We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Boutique Nazionale

347 reviews
#308 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(13 reviews)
“croissants”(18 reviews)
“trevi fountain”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)Write a Review
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
75
44
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
44
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorcroissantstrevi fountainda tranilimited number of roomsfree callsgreat locationwithin walking distancebreakfast areasmall signair conrecommend this hotelbus stationsdefinitely return to this hotelbig bathroomreception staffmajor attractions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Apologies for he long review but this ‘hotel’ was bizarre to say the least! We booked in to stay here from the 12th - 15th January but we actually ended up checking out after the first night despite having paid in advance for the three...More

Thank Wereromin2017
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This is a slightly longer review but I urge you to read it before booking and having the awful experience we encountered at this hotel. We arrived at the hotel at around 10pm on the evening before New Years Eve. We were shown to our...More

Thank Martin123100
Response from Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique NazionaleResponded 7 January 2018

dear guest: thank you very much for clearing to all our future guest that was your mistake not reading the characteristics of this Economy Room before booking, we are so glad that the website where you made you reservation refunded you. As we told you...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What a bizare hotel. The major thing wrong is the lack of windows in the room we were given. They claim we were informed when we booked it but we can't find any info on that. It really throws off your internal clock. Also it...More

Thank Scott I
Response from Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique NazionaleResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest: Thanks for replying. All your own personal thoughts are important to us. About what you wrote about the room, yes it is ture there was no window on your room, because you booked our economy room, the only one with no window in...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017

The hotel is in a great location. Easy to find and central to the city and many of the attractions. The room is larger than expected and provides a comfortable stay. We received the room right next to reception and I was afraid that it...More

1  Thank goalieman03
Response from Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique NazionaleResponded 26 November 2017

dear guest: Thank you very much for your excellent comments about your experience at hotel boutique nazionale; for us, your opinion is very important and is always greatful to receive reviews like yours. We really appreciate that you mentioned our location as one of our...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay here with my Mother, excellent location, everything within walking distance however this hotel is quite strange, first of all it's in a building with other hotels, this one is on the first floor, the entrance is very dated...More

Thank Susan R
Response from Alessio S, Direttore at Hotel Boutique NazionaleResponded 12 November 2017

dear guest: We really, really appreciate your comments about your experience at Hotel Boutique Nazionale in Rome. thanks very much for mentioning that our position is unbeatable, from here you get to know Rome very well by just walking a few steps a day. As...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Family Hotel in Rome
#153 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Family Hotel in Rome
#153 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (8)
Nearby
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just
west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as
it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet
for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season,
quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its
cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique
and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime
residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Antoinette L
30 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Alessio S | Property representative |
Hello Antoinett and thank you to contact us! For breakfast we serve hot drinks, cold drinks as orange juice, sweet and salty food as croissant, jam, honey, butter, cheese, ham. Hoping to have you as our guest, best regards... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
goalieman03
1 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Alessio S | Property representative |
no we dont provide this kind of service, but there is a laundry service just 2 minutes walking from the Hotel.
1
Vote
Google Translation
BradieBunch
8 August 2016|
Answer
Response from sherrieseg | Reviewed this property |
hotelboutiquenazionale
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"DO NOT choose the Economy Room, it has no windows, no circulation or fire alarm, and half the lights dont..."
Read review
"Fantastic location"
Read review
"The floors are all hard wood throughout. The noise travels from the hall to your room quite loudly. Ear plugs..."
Read review
"is very important to write a note when you book so you can get the room you want"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing