We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
US$149
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (258)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 14/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Hotel President
Updated 14/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#270 of 1,377 in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best Western Hotel President is set next to Manzoni subway station. Thanks to its strategic location, the hotel offers easy access to the Rome's must-see destinations such as the Basilica of St. John in Lateran, the Colosseum and Imperial Forums and Piazza Venezia. The hotel offers 187 rooms with warm tones and bright wood furnitures to create a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel President offers every kind of modern amenities like free Wi-Fi, Tesla charging stations, free smartphone service and a modern and functional Fitness Center with professional equipments and exclusive services. The Hotel has also partnered up to offer to the guests thousands of free digital newspapers and magazines from all over the world. The Hotel has a spacious and comfortable restaurant with many personalized menus and a special care for vegetarian and celiac guests. Breakfast is served as a rich and tasty buffet with which our guests can choose among continental, american and vegetarian breakfast. The Hotel President offers the possibility to plan small business meetings, seminars, coffee breaks and conferences thanks to Its meeting room, with a maximum capacity of 30 seats.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Car hire
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
2089Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 696
  • 970
  • 299
  • 67
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jodi R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Our room is 27.1 degrees celcius (81 degrees F) and we just called the front desk to let them know we can't get our air conditioning working and they told us they have no air conditioning. I'd like to know why this is advertised as air conditioned rooms and there is NO air conditioning. Either they are lying to us now or this website is not telling the truth. I'd like a response from management on this issue. We were absolutely miserable last night and now we are going to have to spend another night in the heat....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jodir1960, Please, accept our apologies that we did not deliver on your expectations and issues caused. We make every effort to ensure that all guests have a comfortable stay and we are disappointed that in your case we fell short. Our air conditioning is a centralized system that was still working in heating and was not yet switched to cold air due to the unstable temperatures typical of mid-season. We encourage our guests to use the thermostat to turn off the heating and we are sorry that this solution was not effective for your needs. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back and ensure you a comfortable stay. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Tahir S wrote a review Sep 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa124 contributions105 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The rooms were small and the hotel is outdated but this is what one should expect in Rome. Initially the service was not great and the hotel was not very accommodating even tho we requested an early check in- but after speaking to the staff they were accommodating. I would recommend this place for the location to the subway
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Dear Tahir, We thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn that everything lived up to delivering a truly pleasant experience. Your kind comments will be shared with my colleagues which go out of their way to accommodate guests needs. We hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Claire M wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions8 helpful votes
Positives: We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. On arrival the staff member was friendly, check in was easy. We got up to our bedroom which was an OK size, bathroom was very small. Good powerful shower. The bed was very comfortable and a good size, pillows good choice. The bistro bar was lovely, good service and the margherita pizza is outstanding. Reception ordered taxis which were so quick. Breakfast is a continental display with something for everyone and great range of timings 0630-1030am. Quick and easy check out. Close enough to main attractions with metro buses outside the hotel, a taxi within minutes but I highly recommend the lime scooters to explore when the walking has become too much. Negatives: The hotel is extremely busy and doesn't have a lobby that you can relax in as it has a constant stream of people in and out. The rooms are extremely noisy. The road outside never stops and the windows and shutters don't block the sound out so sleeping was an issue. The walls are very thin so you can hear people talking and the doors constantly slamming. Unfortunately this would put me off staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you overall enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. However, we regret to read that you experienced disturbance during your stay and that you did not ask our staff for an alternative solution. We would like to have a chance to host you again, our team will be happy to find a quieter room that can meet your expectations. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Northdowns wrote a review Feb 2022
England184 contributions137 helpful votes
We stopped for three nights to watch the rugby international. All the staff were friendly and happy to help; they even recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner. Our room was a reasonable size double with an extra bed with a good-sized bathroom and a shower bath. There is free WiFi and tea and coffee in the room; however, only coffee creamer is provided, a disaster in tea. A safe is in the wardrobe; hanging and storage space was adequate for three nights but might be small for a lengthy stay. Breakfast was an excellent continental buffet, with a wide selection of delicious pastries. There is a modern bar area next to the lobby. Drinks are not expensive, and crisps and nuts are always available on the bar free of charge. The hotel is positioned next to Metro and is only a fifteen-minute walk to the Colosseum, where the open-top, hop-on, hop-off buses stop.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 16 Feb 2022
