of the bide installed on the wash hand stand. Rooms in the the second building are even worse.

Helpful?
Thank IrakliKK
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We are sorry you didn't appreciate our value for money, breakfast and location. We will do our best to improve the service. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

If I had to describe this hotel in one word, it would be horrendous. The reason I gave it one star, is because I can't go below one. We arrived late to our hotel and was tired from travelling. We were given our key and found out that our room was in another building. When we arrived at our room,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mragheno
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you report, we will do our best to improve the service. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2016

As the title says, the hotel looks nice and the staff were helpful. Food was OK, no complaints there. However, the room at first glance looked lovely but upon further inspection was covered, and I don't exaggerate by using the word covered, in black hair all over the floors, in the shower and a large clump on the shower wall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliab2834
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Juliab2834, thanks for your review, cleaning is very important for us and we are sorry for what you report, we will do our best to avoid these situations in the future. More 

Italian Riviera, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2016

the hotel is very beautiful, nice staff, a little far away, the center of Rome usually traveled by subway. I think the take off point, just over morning meal, which is served every day and it is one and the same every day.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Vlad M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Vlad M, thanks for your positive opinione about our hotel, we are in the east of the historical center of Rome, close to San Giovanni and Santa Croce in Gerusalemme basilicas at only 1,7 km from the Colosseum. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our continental breakfast, it is the same everyday but our guests can vary, because we... More 

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#171 of 1,291 in Rome
774 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#943 of 1,291 in Rome
243 reviews
Monti
Edera Hotel
Edera Hotel
#812 of 1,291 in Rome
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Giusto
#1,084 of 1,291 in Rome
362 reviews
Esquilino
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
#886 of 1,291 in Rome
124 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#764 of 1,291 in Rome
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Bled

Address: Via di Santa Croce in Gerusalemme 40 | San Giovanni, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: €53 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bled 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bled Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bled staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
san francisco, ca.

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bled staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure,what to say,bcos from what we experienced.”
 of 5 bubbles donaj2015, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Select any room not over looking the roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles suhesh, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room is at the back of the hotel as it's situated on a busy road (all roads in Rome are busy LOL) and noisy .”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorf230, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on floor 3 as this has the Sun terrace on this level,”
 of 5 bubbles ryanterence, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“one bedroom was small but your not gonna spend a lot of time in there”
 of 5 bubbles Richard44California, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay