We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Show Prices
#344 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giolli Nazionale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2012

500 words would not be enough to describe how disastrous our stay was in this hotel. We had been enjoying such a lovely holiday and other accommodation in Italy and our 5 days at this hotel left a bitter taste. The staff were inefficient, unfriendly and in some cases positively rude. We sat in the guest lounge on some days...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank koompartu
HotelGiolliRoma, Proprietario at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Koompartu, First of all i find the title of your review extremly rude and exaggerated in comparison with your complaints. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and am also surprised to know that one of our staff members has been rude to you. However I am 100% sure he...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband, my two sons and I stayed at Giolli hotel during January 2012. The Giolli is situated in the historical centre of rome, few minutes walk from rome's major historical sites such as the colosseum, trevi fountain etc. The staff has been kind and welcoming, especially Mrs. Silvana which was always there to help us out giving us advice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geraldine F
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Geraldine, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Giolli. We are very pleased to hear such good comments, Mrs. Silvana thanks you and is happy to have helped you with your sightseeing tours. We would love to have you back again soon, meanwhile we wish You Kind regards

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and we check to this hotel Giolli in Roma Italy. Right as we check into the room it was just horrific the toilet seat is under the sink, the heat did not work as it was 12 degrees outside. As I walked into the shower the hot water was just freezing and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sanan H
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sanan, Thank you to have aknowledged us with the room number you were assigned with. This gave us the opportunity to personally go and verify what you have stated in your review. First of all the rooms are monitored by an Houskeeper who comes in everyday to check the condition of the rooms before assigning them to the...

Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed a week at Giolli and found the service & position of this hotel in Rome "excellent". The Continental Breakfast was more than your average breakfast. Rooms serviced and soooo clean. As the hotel was very central we walked everywhere..even to The Vatican City (and we are over 60) Our flight arrived very early so when we arrived the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SurferGirl08
HotelGiolliRoma, Proprietario at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear 'SurfergIRL08', We have really apreaciated your review. It makes us very proud and content to hear such nice words about our Hotel. We also feel very satisfied with clients like you recognizing our strengths, being location and the cleanliness of our rooms. We really do hope to receive You soon again! - And please do remind us of it...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I have stayed in Giolli Hotel for 5 days and it was amazing! Close to the center, affordable prices, great breakfast, clean and nice rooms, and very nice staff! I highly recommend tourists to stay in it. Me and my friends are very satisfied about Goilli Hotel. I'll definitely stay here when I bring my girlfriend next summer!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hussam F
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Hussam, Thank you so m uch for your review We really appreciate that you have spent a good time in our Hotel and in our city! Hoping to have you again soon with your girlfriend! Kind regards

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel had clean rooms, helpful staff and a basic, tasty breakfast to start our day off right. Yummy cappuccino! Head out of the door and walk to many of the attractions or take the bus (right across the street). We had no trouble getting around and even walked to the Trevi fountain in the evening. Beautiful! My husband and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Islandgold
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Mr. or Mrs., Thank you very much for your pleasing review. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel with a little present to offer! Have a nice day Regards

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Hotel Giolli and all in all we found this hotel to be an excellent choise. Although breakfast was very basic and beds a bit hard. Service was excellent,room clean and spacious(we had a triple room) and location superb, all in walking distance. There was bus stop and taxi just in front of the hotel.Good value...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maarit54
HotelGiolliRoma, Direttore at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Maarit 54, Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that your stay in our Hotel has been an 'excellent choice' . Indeed our best characteristic is the location, which enables our guests to reach all main monuments, in a very short distance. We hope to see you and your family again at Giolli!...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I just returned from a week of holiday in rome where I stayed at Hotel Giolli with my boy friend. I rated this hotel 5 out of 5 under every aspect since our stay was just superb. I was surprised at some negative reviews when I consulted this website before my stay at Giolli hotel. The location is simply the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dalila s
giolli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback, i will share your comment with all the team. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Giolli Nazionale in Rome, and we look forward to welcoming you again in...

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Hotel Giolli was a gem! We really wanted an affordable hotel that would allow us to walk to all the major sites, and decided on Hotel Giolli. Little did we know what a great decision that would be. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We had been in hotels in France and England and understood that European rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chelsea T
giolli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at the Giolli Hotel .I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our services. I will certainly share with all the team. Thank you so much once again for your kind comments and we look forward to the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed 4 nights last week. A really nice room and comfortable beds. By far the biggest room and bathroom we had on our 2 weeks in Italy. Staff were fine, breakfast was good ( Italian breakfasts tend to be a bit minimal ) and the location couldn't be faulted. Just about a 10 minute walk to anywhere apart from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NewcastleDazza
giolli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giolli Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Mr NewcastleDazza, Thank you for your words of praise. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in Rome and at our hotel. We feel it is important to know clients views regarding the quality of our services and we are pleased to hear that we have met with your satisfaction. The staff are always happy to...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#181 of 1,291 in Rome
488 reviews
Monti
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
#159 of 1,291 in Rome
299 reviews
Monti
Esposizione Hotel
Esposizione Hotel
#704 of 1,291 in Rome
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#195 of 1,291 in Rome
968 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#316 of 1,291 in Rome
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighbourhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Giolli in Rome enjoys a prime and executive privileged position on the prestigious Via Nazionale, in the heart of the historical and commercial area.This late nineteenth century mansion house is situated very close to the Quirinale palace and opposite the Exhibition Hall.With the hotel Giolli in Rome as a comfortable and convenient base, you can visit all of Rome's major attractions and most recognised landmarks, allowing you to experience the city's awe-inspiring beauty, history and culture.Momuments, shops, restaurants and cafes are all within the immediate vicinity.Tastefully furnished and well equipped rooms, the Hotel Giolli in Rome offers authentic marble bathrooms, complete with hair dryer.Room amenities include, mini bar, satellite color TV, direct dial telephone, in room safe, key card access, wifi and smoke alarms.Hotel is completely air conditioned with sound proofed windows, doors and an advanced alarm system assuring total securtiy.The area has a rich selection of restaurants and shops, and is also home to several banks and ministries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Giolli Nazionale

Address: Via Nazionale 69, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: €65 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giolli Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Giolli Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giolli Hotel Rome
Hotel Giolli Rome
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Rome
#260 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#266 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Giolli Nazionale staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Giolli Nazionale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get on a higher floor as the load music is impossible to ignore even with the windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles S1880JErobl, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for local dinning. Great tip from their travelers point of veiw.”
 of 5 bubbles 538lorin, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed twice in different rooms and both were faultless”
 of 5 bubbles Cruisers101, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only book the best rooms, the cheap ones are terrible and not in the photos”
 of 5 bubbles X5096TXandrewp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bernieDublinIreland, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay