We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tritone Hotel

658 reviews
#334 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (52)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good50%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“trevi fountain”(62 reviews)
“top floor”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (658)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tritone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
53
101
39
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
101
39
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountaintop flooraround the cornerpolystyrene cupsgreat locationsuperior roomhot and cold optionsspanish stepswalking distancevia del corsofirst floorrecommend this hotelstreet noisecentral locationhop on hop off busheart of romesmall hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Fantastic staff and a wonderful breakfast on the rooftop! The room was a great size with a private bath. It was walking distance to the fountain and other GREAT locations! I cannot wait to come back and stay here, Thank you Tritone Hotel!

Thank Robbobbananabob
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone HotelResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Robbobbananabob, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to welcoming you soon, email us if there is anything we can help you with. Best regards. Elena Albanese

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Really good location...Lovely breakfast toom on the top floor with wonderful view. Room was adequate, clean and enough space to pack out clothes. Nice hot showers with a heated towel rack ensuring dry towels. However, the wifi was very poor. Very frustrating. Staff were unable...More

1  Thank Margaret louise B
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel with my daughter on her first trip abroad. We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and very helpful. We moved rooms after the first night as the room we were given was on the main street and very noisy. This...More

1  Thank CNOWales
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone HotelResponded 16 February 2017

Dear CNOWales, We are delighted you had such a good time in our Tritone Hotel and that everything was to your liking, the new room, Service provided by our Staff and breakfast time. Appreciating your usuefull suggestion, we hope to see you soon! Warm regards....More

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to its location, it was just around the corner of Trevi fountain!! So we were able to go there early morning when there are no crowds we had the place to ourselves!! Nearby attractions include Spanish stairs which is probably...More

3  Thank entropy5016
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Tritone HotelResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Entropy5016, Thank you for having spent your time, leaving your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast time. We treasure our guests suggestions and impressions and i will be pleased to transmit your comment to our staff. Next time, you will appreciate...More

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We (Myself, wife and son)stayed at Tritone from Dec 29-Jan 2 and had a wonderful time at Rome. This hotel has great location and at walkable distance from most of the major attractions in Rome. Room was spacious for 3 people and staff was excellent...More

3  Thank Ashish K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456744
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (52)
Nearby
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is
all about action. From early morning through the wee
hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a
never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or
take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming
gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of
hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle
are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NYTravelGirl11756
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS | Property representative |
Dear NYTravelG, Taxi drivers are the same all around the world. Bear in mind that we can organize a private pick up transfer for you from the airport. Driver will wait for you, passed over custom, holding a sign with your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Pavilai B
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jeffyoung | Reviewed this property |
We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel. The cost was 45 euros which gives you an idea how far it is, I would recommend booking the taxi on the net so that it is waiting for you when you come out of the airport.
1
Vote
vipuldev
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TRAVELROMAHOTELS | Property representative |
Dear Vipuldev, You can choose taxi, in seven minutes you'll arrive to Termini Railway Station, or bus 85, in ten minutes. Looking forward to have you here,Best regards. Elena
1
Vote
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12345611
Room Tips
"There is alot of traffic on Via del Tritone so if you need a quieter room you may need to ask for one at the..."
Read review
"As for a room at the back as the front can be quite noisy."
Read review
"Enquire what you get before you book"
Read review
"Definitely not at the front"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing