We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pace Pompei

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the main square”(7 reviews)
“sofa bed”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
27
22
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
22
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaresofa bedexcellent locationperfect englishtrain stationmount vesuviuseach morninggreat place to stayaubergenadiascavibasegardencircumvesuviashrinenaplesruins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and bathrooms and a complete breakfast. The location is very good and the staff was always willing to give us any information we needed. I strongly recommend it to anyone :)

1  Thank Deborarolvag
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This was our second visit to this marvellous little hotel. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly positioned for a visit to The Ruins, The Shrine and all modern Pompeii has to offer. It is very close to the main train...More

Thank Gillian P
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We booked our night at Pompeii as it was fairly close to the Napoli airport. We have been to the scavi before and was looking forward to a second visit. Unfortunately we were in a car accident shortly after arriving in Napoli so our visit...More

Thank swtraveler15
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very nicely located close to entrance to Pompeii, and nearby restaurants. Also the woman very helpful, however, misinformation given about a " shuttle service " to the airport, which is not true, as they meant they can arrange a taxi to take you for about...More

Thank 402Deborah
Response from Nadia C, Direttore at Hotel Pace PompeiResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Deborah, thank you for having shared your experience through Tripadvisor, and we are very sorry that you consider our behavior not so good. Since you made a reservation through Amoma It would be right for you to complain with Amoma, because you got wrong...More

Reviewed 29 September 2017

The location of the hotel is very good (close to the center and not far from the ruins). The host (Nadia) is such an amazing and pleasant person. What I did not like was that the reception is opened until 21:00 and even if I...More

Thank Ovidiu E
Response from Nadia C, Direttore at Hotel Pace PompeiResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Ovidiu, Thank you for having shared your experience through Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that, in spite of the unpleasant situation , you had good time in our Hotel. We are sorry that you didn't find somebody at the reception but the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pompeii, Italy
See all 26 hotels in PompeiiSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TonyandFaye
30 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Teresa J | Reviewed this property |
When we stayed there we emailed the proprietor and he arranged a taxi for us. The cost was around 80 euros as it is quite a long way from the airport.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"2 things I can add is the chairs up on the roof are very uncomfortable. Towels are very thin but clean."
Read review
"Chose a patio/balcony facing the quiet courtyard"
Read review
"I would not want anyone else to have such a bad experience as I did"
Read review
"Only about nine rooms in the hotel. We were upstairs and pleased with our room and view. No balcony..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing