We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Trevi

Save
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (379)
Dining (42)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“perfect location”(28 reviews)
“spanish steps”(25 reviews)
“breakfast room”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
114
132
50
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
132
50
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationspanish stepsbreakfast roomsmall roomcold meatsreception staffpastriescity breakgelatocentre of romesight seeinghammajor attractionsfountaintrevitaxicheese
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel is in a fantastic location 1/2 a block from Trevi fountain! The staff is wonderful and incredibly helpful with any of your needs. Included breakfast was fresh and included barista coffee. My only negative is that there are a few maintenance issues. Our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taxim0m
Response from Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel TreviResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for your positive review, we apologize for the mentioned issues, we will do our best to avoid them in the future and to offer a better service.

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Normally a hotel with this location would be expected to provide it's guests a high standard of accommodation, some quality of room, service, food or cleanliness. Boutique Hotel Trevi fails on all these! I checked in early evening, and was offered the wrong room. The...More

Thank Stewart A
Response from Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel TreviResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr. Stewart, we apologize for the mentioned issues. Rooms are cleanes everyday and the sheets are changes every 48 hours. We will do our best to improve plumbing and air conditioning. As you understand, there are no huge rooms in hotels in the historical...More

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

When I arrived I received no help with my bags and the room stank of cigarettes. The beds were lumpy and the bath broken. Although the location is great, everything was rubbish including the breakfast which was terrible so much that we only eat their...More

1  Thank Torroreviews
Response from Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel TreviResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Torroreviews, we are sorry and surprised because of your review. We would never provide a broken bath and our continental breakfast is very good, as you can see from other reviews. Maybe you stayed in another hotel with a similar name and misplaced the...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

This great small but comfortable hotel was everything I wished for. The room on the 5th floor had a balcony large enough for two chairs overseeing the pedestrian walkway and you will be privileged by the accordion player's romantic music. The room is big enough...More

Thank lilianasoengas
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Front desk manager is extremely rude and condescending. He did not make our stay enjoyable at all. Hotel is overrated and overpriced which is secondary to the horrendous customer service we received. I would look elsewhere in the area. This was not typical of other...More

1  Thank naysol
Response from Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel TreviResponded 4 July 2017

Dear naysol, we are sorry that your first review of this website is negative and about our hotel. As you can see from other reviews our staff is very professional and friendly. We never had a complain at the reception in April and we offer...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rome
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#278 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$151 - US$615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#278 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (379)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is
all about action. From early morning through the wee
hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a
never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or
take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming
gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of
hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle
are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
snowandjulie
4 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nadia_Plama | Property representative |
Yes, we do have a lift.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Drjdd
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nadia_Plama | Property representative |
You can request it when you book or you can send us an e-mail. We don't guarantee this request but we will do our best to fulfill it.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Bjulis
23 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from giulianaenne | Reviewed this property |
The breakfast was pretty simple, almost poor
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"bring comfortable shoes."
Read review
"Choose another hotel!"
Read review
"Get a room at back for quiet."
Read review
"Go for the biggest room, you can as they are cosy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing