We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domus Aurora Roma

47 reviews
#3,318 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good14%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible42%
21 Sep 2016
“Pretty comfortable and convenient”
6 Sep 2016
“Terrible staying EVER!!”
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
1
3
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
1
3
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Domus aurora are modern style rooms in an old quaint building. The staff is straight forward and efficient. This place is quite alright in terms of location, conveniently close to termini train station and many turisitic locations it was also very clean.

Thank Nicos L
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The owner is really rude and just wants to know about MONEY!! We got to the hotel at 10 pm (and we did not choose this one) just because the one we had chosen was overbooked and we were reallocated. The owner showed the room...More

1  Thank Amanda.Reche
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Please note this hotel is under new owership. I obviously viewed the old ower's site prior to leaving for Italy as it received a 4.6. Address of hotel not necessary the address where your room is. We were taken to rooms down the block. You...More

1  Thank lcbailey1313
Response from Aura A, Direttore at Domus Aurora RomaResponded 16 December 2014

We are sorry to learn that you did not find our structurel to your liking. However, we would like to clarify a couple of points which you have underlined. First and foremost we would like to stress the fact that we are indeed a Bed...More

Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

This B&B is ok. There is one old and one new part. I was in old part and it was ok. I was alone in small room with bathroom. It was clean and I had big bed. Breakfast was sweet but that is Italia :)...More

Thank Dragana S
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Peed linens,dirty wc,bad area,75 euros for nothing at all!please avoid such creepy places like this at any cost.wifi is free but not enough to reach the room,hotel is in 3rd floor and it can be out from a scary movieMore

1  Thank Kostas M
Response from Aura A, Direttore at Domus Aurora RomaResponded 16 December 2014

Dear guest, When working in hospitality and dealing with people from all walks of life on a daily basis, we know that is a hard job to please each one of them. So, for us, criticism is not perceived as something negative, but as a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Domus Aurora Roma staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Do not stay in this hotel!"
Read review
"Avoid and find another place to stay."
Read review
"Talk directly to the owned for anything."
Read review
"Very quiet in the night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing