We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Federico Cesi 37, 00193 Rome Italy
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$234
Hotels.comUS$235
PricelineUS$234
LeMeridien.comUS$234
TravelocityUS$235
Orbitz.comUS$235
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (854)
Room & Suite (430)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#264 of 1,382 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
190Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
48Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2836Reviews132Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,164
  • 1,185
  • 329
  • 101
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sawarto sawarto wrote a review 23 Jan
Singapore, Singapore45 contributions50 helpful votes
Standard of le meridien in place. Check in and checkout seamless. Rooms are well maintained and clean Well located with many nice ristorante nearby. There a decent lobby. And breakfast spread is good. Try the resto called san michele. Its excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JaxCA wrote a review Aug 2022
Seattle, Washington73 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel located near Corte Suprema di Cassazione della Repubblica Italiana - the Supreme Court in Rome. Very comfortable with great air conditioning despite very hot weather. Breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stephany M wrote a review 21 Jan
Boston, Massachusetts403 contributions225 helpful votes
I stayed here for 4 nights on a work trip. The hotel is updated in most places but I felt I was in an updated Hampton Inn vs a mid-upscale brand like Le Meridien. The rate was low ($160 Euro) with free breakfast and you get what you pay for. Review below… Bonvoy Status: D Rooms: B- I am Titanium Platinum status and at check in they say “we upgraded you to an executive room”. This was a room on the 6th floor, nothing more nothing less. My coworkers with no status were also on this floor. The room was modern and the bed was comfy, but it’s a tiny room lacking enough USB outlets (none at the desk, only 1 at bedside). The walls are also paper thin and you could hear people talking next door. I had no view. So in essence I received nothing for my status. Shower water pressure was good and shower got hot right away which was a plus. And the room is very clean with good bath products and includes a robe and slippers. Housekeeping: A Came every day and did a great job. Location: B It’s closer to the Vatican and you can walk 1 to 2 miles to most of the main sites or attractions. But it’s on a side street harder to get taxi’s. Do Uber instead they come quickly and it’s not expensive. The benefit to the side street is that the hotel is quieter with little outside noise. Breakfast food: C+ Breakfast staff: D The breakfast is free but it’s the exact same thing every day which gets boring. There is no omelet station. The potatoes were near raw. Nice selection of pastries but I wish they had more or different hot food. The staff however was not that nice. One day we accidentally sat at a table that had a “reserved” sign despite the restaurant being two-thirds empty. The staff practically yelled at us since we had already started eating there and just had an attitude most mornings. If they were so concerned where people sit they should bring us to tables. If it’s “sit anywhere” don’t reserve tables. If you are looking for a good rate the hotel is fine. It’s clean and in a decent location. It just didn’t wow me for a LM brand.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Use Ubers from here, you can book taxi’s in the app. Much easier than trying to get one on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Visconti Rome, Owner at Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Responded 4 days ago
Dear BostonGirl02118, Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Visconti Rome and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers via Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the Malin+Goetz bath amenities that are a distinctive element of the Méridien brand. We were surprised to read your comments about the USB outlets, as there are actually two at the bedside, along with two power outlets. Please know that we value the loyalty of our Bonvoy Titanium and Platinum guests and strive to recognize that loyalty with free upgrades to our best available rooms, including standards suites, whenever available. We are disappointed to learn that your experience with our breakfast team members was not the warm and welcoming experience that we aim to deliver and that our guests have come to know and expect. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our management team as part of our constant efforts to improve on for future stays. We hope there will be an opportunity for us to welcome you back in the future and leave you a better impression next time. Kind regards, Palma D Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
globetrotter888 wrote a review 19 Jan
Istanbul, Türkiye197 contributions167 helpful votes
we stayed 5 nights and 6 days at terrace suit on 7th floor . Room was large and has nice terrace . Thanks God weather was sunny during our stay and took an opportunity enjoy a lot on the terrace. Checkin and checkout was smooth , staff was very friendly, helpful . I specially thank to the front manager Mr. Ricardo for the late checkout that he made a awesome gesture with giving time to use our room till 4 PM . Overall we enjoyed a lot staying at Le Meridien Visconti which is very close to the hot spots In Rome within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
babsped wrote a review 15 Jan
Atlanta, Georgia39 contributions57 helpful votes
This hotel is clean and well appointed but it is the noisiest and hottest hotel on the planet. This hotel doesn’t have any individual room climate control so you have to open a window to avoid burning up. With an open window you can hear the entire city of Rome, from traffic noise to fireworks, you get ALL the noise. We moved our room to see if it was quieter on the other side but it was only a slight difference, still hot and noisy. The staff was nice and the location is good but we will never return or recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Visconti Rome, Owner at Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Babpsed, Greetings from Le Méridien Visconti Rome. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that you found your room too hot and that when opening the window open you were disturbed by the noise of traffic – which is due to the hotel being located in a central area of Rome. On a more positive note, we were glad to read your kind comments about our staff and that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness of the hotel. We realise that your opinion has been affected by this particular experience but do hope that you will reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Palma D Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
11sjw wrote a review 14 Jan
Perth, Australia63 contributions48 helpful votes
We were very happy with our choice of this hotel and room type. It seemed to be located in a nice neighbourhood. The Urban Suite provided ample room for 3 of us and all our luggage. All staff (F&B, reception & restaurant) were very attentive and friendly. The King Bed was comfortable. The sofa bed a little less so (not uncomfortable just not as comfortable). The shower was ample with plentiful amenities provided (attached to the wall).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Clare O wrote a review 7 Jan
149 contributions84 helpful votes
Lovely hotel but unhelpful front desk staff. Check in was for 2 and I arrived after 1. I couldn't get my room til 3 as room not ready. Lady on reception wasn't very helpful.. While I was there there was construction going on in the floor above me. I was up and out early (before 7) the 1st morning and came back at 11 when I noticed it. The next morning it started at 7. I told front desk but they said they would tell the manager my concerns but I never heard back. I was able to pre book breakfast for the mornings I was able to make breakfast and this was very good. Location is close enough to vatican and a decent walk to the city centre. There is a metro station close by should you need it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Visconti Rome, Owner at Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Goody2shus, Greetings from Le Méridien Visconti Rome. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in May 2022. We were glad to see that you found the hotel lovely and were happy with the location. We are indeed a short walk away from both the Vatican and the City Centre and the nearby metro station can take you to the major sites the Eternal City has to offer. Great to see that you also enjoyed our buffet breakfast array. All of our staff members are expected to deliver a friendly and efficient service to help our guests make the most of their travels and we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our promise on this occasion. We hope there will be a chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Rome and show you our true level of service. Kind regards, Palma D Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LOUIS D wrote a review 2 Jan
This hotel has no respect for frequent travelers. I'm a Marriott Titanium member (lifetime Platinum) and the front desk person (Olga) was extremely rude. I had informed Marriott and the hotel that I was delayed by 1 day due to a delayed flight. The hotel said there would be no charge for the delayed day. When we checked in, Olga also said there would be no charge for the missed day. 3 days after check out, I get an email saying they are charging me for the missed day. Completely unacceptable behavior on the part of management. I am disputing the additional charge and filing a formal complaint. Also, even with top status, we were given a very small room, with no AC.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Visconti Rome, Owner at Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Louis D. Greetings from Le Meridien Visconti Rome. We were sorry and surprised to hear that your experience with Olga at our Front Desk was not the warm and welcoming experience she is known for and that we all strive to extend on each and every guest occasion. In regards to the no-show charge, we are currently investigating your booking history and will reach out to you shortly via email. Thank you for your patience during our internal review. Kind regards, Palma D Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aronsond wrote a review Dec 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina17 contributions
Had a great stay at the Le Meridien Visconti Rome! Had a King-twin bed connecting room. Rooms were very clean, the staff was super helpful, the breakfast buffet was great! It is a little off the beaten path but it was easy to have the hotel staff get a taxi for us and it was less expensive than Uber. The staff also recommended some local restaurants that were very good. Was able to check in earlier than normal which was helpful. The bar is very nice for a glass of wine or cocktail.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mrs Busti wrote a review Dec 2022
