We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Edera Hotel

Show Prices
#812 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Edera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were here for several days and we liked this hotel.recommend to stay here, because it is cosy place, nice breakfast and close location to all nearby famous ancient Rome place.we liked our stay in this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jetforsas J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice. Friendly staff. Rooms clean, good bathroom. Some evidence of being an old building - ie wallpaper in places peeling. Good continental breakfast. Great place to stay in centre of Rome. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Vickers55
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of this hotel is just perfect. As seen in reviews rooms could be fantastic with terrace or just as well terrible. Sorry to say we get a terrible one. Nr 2. Yes... just the number says it all. Haaard bed and funny noises allll night long. Bathroom was okay but nothing more. Wallpapers barely stayed on walls. Free wifi-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Per S
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. We don't have a toaster because we offer a continental breakfast that consists in cold buffet and hot beverages. We are sorry that you wouldn't go back to our hotel, we will improve the mentioned room and hope that you will give us a second chance to show you our hospitality standard. More 

Ravensburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it takes you only 3 minutes walking, then you'll se the Colosseo. Nice and friendly service, breakfast is very good and for this city I paid a very reasonable price. 24h reception, air condition in the room. One star deduction since a safe must be paid extra and is located next to the reception. I suppose they can speak proper... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Markus S
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here October 2016. I had read a number of reviews that were, I thought a little harsh. I found the place to be fine given the cost. Yes it's a little tired but it was ok. I found the staff to be pleasant enough and helped you if you were polite in the first instance. The hotel could make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry M
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry M., thanks for such a detailes review and for your suggestions that will make us improve the service. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Staff were lovely and very welcoming. For us it had one of the best locations in Rome, just a walk through the park to get to the colosseum. Room was on fifth floor, quiet, of good size and view was ok. Nice touch with a small bottle of prosecco to welcome us. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank suesp182
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night and it was really terrible. If the staff assigned you to a room near the garden, at the 1st floor, exactly the same floor with the reception, please just ask for another room. The wifi wasn't reachable to the room so I have to go to the reception in order to use the wifi.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisya V
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrisya V, we apologize for the issues your report, check-out is at 11 am and staff is supposed to be helpful and polite, we are very sorry it wasn't the case, we will take measures in order to avoid these situations in the future. We will also work with our provider in order to improve the wi-fi service. More 

Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had booked this hotel for good reasons (I had been there before and had liked it, it has a good location and is quiet) THREE months in advance. Without being asked if we agreed, we were taken to a differently located, much noisier hotel when we arrived . (Hotel Torino, four stars ...--> see average ratings on tripadvisor). It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohMI H
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohMI H, we apologize for the situation we had, it was an emergency and we couldn't do otherwise, but you are right, it is not something to do and we will work harder to avoid these situations in the future. We would be glad if you gave us another chance to show you our usual high standard of hospitality... More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a really good location close to many cathedrals and of course the Colosseum. The hotel was overbooked when we arrived, so we got separate rooms the first night. The staff was so lovely, and upgraded us to a room with a great roof terrace for the rest of our stay. Breakfast was ok, the staff pointed us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebbh
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Edera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebbh, thanks for your positive review about our hotel, we apologize for the overbooking situation we had during your stay and we are glad that our staff managed to solve it in a positive way. More 

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#764 of 1,291 in Rome
325 reviews
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#943 of 1,291 in Rome
243 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#933 of 1,291 in Rome
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#319 of 1,291 in Rome
503 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#944 of 1,291 in Rome
483 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#973 of 1,291 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Edera Hotel

Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 75, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: €54 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Edera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edera Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edera Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Stoney Creek,ON

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Edera Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doppelzimmer/Double/Camera doppia”
 of 5 bubbles markussL3071IP, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had fifth floor room. No good views I think, mainly other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles barrym188, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips that would be helpful.”
  • Basic room with no outstanding features.
 of 5 bubbles W7033KNmariam, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 45 was huge!”
 of 5 bubbles Natalie886, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we were on 2nd floor it was quiet & cosy”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmcardle, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay