We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco

Show Prices
#251 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 535: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
 Click to rate
Exeter, Devon
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was clean and tidy, the staff very friendly and helpful. But this wasn't a 4 star as we were led to believe by our tour operator, more a 3. What was wrong......only given 2 plastic cups to drink out of and didn't realise that was all we would get till a few days later....so save your plastic drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colste
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Room was nicely decorated with enough space for our 3night stay. Room was on the 5th floor so a 121 thigh cramping climb kept us on our toes (lift available 1-3 then 3-5). Breakfast was an extra 5 euros with a good continental selection, we were caught out by the extra night tax so an extra 33 euro payout per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline00444
About Hotel's Favourite Review
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are pleased you had a very good...

Clovis, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Joey at the front desk was so helpful with any questions we had. We had thought our flight was leaving at 11:30 am on a Sunday but it was actually 11:30 pm. They were able to find room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree W
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you also to stress the good location...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights last week. We arrived before check in as our flight was very early but we were relived to find a room was ready for us. Antonio on the front desk was lovely. He gave us a very warm welcome and informed us of the optional breakfast and city tax that would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara-Turnbull_88
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel, nice staff at desk upon arrival, very helpful waiters and in a nice quiet area! Everything was clean and fresh! Rooms were very clean and refreshed daily. Bathroom was better than what I expected also. Cannot fault anything to be honest about the hotel. My stay included breakfast and there was plenty to choose from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antarticexpedition
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay here a few minor problem such as the aircon not working but was a good location close to the train station where you can get a train straight to the airport. Close to a variety of restaurants. Would stay here again if we were to return to Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyreid1993
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We apologize for the airco but at the...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent three nights here during a midweek break to Rome and had a wonderful time. 10 minutes walk from Termini with easy access to the subway the hotel is in a good position. Reasonably quiet except when the bins being emptied - at 23.30! Accommodation comfortable with friendly helpful staff. €5 Breakfast is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBazley
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our location is very close to the main...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is nicely decorated in Art Deco style, with an elevator. The room was a bit small but adequate; the bathtub/shower was difficult to negociate as the glass door opened to the inside of the tub next to the sink, leaving little space to get in or out of it. That is my only complaint. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamafox2015
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We arrived a few hours before check in time and were told they had a room for us to relax in until our room was ready or they would watch our bags while we had lunch. The staff was friendly and helpful especially with directions. We had a tour cancel on us and the hotel assisted us with a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titcombejk
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are proud you noted the quality of...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We did a cruise that ended in Rome so we stayed at this hotel as we explored Rome. We got to the hotel at 11 am and our room was not ready as we had expected. We did all of our check in paperwork and were told our bags would be in our room when we returned. Hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
dario d, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciated that you mentionned our breakfast at very good value for service, and also the...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#342 of 1,292 in Rome
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco

Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: €82 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#259 Family Hotel in Rome
#308 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room on the second floor and it was very quiet. We were able to open the windows for fresh air every day.”
 of 5 bubbles 41desireew, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bath - they are slightly bigger!”
 of 5 bubbles JBazley, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think higher up is better for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles titcombejk, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 208 has a fabulous wall mural of a "Titanic- type" ship & a spa bath tub.”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineMH2013, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think most rooms are pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles 31douglasa, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5