15 contributions28 helpful votes
This is totally not a hotel for Platinum Elite Member! We have booked a standard room at this hotel from 23-27 Dec and requested to be upgraded to a suite (one of the benefits for Platinum Elite members - Enhanced room upgrade including select suites) via “chat with front desk” few days ago before check in. When we checked in on 23 Dec, no suite upgrade was available and we were asked to have a same type of room but on the 6th floor. There was no welcome gift/card and even a bottle of water complimentary in the room. Not only that, I requested specifically for a quiet room but we heard so much noise from the room next to us and even waken us up by noise at 5 am on 23 Dec. I asked for meeting their front desk manager Riccardo Scala after our breakfast on 24 Dec. When I was addressing our requests and concerns to him, I was completely shocked to hear from him that they have so many Platinum Elite members check in every day at this hotel (which I totally doubt) and therefore not getting an upgrade is not a big deal at high season but this sounds to me he does not care about providing any dedicated Elite support or extra service to us as Platinum Elite Members. What kind of hospitality and manner is that? I told him that my first impression of this conversation was really bad for what he said to us and sounds so disrespectful to us as Platinum Elite Members. He apologised and offered us to change another same type of room but on one floor down and next to the elevator room which he claimed it’s a quiet room. Clearly for us it’s even a down grade of our room and everybody knows you would hear more noise from the elevator moving up and down during at night! Without a doubt, I declined his offer and cancelled the last night booking at this hotel and moved to another five stars hotel! Also you have to be careful with your orders at breakfast. Even if you think this is already paid, they will try and charge you without disclosing it for any extra order. On the second day breakfast, I found the boiled egg was all cold (just like took out from the freezer) and asked a waiter for a hot boiled egg. I asked the waiter if this is charged and he said yes. It’s really a joke for a hotel to charge you a hot boiled egg. I did not order it not because the value of an egg but for the principle that they charge you without any disclosure! After a while, the other waitresses came to me and offered for a free hot boiled egg but I declined it! Frankly, this is the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel under Marriott Bonvoy’s group even we had stayed at this hotel couples of time before pandemic. Last but not the least, we will never come back to this hotel in Rome again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Meridien Visconti Rome, Owner at Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 296tizianab, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Le Méridien Visconti Rome. Feedback from our guests is crucial to help us monitor our performance and ensure we consistently evolve and grow as a property. We regret that this visit did not live up to the expectations of your previous stays with us. We take this opportunity to address some of the concerns you raised: - Please be assured that we value the loyalty of our Marriott Bonvoy Elite members and strive to recognize that loyalty on every occasion. This includes complimentary suite upgrades for our Platinum members, subject to availability on the day of arrival. Regrettably, due to high occupancy, there were no suites available for your stay. - Our records show that as a welcome gift you chose complimentary breakfast, that was granted throughout your stay. - The contents of our in-room minibars are provided free of charge to our guests and include six bottles of mineral water per stay. As you stated that you would not drink cold water, we sent up additional complimentary bottles of water at room temperature. - All food items displayed on our breakfast buffet are included in the welcome gifts chosen by our Bonvoy Elite members. For eggs cooked to order, a supplement applies. We apologize that the boiled egg you ordered was cold and for any inaccurate information provided by the server regarding the charge. Again, thank you for allowing us this opportunity to apologize and explain. We realize that your opinion of our services has been affected by this particular experience but do hope that, in time, you will reconsider your position and choose us again. Kind regards, Palma D Guest Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$221 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
visconti palace rome, rome hotel visconti palace, hotel visconti palace, visconti palace hotel rome
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Visconti Palace
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomePrati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN VISCONTI ROME - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Visconti Rome
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Nearby attractions include Piazza Cavour (0.2 km), Corte Suprema Di Cassazione (0.4 km), and Museo dell'Ara Pacis (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porcadella, Ad Hoc, and Su & Giu Cucina Romana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Le Méridien Visconti Rome have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Méridien Visconti Rome offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Méridien Visconti Rome offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Méridien Visconti Rome?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.