Dear Northdowns, We thank you very much for such a detailed review. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with your room and the hotels' standard of service. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests are extremely important to us, so it is rewarding to know that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Maelrarny wrote a review Jan 2022
Taylors, South Carolina306 contributions204 helpful votes
This was a very convenient hotel in Rome. We were on a group tour, but when we had free time, we did a lot of walking and didn't have to take a taxi. This was the nicest hotel on our tour. We did have to open the windows to get some fresh air, but is usual for a European hotel at that time of the year. The bathroom was an adequate size for a European bathroom that includes a bidet. We were able to serve ourselves at breakfast, a nice treat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Dear Merry Gayle, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you felt comfortable during your stay with us and that our facilities, as well as our services, were greatly appreciated. It is flattering to know that you valued our hotel as the nicest of your tour and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
xomonkey wrote a review Jan 2022
North West, England31 contributions38 helpful votes
Stayed with my partner for a few nights in between xmas & new year of Dec 2021. Jan2022. I booked via booking.com and paid on average £100 a night. We paid 31Euros to transfer from Ciampano airport to & from the hotel and the journey took on average 30mins. We split our stay at this hotel because we loved the location so much (it's a stone's throw from the Manzoni metro stop). Our first night (27th Dec) we were allocated a very small room on the 6th floor, the bathroom door opened into the washbasin in the bathroom, so you couldn't be stood there if you wanted to open/ close the door to the bedroom. We had a very pleasant night's sleep here as this room was not facing the main street/ front of the hotel. On our second stay (29th Dec - 1st Jan), we were initially allocated room 414 on the 4th floor, this room although much more spacious than the one on the 6th floor, was very hot and very noisy because it was facing the front of the hotel and the main road where you could hear a lot of traffic and people, also the air con which was not working in our room (it was being centrally controlled) so we tried to sleep with the windows open, but the traffic fumes were so bad from the main road that it got to around 2am on our 2nd night and we couldn't take it anymore and asked to switch rooms. We were immediately allocated room 422 which was only down the corridor but was not facing the main road, so we enjoyed the remainder of our stay here. Overall the hotel is clean, tidy and a superb location and good value for money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again providing I don't have a room facing the main road. The staff allowed us to keep our luggage in storage after check out as we had a very late flight home and were helpful when we had any questions. We discovered a really nice authentic cafe/ restaurant for breakfast & brunch called 'De Santis Santa Croce' just 10mins walk away and we also tried the Japanese all you can eat restaurant called 'Moki Sushi' just a few mins walk from the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road if you want a less noisy stay.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Dear Xomonkey, We thank you for your review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are particularly pleased that you have highlighted the commitment of our staff who always go out of their way to guarantee our guests the best stay. We hope to have a chance to host you again very soon. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Diana M wrote a review Jan 2022
Dublin, Ireland34 contributions59 helpful votes
We didn't have the chance to enjoy the hotel for a long time. I encounted an issue during my stay but it was sorted in a professional way. The hotel is cosy, the rooms was nice and warm, the location is fantastic, 10 minutes walk from Colosseum & there are parking space available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear dianam, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
jasmin g wrote a review Dec 2021
Nahalal, Israel231 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was disappointing. We had room 722 from the 3.12-12.3.21 First the positive: +We got a quiet room as requested.The rooms are not soundproof but our floor was empty so rarely there was noise from the corridor. +breakfast was very good, many choices as well as fruits and salat. Service was good,- especially Daria was nice. +The fitness room is great and up to date. +location close to metro mazoni The NEGATIVE: Though the sizes are in fact well described in the hotels website, reality is a different picture because of the sagging matress and the headpiece which makes the bed lengh much shorter. My husbands legs (1,87 height) had no place in the bed. Having noticed the problem already when checking in we were told that we could move only from sunday on while paying an uprade of 30€ per day, which we refused. Therfor we suffered from insufficent sleep for 9 days on our vacation. + technical issues: When checking in the safe and tv first lacked batteries. The heating rack of the towels did not work.We were promised they would check, nobody came for 10 days. The bidet shower hose leaked and flooded. Air condition is too hot.You cant turn it off. The room is extremly small (15 m includeds the bathroom), uninviting, lights are dim, the window is narrow and the room lacks any paintings or prints. The hotels corridors and foyer look uninviting out of age and do not fit a 4 star hotel. Most receptionists of this hotel are polite but some are snobbish and not welcoming. We have never made bookings in the "best western" chain before and therefore can't tell wether the problems are based specifically on our room or this hotel.We hope our critic review will result in improvement of the economic rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear Jasmin, We thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. While some aspects of your experience were satisfactory we are deeply sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations The room category you booked is well described on the website in terms of size and bed type and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We apologize for not having understood your true needs and for not giving you a feedback on the actions we made on the maintenances you requested. We are sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
TDHArizona wrote a review Nov 2021
Scottsdale, Arizona220 contributions184 helpful votes
There are things I loved about this hotel and things not so great but overall for the price, it was pretty good. The hotel is not walking distance to the tourist sites so you will always be taking the metro. The metro station is just outside the door of the hotel and very easy to use. 1.50 euro each way. There are plenty of restaurants that are quite good within walking distance of the hotel. A great coffee shop next door with sandwiches and treats. Several markets and pharmacies near as well. The room was small but adequate. The rooms are cleaned daily and they do a great job. A tea kettle in the room. My room had a large window I opened up that looked out on a courtyard. I could hear the man peeing in the next room in the middle of the night and I could hear the people walking around in the room above. The breakfast is very large with hot foods. I ordered a cappuccino every morning that is included in the breakfast. I took a taxi to the hotel from the airport for50 euro set price. You can take the train but if you have much luggage I do not recommend the train. Often the escalators are out at the main train station and can be difficult to maneuver with luggage. The neighborhood of the hotel is fun. I took a day just to enjoy. There is a wonderful park near with a dog park ...fun to watch people and chat with locals. I loved the Gatsby for a happy hour (across from park). Ubers are very available and not too pricey, but most time opted for the Metro. For people going to USA, the hotel sent me to a lab for my COVID test. 60 euro and do not go there. I got there when it opened at 7 am and waited an hour. Then they made me return the next day to get my printed results so had to cancel my train ticket to a nearby town. All the pharmacies have tents....go there. 20 euro and you get results in 20 minutes. Enjoy Rome.....!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear TDHArizona, Thank you for such a detailed review. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and had a memorable experience in Roma. We will share your review with the hotel staff as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Christine E wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed for three nights upon arriving to Rome, and my room on the second floor was nice enough with everything in working order. The beds were comfortable. The outside traffic can be loud at times, but that is part of the city. The location is right next to the metro stop, which was amazing for getting around Rome. When I returned for my final night to depart the next day ( after hopping to different cities), my room on the seventh floor (specifically room 704) felt more like a punishment. It was no cheaper than my original stay, but much smaller (which I could deal with) and in poor condition. The staff was really attentive in fixing a broken bathroom door handle, but there were things other than this issue - like what looked like water damage/peeing interior near the roof and a shower that was either scalding hot or ice cold. Additionally, the shower was so small that you hit your elbows while trying to move around. The room did, however, have a balcony. The property itself is in a great location, excellent staff, and safe. It was honestly a mostly good stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Pesci, Proprietario at Best Western Hotel President
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear Christine E, We thank you for your review. We are extremely delighted that you choose to stay with us and that we were able to deliver you a pleasant experience. However, we regret to know that your second stay did not live up to your expectations as much as the first. Most of all, we are sorry that you did not make us aware of your disappointment. As you could noted, our staff is always available to solve any problems, and they would be happy to find a room that best suits your needs, as your comfort and satisfaction are our utmost priority. Please note that we have taken note of your comments and we will address them with our maintenance team. We hope there will be for you a chance to come to stay with us in the next future so to show you our improvements and efforts to serve you at the better. Best regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western president, best western rome, rome best western
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel President
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel President?
Nearby attractions include Arcibasilica di San Giovanni in Laterano (0.4 km), Nasoni - Fontanelle Pubbliche (0.3 km), and Scala Santa and Chapel of San Lorenzo (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel President?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hotel President?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel President?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel President?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel President?
Conveniently located restaurants include RADICI - Pizzicheria Salentina, Annapoorna INDIA - Ristorante indiano a Roma, and Le Virtù in Tavola.
Does Best Western Hotel President have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Hotel President offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Hotel President located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel President?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel President?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel President?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.0 km), St. Peter's Basilica (4.5 km), and Colosseum (1.2 km).